Logo White
Watch Demo

Shawn Hamilton, MD

Own this business?
4.3
136 reviews
|Healthcare|Irvine, CA 92604

4902 Irvine Center Dr #105, Ste 105, Irvine, CA 92604

(949) 651-9671

https://www.sprucemedicalgroup.com/

Open now:8:00 am - 4:30 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(4) · Internal Medicine

4870 Barranca Pkwy

(949) 272-3800

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Radiology

685 N 13th Ave #9

(909) 949-3977
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

612 W Duarte Rd

(626) 445-1853
5.0
(1) · Internal Medicine

2295 S Vineyard Ave

(909) 724-5000
5.0
(6) · Internal Medicine

1711 W Temple St

(213) 207-5060
5.0
(1) · Internal Medicine

101 East Beverly Boulevard # 401

(323) 722-2260
About

Specialties Shawn Hamilton, MD, has more than 20 years of experience as a board-certified physician in internal medicine. She practices in Irvine, California, and is affiliated with Hoag Memorial Hospital Presbyterian, located in Newport and in Irvine, California. Dr. Hamilton speaks many languages, including Chinese (Mandarin), Taiwanese, and some medical Spanish. Dr. Hamilton graduated from the David Geffen School of Medicine at UCLA and completed her residency in Internal Medicine at the Charles R. Drew University of Science and Medicine, in Los Angeles, with additional training in family medicine at Long Beach Medical Center. To reach as many people in her diverse community as possible,

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.3
136 reviews
593
  
420
  
31
  
24
  
113
  
5 reviews have no rating
  • 98 Reviews4.4Google
  • 26 Reviews4.3Wellness
  • 5 Reviews2.6Healthgrades
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on Healthgrades

8 months ago

10/11/2019, 07:34 AM
Terrible, stay away. Very dismissive, didn't listen, didn't seem to care. Office doesn't return calls and doesn't seem to want to help, makes things difficult for patients!
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

04/23/2019, 04:33 AM
First of all to even see this doctor you have to leave a message and wait an unindicated amount of time. Every time you need something you have to leave a message. Her office also uses a portal to communicate with you (probably bc they don't seem to have anyone answering the phone) so instead of talking to a live person you have to send her an email and wait for an unindicated amount of time for that to be returned. If you have boatloads of time on your hands to wait then otherwise Dr. Hamilton is a good doctor.
Respond to negative reviews
Andreas T. on Healthgrades

a year ago

02/07/2019, 03:09 AM
Now, this is an amazing doctor. I have had multiple doctors in the past but I would rate Dr. Hamilton on the top. I came here as a new patient. The doctor let me take a long time to explain the issues I was there for. When I apologized for taking too long, she told me that that was no problem and I should continue. She was more than happy to explain everything about my conditions. Dr. Hamilton is so knowledgeable, understanding, compassionate and bright. Overall, an extremely positive visit!
Featured content
SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO
Amerika Gabriela Longoria on Facebook

a year ago

02/07/2019, 02:17 AM
I had gone through 2 Dr.’s and 4 urgent cares. Dr. Hamilton, her staff, and practitioner partners are elite when it comes to being professional, knowledgeable and charismatic. 5 star rating .
Trisha on Healthgrades

3 years ago

08/03/2017, 06:07 AM
She made feel unimportant. I was definitely a number to her. Without hesitation she will tell you have 15 mins. When that bell goes off I need to go. Unfortunately due to limited time you will only hear her talk. No advise, No recommendations No options. So, don't count on getting your questions answered. I have never encountered a doctor so lack of bed side manners and rude. She's intimidating and condescending when you challenge her information. I will not go back again.
Respond to negative reviews
Martha Mendoza on Facebook

3 years ago

07/29/2017, 05:00 AM
Was great! Employees very nice and doctor was excellent
Maurice McCoy on Facebook

3 years ago

12/25/2016, 04:19 AM
Earle Richmond on Healthgrades

4 years ago

12/18/2015, 08:32 AM
Dr. Hamilton is very knowledgeable and caring. When scheduling an appointment her office is very responsive. She uses Hello Health to communicate with her patients and through that application makes medical records and history easily available.
Sara Rizkalla on Facebook

5 years ago

04/02/2015, 04:02 AM
Dr. Hamilton is such a caring and compassionate person! She made me feel like I was under the best care and so comfortable. Fast wait time and friendly team. Thank you so much Dr. Hamilton!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.