Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Snapshots Gun Shop

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
92 reviews
|Gunsmith|Kansas City, MO 64116

2001 Clay St, Kansas City, MO 64116

(816) 221-9117

http://www.snapshotsgunshop.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
4.7
(132) · Gunsmith

6701 Memorial Hwy

(816) 749-4867

3 people are looking at this business

4.6
(126) · Consumer Services

716 S Rogers Rd A

(913) 782-6900

1 person is looking at this business

4.5
(89) · Gunsmith

402 W Pine St

(816) 318-9968

27 people are looking at this business

4.5
(60) · Consumer Services

3504 S 22nd St

(816) 262-7799

2 people are looking at this business

4.4
(210) · Gunsmith

6326 Raytown Rd

(816) 358-8004

42 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
92 reviews
554
  
410
  
33
  
25
  
17
  
13 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
charles l. review for Snapshots Gun Shop
charles l. on Citysearch

9 years ago

05/11/2012, 06:19 AM
Great place – This is a great place to go. I walked in as a first time gun buyer with alot of questions. John was patient as could be and answered all my questions in depth. I ended up walking out a proud owner of a winchester 30 30! now i just have to get a buck!
Robert D. review for Snapshots Gun Shop
Robert D. on Citysearch

9 years ago

05/11/2012, 06:04 AM
Great Experience – Great service in the store! I've been looking at my first gun to buy for weeks and this was the first place where the staff was interested in helping me and not making me feel like some newbie idiot. I now own a Glock 26 and couldn't be happier. I cannot say enough about how friendly everyone was. Deffenitely going back there for all my ammo and targets. Thanks again guys!
Robert B. review for Snapshots Gun Shop
Robert B. on Citysearch

9 years ago

05/11/2012, 03:55 AM
Best Gun shop in the Mid-west – My name is Robert Bloomquist, I visit pretty often, I have purchased Several Guns,Rifles and parts.. I Bring in girlfrinds and family, the guys are always going the extra mile, Steve Clark... Hes a Gun Smith and does Carzy good work. John the big tall goofy looking guy, he looks tuff, but hes a push over when it comes to kids. The staff comuincates on all levels, Guy talk.. but if a lady or kid walks in they break it down and are always respectful... I have seen Cops in, Urban kids in and they accept all and are really nice guys. I would never trust or buy any place else. Thats odd to hear about the C&C class... Friends got theirs, without any problem from John at all. but their was a guy in the class that his check bounced and he acted like a hyper nut ball. just sayin... John handeled that well... Great guy! Just because you have money and a gun, he wont pass you, if you cant pass the test, act like a goof, or try to black mail him with a bad post.
Featured content
How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google
SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
Gary B. review for Snapshots Gun Shop
Gary B. on Citysearch

9 years ago

05/02/2012, 12:36 PM
BAD DEAL , STOLE OUR $$$ – John from this place was hired to do a C&C Class ( conceal and carry class ). He charged us $100.00 per person and there was about 20 of us in there. We completed complete the class and John informed us that he would have all our paper work completed and mailed to us with-in a week. Well it has now been over 1 month and still nothing. I have called several times and he is always to busy to take the call. My thinking is if your to busy to do the paper work then do not do the class and rip everyone off.....
jr l. review for Snapshots Gun Shop
jr l. on Citysearch

10 years ago

04/14/2012, 06:36 AM
Top Notch Gun Shop – I've been in this place several times and the only downside is that they are always busy! The staff is helpful and willing to take the time to answer all questions. I've had two gun transfers handled by them an each was flawless. Their prices on accessories and ammo are fair. They have to make a profit to exist. @J4son, people like you should be ashamed! You go from business to business only looking for the "cheapest" and to add insult to injury, you want to cost them more money by using a credit card. Man up and use cash if you want the best deal.
J4son review for Snapshots Gun Shop
J4son on Citysearch

11 years ago

08/20/2010, 14:50 PM
Waste of a perfectly good gun shop. – Always excited to try out a new gun shop, I was excited when I saw their billboard on the side of I-70E just west of KC. I went out during my lunch break today and easily found the place. Once inside, I was greeted immediately, and the guy at the counter apologized for things being somewhat disarray (stocking bins on the floor, shelves not all assembled, etc). Had all the look and feel of a store that had recently been acquired, and that's completely forgivable. I wandered through the store and checked their prices (I am in a gun store of one form or another at least once a week). Their powder is too high, their primers are just about right, given the market, and some of their accessories are reasonable. Magpul magazines for my AR in stock, which was good, and at a decent price. Handgun prices weren't too bad, either. Bought one of said Magpul magazine and the guy that went to ring me up (different guy) asked me if he could run my Visa check card as a debit transaction. I told him that I'd rather he not do that, since I get dinged for debit transactions. He said that well, HE gets dinged for credit transactions. (See a problem here yet?) I told him I really wasn't interested in paying whatever it was, maybe a dollar per debit transaction (I really don't know, to be honest), and he basically told me I was lying and the most he had heard of was $0.50 and that he'd be changing banks if it were any higher, and then went on a tear about how the banks were making interest on credit transactions and how it was a "bunch of bullsh*t." He was indignant that I insisted running it as credit, and I absolutely could have done without this confrontation. I don't mind a little swearing, but when my salesman who doesn't know me does it, it smacks of unprofessionalism, even if it is a gun store. And since when is it the customer's *obligation* to take a financial hit on behalf of the people selling him stuff? Honestly. If you don't like Visa, don't use Visa. But don't pick and choose when you do and try to bully your customers. They're CUSTOMERS, for crap's sake. Anyway, thanks to this gem of a customer service experience, I went from thinking of this as a place to wander by once in awhile and buy primers and look around for deals... ...to hopping on Citysearch and warning the world. Profoundly disappointing. I'm the type of buyer who doesn't mind spending a little more here and there if it's in the name of supporting a local gun shop, but if the prices are marginal, and the staff are jerks, I'd rather just go to Cabela's.
Business Response:

Its unfortunate that your first visit was less than pleasant. Its also unfortunate that rather than contacting the owner, and expressing your concerns, you choose to make a negative post. Like most small business we strongly prefer debit cards to credit, and actually treat a debt with PIN the same as cash. Its entirely possible that one of us stepped over the line, and if so I apologize. JJH

LTC H review for Snapshots Gun Shop
LTC H on Citysearch

12 years ago

03/19/2010, 09:29 AM
Quality Place – To be honest I know the owner. That being said I had not met with him or talked to him in several years and had never been to the store. When I walked in I couldn't believe how busy they were.(I counted 14 people in the store) The staff working there treated me well and were able to answer all my question.(Even before they knew that I knew the owner) They stay busy, phone never stops ringing, but they manage to take care of the customer. Final comment: Many gun shops tend to cater to a certain type of clientele, SNAP SHOTS had the most diverse group of customers I have ever seen in a gun shop, and all were treated equally well.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.