Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Solar Salon

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
46 reviews
|Other|New York, NY 10010

55 W 21st St, New York, NY 10010

(888) 282-6669

http://www.solarsalon.com

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(1) · Other

3 Ricki Ln

(845) 469-6000

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Other

105-25 65 ave suite P3

(718) 490-8759

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Other

260 39th St

(718) 499-6793

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Other

480 New Rochelle Rd

(914) 663-8342
5.0
(1) · Other

15 Alexander Pl

(914) 384-7110

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Other
About

Solar Salon in New York, NY serves customers. We offer services in Tanning Salons. We specialize in Tanning Salons. All clients, old and new, are invited to come by and check out the new digs, marvel at the beauty and enjoy a free session in a new bed on us. Be sure to let us know what you think of our changes!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
46 reviews
513
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
33 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
jsm524 on Citysearch

12 years ago

03/18/2010, 15:10 PM
Best Tanning in NYC – Having been to most tanning salons in New York City, I can honestly say that Solar Salon is the best tan. Its fingerprint system along with its beds and booths are state of the art. The employees are friendly and not pushy. And even more it's unbelievable that they give away their lotions for FREE!! I can't say enough good things about Solar Salon. Bravo!
BryanMnyc on Citysearch

12 years ago

02/07/2010, 06:41 AM
Fantastic! – My doctor suggested moderate tanning as a way help clear up my seasonal eczema. A friend took me to the Solar Salon and I have been so happy to have discovered this place. It's a very clean, modern, beautiful loft type of space that is easy to pop in for a quick tan while I'm out running errands. Perfect!
Justine Goodman on Citysearch

12 years ago

05/18/2009, 05:36 AM
Fake 'n' bake in style at this Flatiron tanning salon. – Upscale chain of tanning salons offers a wide variety of membership packages for those looking to get seriously sun-baked without the work of laying out.
Featured content
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network
CANDY on Superpages

12 years ago

04/30/2009, 08:09 AM
I HAVE BEEN TANNING FOR YEARS, THE REASON I GO OUT OF MY WAY FROM DOWNTOWN TO GO TO THIS PARTICULAR SALON IS THE IMPECCABLE SERVICE AND KNOWLEDGE THAT IS GIVEN WITH SUCH CARE AND RESPECT TO EVERYONE WHO WALKS IN THERE! YOU ARE TREATED LIKE A STAR AND RUDY CHERRY, THE MANAGER IS THE MOST HOSPITABLE, CARING AND BEST AT CUSTOMER SERVICE I HAVE EVER SEEN! HE IS REAL AND FROM THE HEART AND MAKES YOU FEEL SPECIAL AND WELL TAKEN CARE OF! YOU GET FREE LOTION EVERY TIME WHICH IN THIS ECONOMY IS A GIFT! THE ROOMS ARE SO CLEAN AND FRESH WITH AMAZING BEDS. THE STAFF IS AMAZING, IT IS LIKE GOING HOME, BUT YOU LEAVE WITH A PERFECT TAN!!!!!!!! THANK YOU RUDY, THE STAFF AND THE OWNERS FOR YOUR GENUINE CARE!!!!! I WON'T GO ANYWHERE ELSE!
Guest62400 on Superpages

12 years ago

04/29/2009, 08:17 AM
fast in --fast out --just the way I like it-----great free lotions.
Guest65825 on Superpages

12 years ago

04/29/2009, 01:14 AM
Staff was very professional, rooms are well designed and I got the best tan of my life!
Guest41301 on Superpages

12 years ago

04/28/2009, 12:12 PM
manager was very friendly and explained the best solution for my tanning needs ----I hope he's single!
lexirae on Citysearch

12 years ago

04/24/2009, 19:17 PM
Great for tanning! – Solar Salon is a great place to tan. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the equipment is top notch and it's an all around great experience. Plus the free tanning lotion is great too! I look forward to going every few days!
Contributor on Citysearch

13 years ago

07/02/2008, 12:41 PM
Upper West Siders don't mind waiting in line for reliable tans at this bronzing palace. – All of our locations are beautiful, comfortable, impeccable and designed to create a feeling of peace and well being. You've never seen a tanning salon like this one. You will find a new original soundtrack of inspiring and unusual music every week, compiled by our own SolarSalon DJ. Our equipment is meticulously researched and hand picked as the best in the industry. You will never find upgrade charges at Solar Salon, because superior equipment is your only option. Our proprietary indoor lotions are top of the line, made with the finest ingredients available. Lotions are always provided free of charge with every session. Our unique kiosk system ensures quick and simple check in every time, and provides information on every conceivable tanning topic, while our trained, certified staff is always available to assist you and guide you through your experience at Solar Salon.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.