Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Shelby Veterinary Hospital

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
350 reviews
|Veterinarians|Oak Grove, MI 48316 United States

7680 26 Mile Road, Oak Grove, MI 48316 United States

(586) 781-8888

http://www.shelbyvet.com/

Open now:8:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(409) · Veterinarians

8769 m-119

(231) 347-4552
5.0
(6) · Veterinarians

2421 Aero-Park Dr

(231) 941-7241
4.9
(174) · Veterinarians

500 N Lake Street

(231) 582-6266
4.9
(128) · Healthcare

3805 Veterans Dr

(231) 946-3770
4.7
(157) · Veterinarians
About

Full service veterinary medicine.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
350 reviews
5296
  
418
  
35
  
23
  
118
  
10 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
rexsmom2 review for Shelby Veterinary Hospital
rexsmom2 on Yellow Pages

14 years ago

08/22/2008, 08:16 AM
The staff at Shelby Vet are always so kind and personable and make a point to always ask how your pet is doing (by name too!). You immediately know that everyone there are true animal lovers and they are sincerely concerned about your animals well being. I have never had to wait to get my dogs in to be seen when they are ill. The veterinarians are extremely knowledgeable and through with their exams and have been always able to diagnosis my dogs ailments. My family have been clients for over 20 years and we wouldn't think of going anywhere else.
johnsmom review for Shelby Veterinary Hospital
johnsmom on Yellow Pages

15 years ago

02/15/2008, 06:20 AM
Drs. Blough and Lyons are great to work with. They have been taking care of my dog for the last 11 years and I have always been pleased. They have always been able to get me in on short notice. I highly recommend their office.
adoglover review for Shelby Veterinary Hospital
adoglover on Yellow Pages

15 years ago

02/08/2008, 12:18 PM
For 20 years we have taken our dogs for care to Shelby Veterinary Hospital. They are by far the most caring and attentive of Hospitals that we had gone to previously. Dr. Blough has even met us on holidays (Easter) when one of our dogs was sick. She even took the dog home with her so she could keep her under observation. On one sad period we had to put 3 dogs to sleep within a year (19+ years old for one dog) Dr. Blough even sent us flowers. Strongly recommend!!
Featured content
Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices
Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea
kelly092166 review for Shelby Veterinary Hospital
kelly092166 on Yellow Pages

15 years ago

01/27/2008, 01:52 AM
I am the owner of a 10 year old black lab who means the world to our family. One day it started. Limping on his back left leg and "toe stepping". Within a 9 month span I took Odie to 3 veterinarians who could not diagnose his problem. They all said it was probably hip dysplasia and that he needed to go on a diet. I wasn't satisfied with this answer. Then a friend recommended Shelby Vet Hospital. Dr. Blough did an extensive and thorough examination of Odie and concluded that it wasn't hip dysplasia, it was Odie's ACL and PCL ligaments that connect his knee to his leg. If we had come to Shelby Vet Hospital first it would have saved us a lot of money and a lot of pain for Odie. He was treated and we are ever grateful to Shelby Vet for helping Odie. Their staff is experienced, reliable and compassionate. They are a full facility hospital and I would highly recommend them.
Gina F. review for Shelby Veterinary Hospital
Gina F. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

12/12/2006, 07:21 AM
PRICY but wonderful I adopted a friend's pet and only had her for 7 months before she got too sick and had to put her down. The staff did everything they could with tests and diagnostics, and even fell in love with her at the clinic. The care they gave her was like my own family. When I decided to put her down, the staff was so warm and friendly and even let us bring her bed and toys. They sent us a condolence card in the mail a week after. If you want caring, prompt service, and money is not an issue, come here.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.