Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Sequoia

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
2600 reviews
|Steakhouses|Washington, DC 20007

3000 K St NW, Washington Harbour, Washington, DC 20007

(202) 944-4200

https://sequoiadc.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.8
(1094) · Steakhouses

401 Fourth St

(410) 263-1617

6 people are looking at this business

4.7
(121) · Restaurants

107 D St NE

(202) 546-4488

5 people are looking at this business

4.7
(254) · Restaurants

11099 Resort Rd

(410) 203-0620

6 people are looking at this business

4.7
(48) · Restaurants

130 Purcellville Gateway Dr

(540) 751-9919
4.5
(1167) · Restaurants

3500 Connecticut Ave NW

(202) 237-1432

11 people are looking at this business

4.5
(1717) · Steakhouses

6930 Old Dominion Dr

(703) 893-1034

4 people are looking at this business

About

After almost 30 years, we are still so proud to be one of DC's extraordinary establishments and the Sequoia you know and love. The newly renovated beloved restaurant is located in the Washington Harbour on the Georgetown Waterfront, right along the banks of the Potomac River in Washington, DC. The vast floor-to-ceiling windows offer magnificent views, and our interior design is just as amazing as our surroundings! The entire restaurant is filled with contemporary art featuring Hitoshi Kuriyama's neon glass tube light installation along the ceiling and Arne Quinze's grand colorful sculpture named Scarlet in the garden as well as several other art installations throughout. We also offer incred

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
2,600 reviews
51,320
  
4649
  
3311
  
2157
  
1163
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
FamilyTraveler1969 review for Sequoia
FamilyTraveler1969 on Trip Advisor

a month ago

10/24/2021, 06:12 AM
Very good post-funeral luncheon Arranged for 20 family members to eat here after a funeral. Could not have been happier with the food and ambience. Two of us had lunch the day before to finalize arrangements and the following day everything was as we requested -- one table indoors with the wonderful view of the harbor. This restaurant is elegant without being stuffy. The food was excellent -- many positive comments on the crabcake sandwich and the lobster and shrimp salad. Service was very good (two of the meals were delayed for some reason). Sergio is an excellent waiter and fun to talk to. The staff is helpful.
danaI5678WY review for Sequoia
danaI5678WY on Trip Advisor

3 months ago

08/15/2021, 11:18 AM
Worst Restaurant I have ever been to I would have given 0 star if it was possible. Beware of Sequioa - at Washington Harbor, 300 K Street NW Washington DC 20007. DO NOT GO THERE FOR ANY REASON. The waiter was very good. And that's the only good thing about this place. I usually don't give reviews about bad food. However, when that extends to cheating and stealing, I am obliged to call it out. These people charged double my bill to my credit card. I called twice and asked them to pay back my money, they kept me on hold for a while and then cut the connection. I have asked my bank to pursue these bad people and get my money back. Luckily, I kept my receipt. My advice, DO NOT go to this restaurant. But if you decide to go to Sequioa Restaurant DC, either pay cash or make sure they give you a signed document/promissory note that they would not steal from your credit card. BE Forewarned!!! STAY AWAY!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Daniel G review for Sequoia
Daniel G on Trip Advisor

4 months ago

08/01/2021, 02:06 AM
Thank You!!! After visiting Washington, D.C. for the first time earlier in the year, I fell in love! So much so that I decided to celebrate my 25th birthday in D.C. During my first visit to the city, American Express Platinum Card Concierge recommended Sequoia D.C. Sequoia exceeded all expectations. Remembering the experience, I planned to dine at the restaurant again for my birthday. Unfortunately, there was an oversight with our reservation on our end. However, after speaking to the General Manager, Annie, the situation was more than resolved. Annie provided an EXCEPTIONAL level of service which was further exemplified by the bartender, waiter and other staff. A+++ Thank YOU!!!
Featured content
Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
MCSP2021 review for Sequoia
MCSP2021 on Trip Advisor

5 months ago

07/10/2021, 02:12 AM
Disappointingly Over-Priced and Mediocre Service Having experienced great meals in Georgetown (like the superb Michelin-rated Fiola Mare), thought we were in for another treat when making reservations for brunch @ Sequoia. Instead, we got lukewarm mimosas & bellinis; warm coffee, “tapas” that makes a university dining hall a five-star establishment in comparison!! The dessert bar offerings could have easily been mistaken for big-box petit-fours…all for the unbelievable price of $75 per person (which btw is not posted or present in any of their menus- either on line or at the restaurant) To top this disappointing experience, our server’s presence was scarce, and noticeably annoyed when we asked her to repeat herself after she was speaking while a helicopter was passing overhead … With so many amazing and truly great restaurants in DC, do yourself a favor and read the reviews before heading to Sequoia… we sure wish we had done so ourselves.
Respond to negative reviews
IraBfromCSG review for Sequoia
IraBfromCSG on Trip Advisor

5 months ago

07/05/2021, 02:08 AM
Beautiful evening, good food... with a warning The patio setting at Sequoia on a clear Saturday night was beautiful! Our server Jeff was excellent. We shared a couple of appetizers, calamari, flatbread, and salads were wonderful. The crab fried rice is a dish to look out for - quite tasty, but it contains wood ear mushrooms, which I would come to find out can cause intense stomach distress. After feeling quite a bit of pain within a few hours of dinner, I started to look up the ingredients in my meal, and found that wood ear mushrooms have been a root cause of quite a few problems in the past. The symptoms I experienced were consistent with a wood ear mushroom issue. The situation cleared within 48 hours, and the other ingredients in the meal were prepared perfectly. I would go back to Sequoia, and perhaps I'd be more careful in the future.
CharlieCorley review for Sequoia
CharlieCorley on Trip Advisor

5 months ago

07/05/2021, 02:08 AM
No handicapped access Forget this one. Food was fine but not worth the incredibly high prices. $22 for a starter, for example. To get to the restaurant from street level, you must navigate steps down to a patio then ride an elevator back to street level. There’s no way a handicapped person could go there! Isn’t this a violation of the ADA? Ridiculous.
johnyr212 review for Sequoia
johnyr212 on Trip Advisor

5 months ago

07/04/2021, 05:18 AM
Not even street ruck vendor food I was told the only have "tapas" for lunch. That they had a good menu of them ,as much as you can eat served at the table and, drinks for $74.99. The menu was shrimps, tiny oysters, dried scrambled eggs, hot dogs, sliders. All poorly cooked. When I asked for the tapas they said these were tapas. The bill was $ 175,00 ( for two) plus 1\$16,00 parking.
Respond to negative reviews
Dammieabiola review for Sequoia
Dammieabiola on Trip Advisor

5 months ago

07/01/2021, 01:38 AM
Birthday dinner Came here with my friends for my birthday dinner, it was everything!!! The food was great, service was good and the ambience was amazing .
GTCHE review for Sequoia
GTCHE on Trip Advisor

5 months ago

06/15/2021, 10:56 AM
Never again Awful hostess - could not be more cold and incompetent We were served water in plastic cheap glases (really plastic in a classy restaurant ... no way ) Server brought 3 menus for 5 persons ... Food average at best Avoid at all costs
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.