Logo White
Watch Demo

Shoreline Water Taxi

Own this business?
4.7
108 reviews
|Transportation Services|Chicago, IL 60611

401 N Michigan Ave, Chicago, IL 60611

(312) 222-9328

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

Top Transportation Services in your area

M & M Taxi
5.0
(1) · Taxis

162 Leslie Way

(219) 250-2484
United Mex Taxi
5.0
(2) · Taxis

3235 N Octavia Ave

(708) 606-2298
Go Limo
5.0
(10) · Limos

8770 W Bryn Mawr Suite 1300

(847) 346-5466

4 people are looking at this business

001 Choice Taxi Cab
4.8
(5) · Transportation Services

12 Richards St

(630) 232-4302
Southwest Limousine
4.8
(24) · Taxis

12054 179th St

(708) 479-9666
001 Choice Cab
4.7
(4) · Taxis

12 Richards St Apt 3

(630) 232-4302

About

Shoreline Water Taxis connect Chicago's top destinations via two routes; on the Chicago River with stops at Willis Tower/Union Station, the Michigan Avenue Bridge and Navy Pier, and across Lake Michigan with docks at Navy Pier and the Museum Campus. Our custom-built fleet of ten distinctive red, white and blue taxis carry approximately 80 passengers.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.7
108 reviews
583
  
49
  
32
  
21
  
13
  
10 reviews have no rating
  • 97 Reviews4.7Google
  • 1 Review5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Sandra R. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

11/23/2008, 00:19 AM
Wow Chicago is my kind of town! Every year my family and I enjoy the lake tour at Navy Pier, especially on hot days. We learn about the city that we've grown up in. It is wonderful for tourists and locals alike. '
Contributor on Citysearch

12 years ago

07/02/2008, 03:23 AM
Editorial Review – Providing architecture, skyline and various holiday and special event tours, this cruise line remains both educational and fun.
chitowngrl on Citysearch

13 years ago

05/17/2007, 04:53 AM
Definitely the best boat tour in Chicago – My co-workers and I decided to take a day off of work and act like tourists for the day so we decided that a boat tour would be the best way to go. From the moment you step on the boat the staff greats you and is super friendly. I have been on another boat tour in the city that didn't come close to comparing to the open aired boat of shoreline. Despite the wind we were able to hear the tour guide perfectly and she had an awesome personality. It was a great time and I know for a fact that I will recommend shoreline to all of my out of town guests. If you are going to choose any tour, shoreline should be it.
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
kathrine222 on Citysearch

13 years ago

02/15/2007, 05:42 AM
Best tour in the city!!! – Great experience all around. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Tours leave frequently so we didn't have to wait in line and our seats were great! No matter where you're seated, you have an unobstructed view of Chicago's architecture. The river tour is awesome to bring out-of-town guests, but Chicagoans will find it informative and entertaining too! (plus there's a bar!) Highly recommended to anyone and everyone.
oneroom on Citysearch

13 years ago

02/07/2007, 07:32 AM
Guaranteed Good Time – We had out of town guests for a few days. We decided to do a tour. It was a blast. The city looked beautiful from the lake and the Shoreline staff was both knowledgeable and fun. We had a great time. Our guests are still talking about the tour. Thanks for the fun.
lakeviewmatt on Citysearch

13 years ago

02/06/2007, 01:12 AM
Just right size and perfect for the river – Right at the beginning of Fall, when the weather was just turning, I was on a Shoreline boat for a river and lake tour. It was great! It was an open air boat, but they had put down a canvas on the lower deck so the temperature never got uncomfortable. We had a great quiet trip up and around the river. I've been on small boats where there is nowhere to move, and on the big boats (like Odyssey or Spirit -- not to slam them, but you know what I'm talking about) where you just feel like you're on a floating conference facility with no fresh air. This was just right. The upper deck allowed an unobstructed view toward the front with a canopy and chairs in the back. (Should I say bow and aft? Well, I didn't. I am a proud landlubber, but I never felt out of place on their boat.) Seriously, it was a really relaxing evening. Our tour had music, food, and a bar. It was like a floating party -- but not the obnoxious crazy parties that make you want to leave. The kind where you can talk to a bunch of different people, enjoy yourself, and get surprised by how quickly the time has passed! All around. Great times!
scotch3 on Citysearch

13 years ago

02/05/2007, 03:51 AM
Best tour ever! – So, I love Shoreline. I'll paint the picture for you. It was the fourth of July and we watched the magnificent colors of the fireworks from across the lake. People were laughing and having a good time, taking pictures and joking with the crew. It was a great experience and I would recommend Shoreline to anyone looking for a fun, inexpensive, comfortable boatride where you can experience Chicago's awesome skyline.
dirk11881 on Citysearch

13 years ago

02/05/2007, 02:32 AM
best and biggest boat tours in the world! – if you thought the titanic was huge...think again. Shoreline's boats make Noah's ark look like a row boats. Speaking of row boats, I've heard that Wendella actually makes you row your own boat through the tour. What kind of tour is that?!!! Shoreline is the Greatest!
m_smithe on Citysearch

13 years ago

02/05/2007, 00:10 AM
Sail Shoreline for Your Wedding! – If you want to party like it's 1999, then this is certainly the boat for your festivities! I attended a wedding between two lovers (of 18 years) and everything was fantastic. The service was top notch. The drinks (especially the margaritas) were divine. The DJ recommended by Shoreline rocked. He played all the party songs! What more can I say? Forget Vegas for a wedding- cruise Lake Michigan instead!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.