Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Sidney Semrad

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
40 reviews
|Surgeons|Mesa, AZ 85206

4566 E Inverness Ave Ste 101, Ste 202, Mesa, AZ 85206

(480) 464-2101

http://www.sevalleyobgyn.com/

Open now:8:30 am - 5:30 pm
Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Doctors

9305 W Thomas Rd # 270

(602) 307-0070

6 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Surgeons

10503 W Thunderbird Blvd

(623) 974-3649

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Surgeons

2222 E Highland Ave Ste 400

(602) 283-7995
5.0
(2) · Nephrologists

10200 N 92nd St Ste 240

(480) 551-1057

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Obstetrics and Gynecology

10240 W Indian School Rd Ste 140

(623) 846-7558
5.0
(1) · Doctors

2222 E Highland Ave

(602) 277-6211
About

My philosophy is to provide my patients with quality care during and beyond their reproductive years, encourage education and afford opportunities for individual decision making regarding care.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
40 reviews
532
  
43
  
32
  
20
  
12
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on ZocDoc

2 years ago

05/17/2019, 07:19 AM
Anonymous on ZocDoc

3 years ago

08/14/2018, 09:38 AM
Victoria V. on ZocDoc

3 years ago

08/14/2018, 05:57 AM
Featured content
Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know
Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices
Anonymous on ZocDoc

3 years ago

08/14/2018, 02:23 AM
Very nice, very professional. Patient. No rush. Office staff very nice also.
Megan Williams on Wellness

5 years ago

01/10/2017, 08:55 AM
I feel he rushes your appointments. I am days away from my due date. I've been asking for a membrane stripping my last 3 appointments because baby is measuring at 9lbs! No cervix change or dilation change in over a month!!
Megan Williams on Wellness

5 years ago

01/10/2017, 03:13 AM
I feel he rushes your appointments. I am days away from my due date. I've been asking for a membrane stripping my last 3 appointments because baby is measuring at 9lbs! No cervix change or dilation change in over a month!!
Maggy on Wellness

6 years ago

04/06/2015, 07:14 AM
I was a patient at Southeast Valley OB GYN for over 7 years (from 2007-2014). It was the only OB GYN I had ever been to. They saw me during my first pregnancy in 2007/2008, dozens of times after that, and again for my second pregnancy in 2014. This is why I was so shocked, disappointed, and saddened by my last experience with this company. I recently had my second baby, delivered by Dr.Sidney Semrad. He completely rushed my daughters birth. I knew he had just come from a surgery and had another surgery scheduled a half hour later. He told me to push as hard as I could over and over without taking more than 10 seconds to breathe between pushing. My daughter (delivered naturally on her due date) was born purple and not breathing or crying. She ended up having fluid in her lungs due to the birth being rushed and spent almost a week in the NICU with oxygen, IVs, and heart/breathing monitors. All because Sidney Semrad rushed the delivery so he could make it to his next "job" on time. I was so disheartened by this. It was one of the worst experiences of my life. Shortly after this incident, I happened to discover that Southeast Valley OB GYN had taken me to collections based on a bill from 2009 that I had no knowledge of. I explained this to the billing representative, Diana. She told me there was nothing they could do since all of their systems had changed and that I should just pay the bill and have it resolved. Knowing I had been fully covered during that time, I spent countless hours on the phone with insurance companies, the collection agency, and Diana at SEV OB GYN. It turned out that I was covered by 2 different health insurance companies and they had only billed my secondary insurance and not my primary. Instead of correcting their mistake, they sent me to collections. In all the years I was a patient there, not once did they ever bring this billing issue to my attention. It was 100% their mistake and they were forced to pull the bill from collections. Through all of this, they treated me terribly. I learned from an employee there that my personal information was being spread around as office gossip which was mortifying. They failed to call and confirm an appointment I had scheduled prior to the issue to have my annual exam in December 2014. They never apologized or took any sort of responsibility for their major mistake. I never heard from them again. I had been a loyal patient there for well over 7 years. I was truly shocked, embarrassed, saddened, and confused as to why they would treat me this way. The lack of professionalism was unbelievable. I am now in the process of looking for a new provider. I am not usually one to leave negative reviews or file complaints, but this incident was so extreme, I felt I had to. If only to prevent someone else from experiencing what they put me and my family through.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Wellness

7 years ago

08/07/2014, 05:11 AM
Did this OBGYN take the time with you that you needed? Not really Would you recommend this OBGYN to others? Yes Are you confident that this provider will continue working with you until a solution is reached? Yes Were the staff members able to answer your questions? Not many Did this provider seem knowledgeable and competent? Yes
KC on Wellness

8 years ago

03/03/2014, 07:51 AM
Does this OBGYN have a good reminder system about yearly appointments? Great Would you recommend this OBGYN to others? Yes Is the OBGYN's staff helpful when you need it? Always Was the temperature in the exam room pleasant? Yes Did your OBGYN have your history computerized? Definitely yes
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.