Logo White
Watch Demo

Smith Movers

Own this business?
3.2
45 reviews
|Transportation Services|Chicago, IL 60621

7150 S Halsted St, Chicago, IL 60621

(773) 874-1616

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Transportation Services in your area

La Grou Motor Service
5.0
(2) · Transportation Services

3514 S Kostner Ave

(773) 890-3401
Freight-Base Services Inc
5.0
(1) · Movers

605 Country Club Dr # M

(630) 766-7000

2 people are looking at this business

Miken Cartage
5.0
(7) · Movers

9600 47th St

(708) 387-0070

1 person is looking at this business

Skipworth Moving Systems
5.0
(2) · Transportation Services

600 Kingsland Dr

(630) 761-0408

2 people are looking at this business

U S Freightways Inc
5.0
(1) · Movers

3951 Rutgers Ln

(847) 239-5820
Robert Balash Trckng & Excavtg
5.0
(3) · Transportation Services

7395 Colorado St

(219) 741-4591

2 people are looking at this business

About

The top movers in Chicago, Welcome to Smith Movers! Why are we the best moving company in Chicago? It all starts with professionalism and attention to detail. No need to take our word for it see what our Chicago moving customers have to say on our testimonials page. Our Chicago local movers are full service from packing to hauling. We offer our Illinois intrastate moving services throughout the entire state to anywhere in the state that you need to move to. Over the course of more than 35 years in the Chicago moving business, Smith Movers has gained significant skill and expertise in providing the following moving services in Chicago: Residential Moving Services Commercial Moving Services Ap

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.2
45 reviews
520
  
43
  
33
  
20
  
118
  
1 review has no rating
  • 36 Reviews3.1Google
  • 7 Reviews3.3Facebook
  • 1 Review5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Gregory Gross on Facebook

3 years ago

04/25/2017, 01:13 AM
Smith mover worst black co helper driver been drink fuck up my furniture broke my computer stand call make claim that don't get back with you run around
Respond to negative reviews
Pete Sabatino on Facebook

3 years ago

02/09/2017, 17:54 PM
Jeanett Culbreath on Facebook

3 years ago

10/03/2016, 09:54 AM
I had the worst moving experience ever with Smith Movers. They never gave me an estimate. They damaged some of my property. The movers were unprofessional alcoholic who tried to leave with my frig and brand new couches on the truck. The movers were lazy. They gave me an outrageous price of $735 for a one trip job. I'm totally dissatisfied overall. They had the audacity to call the police on me when I inquired about my bill. I would give it No stars if I could.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Bham B. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

08/31/2016, 01:03 AM
Smith Movers provided excellent service ! They arrived on time and moved all of my items with care and efficiency, and the movers were polite and courteous. I highly recommend this company. Also, the prices are reasonable and affordable compared to other moving companies. Great experience. Barbara /Chgo
David J Whitmore on Facebook

4 years ago

02/18/2016, 07:15 AM
Adam Nowell Thibaud on Facebook

4 years ago

01/10/2016, 05:37 AM
Toni To- Much Love on Facebook

6 years ago

10/05/2013, 15:09 PM
Respond to negative reviews
Bobby Windgate on Facebook

6 years ago

10/03/2013, 19:47 PM
drsepal on Citysearch

13 years ago

05/26/2007, 11:20 AM
horrible experience – I called this moving company about 10 days ahead of my moving date. Because my job does not let me have flexible hours and time-off, I was really limited to one monday which also happened to be the memorial day. I arranged for these movers for that day. During the week prior to that day, I called them twice and confirmed. When I arranged every thing (including reserving elevators in both buildings), they left a message on my answering machine on friday afternoon, saying that they can't move me on memorial day! THis was just 3 days before my moving day. The only compensation they offered was rescheduling (and ofcourse I had not arranged for any off days other than my moving date). When I told them that rescheduling does not really make up for their mistake, they just offered 10% discount! I really found them irresponsible and not caring. I certainely would not recommend them to any of my friends.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.