Logo White
Watch Demo

Sekisui Pacific Rim

Own this business?
5.0
14 reviews
|Other|Birmingham, AL 35205

1025 20TH St S, Birmingham, AL 35205

(205) 933-1025

Open now:5:00 am - 11:30 pm
Suggest edits

Top Other in your area

Natter & Fulmer PC
5.0
(4) · Other

3800 Colonnade Pkwy # 450

(205) 968-5300
Harrison Construction Co.
5.0
(2) · Other

5870 Charlie Shirley Rd

(205) 333-1120
Turner Food Systems
5.0
(2) · Other

2400 Sicard Hollow Rd

(205) 428-8700
Northside Baptist Church
5.0
(30) · Other

500 Hwy 78 E

(205) 384-3214

1 person is looking at this business

Alabama Pump & Supply Co.
5.0
(5) · Other

2216 4th Ave S

(205) 251-7453
Infinity Fire & Water Restoration
5.0
(7) · Other

1528 Peachtree Ln NW

(256) 824-0071

2 people are looking at this business

About

Sekisui also features a friendly, professional staff of great people, who will make sure you enjoy your visit and that Sekisui lives up to its reputation for pleasant dining and superb cuisine. The menu offers an inspired array of selections that is sure to satisfy everyone in your group, every time. Be sure to ask your server about new selections, daily specials, and special chef's creations. Whether you're in the mood for casual dining or a special occasion, Sekisui is sure to please.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
14 reviews
51
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
13 reviews have no rating
  • 1 Review5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
refunkin on Citysearch

9 years ago

07/26/2010, 09:21 AM
Not Clean – I made the mistake of going there during the day time. It is not clean. Everything looks OK at night, but in reality...not clean.
jjstring on Citysearch

9 years ago

07/19/2010, 10:25 AM
I got violently ill – I've always thought the place looks a little dirty, but a lot of 5-points does. I went in anyway. The sushi tasted OK, I guess - although wasabi covers everything up. That night I got sicker than I've ever been in my life! Vomiting, fever, diarrhea. I thought I was going to die! My doctor says I should be glad I didn't get hepatitis!
ejacobelli86 on Citysearch

10 years ago

08/20/2009, 07:44 AM
Omgosh ya'll!!! – omgosh ya'll I had the most delicious I had the most amazing Jamaican Crab roll here last night!! Plus they just got the sake called TY KU.. Sake and a Jamaican Crab Roll.. This place it heaven!
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Nethania W. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

07/11/2009, 03:45 AM
Sekisui Pacific Rim is great!!!
Sekisui Pacific Rim has very good sushi!!! I personally love the lunch buffet they have every Monday and Friday. Good deal price for sushi buffet. And the sushi is not like the ones we find at Chinese buffet restaurant. These are real Japanese sushi!!! Yummy!!!
joyful712008 on Citysearch

11 years ago

08/13/2008, 04:08 AM
Our SPR experience – This is an awesome place for great sushi in Birmingham located at a very convienant location in 5points!! My two friends & I dined in there after the Journey concert this past weekend, we drove from Huntsville. This was where I tried sushi for the very first time in 2001 & became addicted! One in our group had never tried it until then & fell in love with it as well!! The service was pretty good, we ended up sitting at the bar & the sushi chefs were extremely quick & the food was delicious!! My battery went dead in my camara so I was unable to take a photo and one of the chefs took his camara out & took a picture of the 3 of us! And told us to visit this page on-line! I ...  more>>
jdavjam on Citysearch

11 years ago

08/07/2008, 01:52 AM
Regular! – The Itamae/Chef treats me with great respect and offers me the best sushi/sashimi in Birmingham! I do not understand the bad reviews, maybe it is because it is late at night and they have had to much to drink! I go at lunch time 3 times a week when I can. I sit at the sushi bar anytime I eat sushi so I know and see the food being made is fresh and clean! My favorite is not the trendy rolls but nigiri and tuna Sashimi, that is true sushi to me! Maybe some people need to stick to burgers and fries after a night of drinking!
rfb410 on Citysearch

11 years ago

06/20/2008, 09:45 AM
I LOVE IT – I have dined there a few times and everytime was better than before. I love suishi and I think that their sushi is delightful. They have everything on the menu that I like. It's never hard to get in. you can either sit at the bar or at a table. The Sakitini is my favorite drink. (I just need one) The waitresses are always very kind and helpful (Sun). The bartender (female) is very friendly and always willing to make suggestions on drinks or food. The atmosphere is modern as well as comfortable. It's open late, so when i'm craving sushi late at night i can always go there. the location is perfect; when i leave there, there's always something else to do close by. I highly recommend...  more>>
bhamgirl1 on Citysearch

11 years ago

06/03/2008, 05:26 AM
Worst Experience Ever! – Do not go to the place at midnight or any time of the day. They have unprofessional employees that complain about their work place enviornment in front of customers. The food is terrible and the service is horrible. I would not recommend anyone to go there. I had to wait 15 mintues before someone would bring water to the table.
PSprunger on Citysearch

12 years ago

03/10/2008, 09:40 AM
Exactly as advertised – As a repeat patron of this restaurant and it's sister(?) location in Vestavia, I feel it necessary to balance the two negative reviews left so far. The Southside location offers a slightly less innovative menu than the Vestavia store, but there's still plenty of quality food to choose from. The Red Bird roll, Rock and Roll, and Popeye roll are all excellent. They offer a product on a par with their competitors, for a price that's equivalent. I really don't see where there's much room for complaint. Perhaps previous reviewers' expectations were unrealistic. My expectation was based on previous experience at the Vestavia store and the restaurant's earlier incarnation, S...  more>>
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.