Logo White
Watch Demo

Sharp Designers Hair Salon

Own this business?
5.0
18 reviews
|Beauty|Coral Gables, FL 33146

135 San Lorenzo Ave Suite 120, Ste 120, Coral Gables, FL 33146

(305) 443-7578

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

About

Join our Blowout Club $20 blowdrys. Monthly Membership is $20. Summer Special treat yourself to a mani/pedi combo for only $30. Our stylists deliver the best haircuts and color in Coral Gables. They possess exceptional skill and talent developed through continued advanced education at Vidal Sassoon Academy. We are Brazilian Blowout certified salon; give your hair shine and smooth, frizz-free tresses. Great Lengths Hair Extensions certified; Great Lengths is one of the finest 100% human hair extensions available in the marketplace. In addition to the services we provide our retail department offers the best hair products available to keep your hair vibrantly healthy and nourished. Sharp Desig

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
18 reviews
55
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
13 reviews have no rating
  • 5 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
alinapoet on Citysearch

5 years ago

06/29/2014, 02:32 AM
I have been going to Sharp Designers and getting my hair cut with Lourdes forever she is the best ! However I had an experience yesterday with Maggie the owner that I am not happy with I usually get a special price on my Keratin treatment and it is written on my record that it is a special, but the girl who did my hair failed to read or was not told and she apparently did the treatment to my entire head instead of the front only when I went to
Pay Maggie told me the girl had made a mistake and therefore I needed to
Pay more for the treatment. I was appalled that I would be asked to pay for their mistake
And that my being such a loyal customer for so many years would not have affected Maggie'
...  more>>
Adrianne A. on Citysearch

8 years ago

03/29/2012, 02:48 AM
GREAT Hair Solon!!! Love This Place – After trying & going to a variety of different hair salons, I’m practically 100% confident I've found "the one". Maggie is absolutely AMAZING!!! From hair coloring, to styling, to cutting she’s remarkable.
I originally came in a couple months ago with an atrocious hair color & horrible highlights hating my hair color. Maggie corrected the color/highlights beautifully. I honestly never thought it would have come out as good as it did. She is VERY talented & MAGNIFICENT, especially when it comes to blondes and color corrections. I showed her a picture of what color I wanted (the same photo I had demonstrated to the prior hair salon) and needless to say, sh
...  more>>
Yami Conde on Citysearch

9 years ago

06/27/2010, 01:49 AM
Brazilian Blowout & Hair Color – The Brazilian Blow-out completely transformed my hair! I have naturally frizzy curly, Cuban hair, that goes out of control in this Florida humidity. But, immediately after this treatment, I saw and felt the difference. After the treatment was over, my hair looked perfectly straight, healthy, bouncy, and so soft. I did this 3 days ago. From then until today, I didn't wash my hair, because it didn't look dirty at all, but when I went into the pool today and came out, I let it air dry. Let me tell you, my hair dried amazingly, bangs straight, loose curls with bounce, shine, and absolutely NO frizz. I still cannot believe this is MY hair. MY hair has never dried ...  more>>
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
deniseperry on Citysearch

10 years ago

05/26/2010, 02:04 AM
searching for the perfect color blonde... – Maggie is great with hair color, especailly blondes.
Great color, great cut, worth the money.
JackieHernandez09 on Citysearch

11 years ago

05/29/2009, 01:57 AM
I love this place – They listen to everything you want and give you exactly that! The salon is adorable and my first time going I know I will be going back for life. Maggy is amazing with coloring and cutting. I wont ever go to anyone else from now on!!!
RICACHICA on Citysearch

11 years ago

12/22/2008, 01:58 AM
Steph....your "go to girl" – This place is whatever however the staff is AMAZING...
I have been cutting/highlighting my hair with Steph for almost a year now and I probably will for the rest of my life :) I DONT LET ANYONE BUT HER TOUCH MY HAIR...She is super talented...not only does she have amazing hands but she also has an eye for fashion ;)
she real and SUPER DOWN TO EARTH
gin2curl on Citysearch

11 years ago

10/21/2008, 03:04 AM
Great Hair and Nails salon. – I really think this place is full from artistic people working in there from the hair stylists to the nail techs. I went in for a blonde hi lites but as proffesionals she was honest and told me that it doesn't look good because my hair is to dark and will look fake so i desided to leave it to the proffesional and good thing i did because right now i'm extremely happy, but my day didn't end there while i was prossesing i decided to do my mani and pedi and she to did a excellent work. I could tell you they just had another happy client jump into the boat based on the great experience i had.
lunaeste on Citysearch

12 years ago

05/29/2008, 03:17 AM
Great Personal Service, Attentive Staff, and Wonderful Hair! – First of all, it's a pricey salon -- but when it comes to hair, you get what you pay for -- and you will at Sharp Designers. Maggie is great at color and cut, but most importantly she has an eye for what style will work on people and what will NOT.
I've been a client since I moved to Miami and I wouldn't trust my hair with any other stylist!
caravelo on Citysearch

12 years ago

04/04/2008, 01:59 AM
Best hair salon!! – Maggie is amazing and when they wash your hair it feels as if they are giving you a massage it is so nice. They make you feel as if you were at home and it is premium service. Your hair comes out soft and nice and everything is perfect. The hair stylists ask you exactly what you want and give you a consultation before doing anything to your hair. And they use the best hair styling products: Kerastase and Shu Uemura. My family has been going here for the past 16 years and we have never stopped using it!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.