Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Skin Thera P

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
45 reviews
|Hair Removal|New York, NY 10028 United States

301 E 81st St, New York, NY 10028 United States

(212) 253-7138

https://youtherapymedspa.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(8) · Hair Removal

2170 Joshuas Path # 2

(631) 348-1138
5.0
(2) · Beauty

57 W 57th St

(212) 371-9135
5.0
(13) · Beauty

119 W 57th St #1411

(212) 750-0323
5.0
(14) · Beauty

15 Jericho Turnpike

(516) 437-9719
5.0
(10) · Hair Removal
5.0
(20) · Hair Removal

2209 Hillside Ave

(516) 616-5955
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
45 reviews
53
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
42 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
KASBK review for Skin Thera P
KASBK on Citysearch

11 years ago

09/25/2011, 02:08 AM
Terrible, Unprofessional, Incompetent Spa – Don't bother! When there are numerous med-spas especially in the UES where prices are competitive, why go where staff is completely incompetent and utterly unprofessional. You won't get a "spa feeling" as the Aesthetician rocks out to her favorite rock music and blah blah blahs you right out of ANY relaxation you could hope for with your skin treatment. Then after you leave the rooms un-relaxed, you'll have to deal with Rose, the undereducated 'manager' who yells across the lobby, makes inappropriate conversation, and cops attitude at whim on customers. It's all amusing if you wanted to go to the people circus but as for a high end, relaxing spa experiencing, don't waste your time or money! Also, don't order product from this place online. They are great at taking your money and never getting their act together to send the product you paid for out until you file a claim and force them to. This business establishment is a mess!!!!!
michele f. review for Skin Thera P
michele f. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

09/08/2011, 02:04 AM
great services with amazing products that really work!!!! Best spa experience I ever had! I found this spa through google and was really impressed the the quality of the staff and products!When I came in I had a complimentary consultation with Dr Greenberg who gave me some great suggestions of what i could do at home to improve my skin.He tolk a UVpicture of under my skin and helped me choose the right treatments for my skin. I thought I needed a photofacial but the doctor determined that a matrix laser eye treatemnt would be more effective and less expensive. WOW a spa telling me to choose the less expensive treatment-NOT heard of. I than had a stem cell facial that is made with real growth factors that regrow your damaged skin , combined with a really RELAXING massage and deep cleansing facial. I really looked the best I have in years. I would recommebs this spa to anyone who wants real results, an honest Dr, and a great experience.
leslie1234 review for Skin Thera P
leslie1234 on Citysearch

12 years ago

07/08/2011, 03:13 AM
amazing doctor , great product and prices, nice spa! – I admit I have a small addiction to spa treatments. I love to be pampered, but i also want to see results. What I really like about Skin Thera P is that it is dedicated to reinventing your skin. I had some sundamage and brown spots that were bothering me. The doctor gave me a cream that I could use at home that is medical grade and removed the damaged darker skin. My skin has never looked better!!!! Please stop wasting your money on over the counter products that just dont work. go to this spa, Skin thera p that has products backed by clinical science and clinical trials. I noticed results after less than a week of using these products. they also offered a free consultation.. So go and check it out!
Featured content
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
lisaglicy1 review for Skin Thera P
lisaglicy1 on Citysearch

12 years ago

06/22/2011, 04:16 AM
amazing doctor, great botox! great products! – I had a wonderful experience at skin thera p med spa, and i wanted to sharie it so others can enjoy great services at afordable prices. I first went to skin thera p after buying a groupon for a facial treatment. I had a glycolic peel which helped get rid of some dead skin and helped improve my texture and oveall skin apearance. I like that all of the products were science based and medical grade so I expected real results. I came back a few months later for botox and it was painless and looks fabulous. I look rested and youthful and I could not be happier. I give them 5 stars! I would recomend to anyone who wants safe , effective, and high tech antiaging treatments !
36nancy41 review for Skin Thera P
36nancy41 on Citysearch

12 years ago

05/10/2011, 04:27 AM
I went there the other day with a Groupon for a consultation facial and microderm. I know it was only $55 but I felt ripped off! The place is a joke. I have been to plenty of Spas and Medical Spas but this one was aweful. They are very unprofessional. The "treatment" lasted all of 25 mins at the most. I thought I might have found a new spa to go to but I was WRONG! I'll never return there. I never saw a Doctor which on the website says he's available at all times during treaments. I can't understand how they are still in business. AWEFUL place! Don't waste your time or money!
wendy h review for Skin Thera P
wendy h on Citysearch

12 years ago

03/04/2011, 02:48 AM
APPARENTLY THEY DON'T NEED NEW BUSINESS!!! – ******BUYER BEWARE! ******* If I could give negative stars I would - this was such a shocking behavior - I figured I would share this with this community as I always find great suggestions here. The woman who works behind the front desk is also the manager - she has NO customer service skills whats so ever! They have a a huge sign saying WALK INS WELCOME! Let it be known that is so not true - I waited patiently while she was chatting to a client - she even asked if there was something I was interested in purchasing but when I said I wanted a service done she told me one moment. Not only did she take her sweet time with the client, I waited patiently for over 10 minutes and when I told her I wanted a laser hair removal service she told me they were closing - it was 5:38 so if they were closed she could have said so and i would have called and made an appointment . I was taken back - why did she have me wait? So I asked to make an appointment ( basically saying I want to spend money here....) So I make an appointment for the next day (which is today) - at 10:30am. She took all my information down - wrote me in to the reservation book - she never mentioned to me this is when we open - i just asked what is your next available time - if she said we open at 10:30 I would have made a later appointment in case anyone was running late. So this morning - I walked over this morning at 10:30 am - the gate was up and they were closed. How is this place in business? SHOCKED - why did book an appointment and the place isn't opened - I left a voice mail saying I have a 10:30 appointment and no one is here even said I was surprised by the receptionist behavior of yesterday on the voice mail - 10 minutes later I walk back and the gate is up and the door is unlocked - the only person there was the one who i made the appointment with - no one else so the service i made an appointment for and there was no one there to do the service - I discovered this woman is the manager so then that leaves me more surprised by this. When I asked her about why did you have me wait yesterday knowing that I wanted a service done and she knew that no one was there to attend to me? Her response was I didn't want to be rude talking to you while I was dealing with a client. So what is worse? Telling your client one moment and turning to a new potential client that you are closing -she no problem asking me if I wanted to purchase anything while she was with her client so why is saying 'no one is available to tend to you' how is that rude? What is ruder is misleading a new potential customer. I found this very odd - so odd that I am writing this review so that NO ONE else be treated in this matter. Not only will I never go there - I want others to proceed with caution. Now I am sure this business's services here is great and all because of the reviews I have read but is it wise to lose a potential customer based on such immature behavior of a person who knows nothing about customer service? I find better services and much more acceptable customer service anywhere else that provides this service and of course at this price. I found this behavior is beyond unacceptable to me its flat out disrespectful - as I started to realize why bother - the 'Doctor' walked in - shame on him - shame on her and shame on anyone who tolerates this type of behavior. This neighborhood its not hard to find better services!
BotoxBetty review for Skin Thera P
BotoxBetty on Citysearch

12 years ago

11/18/2010, 00:33 AM
Best for Botox! – I travel a lot for my job as a publicist from L.A to New York and as part of my job, it's a must to look my best. I've been going o Skin Thera P for years and absolutely love the staff and the wonderful job Dr. Greenberg does. In my opinion, Skin Thera P is the best place to go for Botox and Dysport in New York and L.A!
bargodesssss review for Skin Thera P
bargodesssss on Citysearch

12 years ago

10/15/2010, 04:56 AM
Best Spa ever!!!! – I love the variety of services they offer, recently had botox injections done and Im very pleased with the results. The staff and Doctor are all so polite and professional. And i was surprised to find out that all new customers receive 25% off their first service. Cannot wait to go back for a facial!!!
jane89 review for Skin Thera P
jane89 on Citysearch

12 years ago

10/15/2010, 03:15 AM
Very polite – I would recommend this spa to everyone, especially those who are uncertain about cosmetic procedures. It was my first time ever receiving laser hair removal and i was quite pleased. I have dark skin and coarse hair so i have been indecisive in the past about it. I would definatly recommend this spa and returning for more treatments
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.