Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Shade Bar Organic Spa and Salon

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
42 reviews
|Other|New York, NY 11105

36-05 Ditmars Boulevard, New York, NY 11105

(718) 278-7892

http://www.shadebarspa.com/

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(1) · Other

51 Kent Rd

(732) 367-8044
5.0
(2) · Other

994 W Side Ave

(201) 333-5650
5.0
(2) · Other

445 Merrick Rd

(516) 678-4980
5.0
(1) · Other

12 Wright Way

(201) 891-4115
5.0
(2) · Other

1304 8th Ave

(718) 832-3464
5.0
(15) · Other

104 E 40th St

(212) 685-3640

2 people are looking at this business

About

The philosophy at Shade Bar Organic Spa and Salon: balance in the beauty and well-being of the body and mind.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
42 reviews
51
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
41 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
SouthCiara S. on Citysearch

5 years ago

05/16/2016, 04:36 AM
Here the staff do a wonderful job, I've had numerous facials,mani pedis,body scrubs, hot stone massages and have been so pleased with my treatments. I absolutely love their facials!
Heller A. on Citysearch

5 years ago

04/12/2016, 09:49 AM
The place has a very pleasant ambiance and Sabrina is super friendly. The products she uses are all organic, and afterwards my skin felt amazing.
capputo001 on Citysearch

7 years ago

02/19/2014, 08:07 AM
I never had hair extensions before, so I was a little nervous on what to expect. I made an appointment by calling to set up a free consult. The salon was easy to find, since I live in Long Island , it took around 35 minutes. The salon is very attractive, when you walk in, you fill out a form, that tells the salon about what you are looking for, and if you have any issues, special needs, etc. I had a consult with Sabrina, and had hair extensions done right after. She help me get something that I can afford. My budget was not that high, but it seems like they have something for everyone. They have so much hair in the salon. It is amazing at the size of the inventory, huge amounts of hair in stock. Sabrina did my hair extensions. She is an excellent hair extensions professional. In about 3 hours, I was done, with my new look, and I was extremely pleased.
Featured content
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
Tonybalard on YellowBot

7 years ago

02/18/2014, 03:54 AM
Best Massage in Astoria !!! Hot Stone!!! I went to Shade Bar spa on a Saturday afternoon for my birthday. I made the appointment a week in advance just to ensure my time and I am glad I did. It was quite busy which I expected. I got the hot stone massage mixed with Swedish and a little deep tissue. I really enjoyed it...the hot stones omg, changed my life ....soooo good. And during the deep tissue, I really appreciated the fact Manuela she kept asking me was the pressure okay ...I like it really hard because it gets the knots out but I thought it was nice that she kept making sure I was okay before diving in with those elbows... I enjoyed myself, will return ...good price too!! :)
Melanie C. on Citysearch

7 years ago

02/15/2014, 07:42 AM
I am RIDICULOUSLY picky when hiring someone to cut my hair. When I moved to Astoria, I was terrified at the idea of having to find a new stylist and so the search began. I saw that Shade Bar spa! had really great reviews When initially scheduling my appointment, the person on the phone was very pleasant to talk to. I explained my fears and asked them to recommend someone to me who was really good with bangs. They immediately suggested Sabrina and that was who I was paired up with.I get there, and I am warmly greeted by Sabrina. After washing my hair and getting a great scalp massage, I was seated in the chair and asked what my thoughts were on the look I was going for.I showed her a few photos of what stood out to me, without giving too much detail and direction, because I look at her as a hair artist. I'm a photographer so I know where to draw the line on telling an artist how to do their job. She looked at the photos for a few seconds and said "I know exactly what you want and what I know will look good on you!" The way she said it made me feel so comfortable, I just trusted her and let her do her thing. so out of character for me. Somewhere along the way I told her that I wouldn't mind having it short if she thought it would look good with my body & face shape. She agreed. Eight inches off later, I am left with the most beautiful, feminine, flattering, and just plain dang amazing haircut that I have ever asked for or imagined. And to top it off, she suggested a hair vitamin that would help with my thinning hair (I was losing a lot of it with every shower I took). I was a bit skeptical. But after taking the recommended dosage religiously for one month, I kid you not, I now lose maybe 1-2 STRANDS of hair with every shower. This coming from the same girl who used to lose clumps in the shower every day. Unbelievable. I still take my vitamins and plan on it for a very long time. After 4 months my hair is already looking significantly fuller. It still boggles me, and I will be forever grateful to Sabrina for that.
Mark D. on Citysearch

7 years ago

02/13/2014, 06:44 AM
Awesome waxing for men!!! I have looked for a while to find someone that is exceptional at waxing. My previous esthetician was outstanding but when she moved I was stuck. I tried other places and some were adequate others were not. Especially when some waxes broke off more hair than they removed and it grew back in a flash. Nothing seemed to be worth the money. That is until I went to Shade Bar Spa and met Anais. She explains what is going on. You are comfortable and you feel confident that she knows what she is doing. And she does. I am so glad that I found someone exceptional again. I am a big fan. Only downside is that she is so good that it is hard to get an appointment. Thank you Anais and Shade Bar Spa.
Twila1981 on Citysearch

7 years ago

02/11/2014, 04:32 AM
So let me begin by saying that the entire staff there is wonderful, always friendly, attentive, and comfortable to be around. My stylist Sabrina did a great job and put lot of efforts to make sure that everything was Perfect and it is. She also gave me tips on color and suggested different shades for my highlights. It's hard to find good stylist who has the styling sense and customizes a cut color according to your hair type, face shape, she did a incredible job.
Karina1987 on Citysearch

8 years ago

10/16/2013, 08:27 AM
Michelle was highly recommended to me by a friend because I hadn't yet found a place to get my hair cut in New York. She did a wonderful job! I was thrilled with the cut. Other pluses: no hard sell (really not much of a sell at all) of their products, comfy "chairs" for the hair washing stations, yummy tea, Michelle's great personality, and an extremely comfy atmosphere. I also went here to have my hair colored after a disaster at another salon (Taina Salon - TERRIBLE), and Mildred made my hair color amazing. She took the time to listen to what I wanted, brought out a picture to show me what she was picturing - it was spot on - and then after putting on the dye continued to check on it and make sure it was setting enough. At the end, it was shiny and with the perfect tint! Expensive though it may be, I learned my lesson - I tried to save money at the other salon with a Groupon coupon and I ended up spending more than I did at Shade and ended up with weird faded color. Never again - Shade Bar from now on! Wonderful place!!
MadelineBrust on Citysearch

8 years ago

09/23/2013, 10:35 AM
Can't say enough AMAZING things about this Hair Salon, the best color i have had in years... I have been going to a salon downtown for many years, until my friend mentioned Michelle @ Shade Bar H-Studio. My co worker came in to work two weeks ago and her hair looked the best i have ever seen it look. She told me, "you have to go to Michelle, she is great" although it was hard to get out of my comfort zone, I gave it a try, and i must say Michele is a fantastic colorist. They use a different method which i have never seen or had before, and to be honest i don't think i can ever go back to foils again. My hair never looked so natural and healthy. From the color to the blow out, they did a great job, i was very pleased with everyone, and will be going back in a few weeks...
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.