Logo White
Watch Demo

Shawn L. Horwitz, D.O.

Own this business?
4.9
68 reviews
|Surgeons|Murfreesboro, TN 37129

1272 Garrison Dr, Murfreesboro, TN 37129

(615) 867-8040

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

2246 Keeneland Commercial Blvd a

(615) 907-9771
5.0
(1) · Cardiologists

353 New Shackle Island Rd

(615) 338-3337
5.0
(3) · Doctors

1004 N Highland Ave

(615) 893-4480
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

761 Old Hickory Blvd #101

(615) 376-4818
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.9
68 reviews
566
  
40
  
31
  
20
  
11
  
  • 60 Reviews4.9Google
  • 8 Reviews5.0Healthgrades
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Thomas on Healthgrades

3 months ago

04/30/2020, 17:59 PM
He did a hernia repair. Great job.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 months ago

04/30/2020, 12:19 PM
I am very pleased with Dr. Horowitz. He is very professional, friendly, and thorough. He explains everything so that you understand what is happening, and will answer any and all questions you may have. He never seems to be in a rush to get to another patient...you are the only one he is concerned with during your appointment.
Anne Ford on Healthgrades

4 months ago

04/23/2020, 17:54 PM
He is one of my favorite doctors. He sincerely cares for his patients. Each appointment he makes sure to ask if I have questions or concerns multiple times. He explains things in details you can understand and goes above and beyond.
Featured content
Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Marilyn W. on Healthgrades

4 months ago

04/07/2020, 18:52 PM
This was my first time seeing Dr. Horwitz. He was personal and explained what us going on with as well as next steps. He did not rush my time with him, greatly appreciated.
Vicki Pipkin on Healthgrades

4 months ago

04/02/2020, 17:12 PM
What a great and likable Dr. Horowitz is. He took time to explain and draw out the test results for me, so I could understand them. Great bedside manner; kind and fully confident. His nurse was also thorough and friendly. Great physician! Would highly recommend him
Joy on Healthgrades

8 months ago

11/27/2019, 18:16 PM
I am so blessed to have Dr. Horowitz as my surgeon. He saw me through a very stressful situation with patience, kindness, and understanding. I was a human to him and he genuinely cared about me. His skill and expertise really made a difference to my healing. I am certain God lead me to Dr. Horowitz. I highly recommend this special doctor.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

03/12/2018, 03:05 AM
I gotta say...Dr Horwitz is the bomb dot com!!! He truly cares, he has great bedside manner, he makes sure you are comfortable, he walks you through each process, he is professional, kind and efficient all wrapped up into one doctor. He is nothing I have ever experienced before. God has truly blessed this man with grace, talent and compassion.
SonyaR on Healthgrades

3 years ago

04/05/2017, 15:21 PM
Dr. Horwitz made me feel very at ease by explaining in detail your health situation and how to approach it. He listended to my concerns and fear and was very reassuring. He talked me through the plan of an impending procedure. He performed my recent biopsy and I was very confident that Dr. Horwitz knew exactly what was best for me. He cares about his patients. A true scientist of medicine.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.