Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Scrooge's

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
519 reviews
|Restaurants|Jackson, MS 39211 United States

5829 Ridgewood Rd, Jackson, MS 39211 United States

(601) 206-1211

https://restaurantwebexpert.com/Scrooges/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(2) · Italian

120 N Congress St #3

(601) 345-8735
5.0
(1) · Restaurants

3106 Highway 80 W

(601) 353-7774
5.0
(1) · Restaurants

1840 Wisteria Dr

(601) 372-0202
5.0
(1) · Restaurants

550 Port Gibson St

(601) 871-1160
5.0
(6) · Juice Bars & Smoothies

6392- E Ridgewood Ct.

(601) 952-0400
4.9
(7) · Restaurants

1070 E County Line Rd

(769) 524-4073
About

Traditional Mississippi delights with something for everyone! Scrooge's is open for lunch and dinner seven days a week with daily blue plate specials, burgers, salads, house specialties such as red beans and rice and fried chicken livers, and a full-service bar! With a warm, inviting atmosphere, everyone will feel like home at this Jackson institution.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
519 reviews
5375
  
477
  
318
  
212
  
116
  
21 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Victoria Mosley-Jones review for Scrooge's
Victoria Mosley-Jones on Facebook

2 years ago

07/03/2020, 01:16 AM
I found out about Scrooge's back in 2016, because someone bought me a Chicken Dickens Sandwich from there. Been hooked ever since. I get one every chance that I can. I get it Fried with sauteed onions added to it. It's available Grilled also. Never had it that way, because that Fried Chicken Dickens is So Deliciously Good!! You Have To Try It!
Meg Brinson Outlaw review for Scrooge's
Meg Brinson Outlaw on Facebook

2 years ago

04/03/2020, 14:27 PM
Curbside service during the Covid 19 crisis—-Chris, the owner himself, takes your order, and delivers. Cannot say enough good things about this place, and we can’t wait till they reopen!❤️❤️❤️
Velma Edd review for Scrooge's
Velma Edd on Facebook

3 years ago

03/10/2020, 12:31 PM
yes a great place to eat.
Featured content
How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)
The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy
Tracey Hurt Catalano review for Scrooge's
Tracey Hurt Catalano on Facebook

3 years ago

02/14/2020, 06:19 AM
Well priced comfort food. Daily lunch specials and traditional Blue Plate’s. I had the veal contry fried steak with mashed potatoes and gravy and turnips. Their fried chicken breast looked spot on with a nice crunchy looking scald. Fried jalapeños appetizer was delish. Harmony, our waitress is a great server. Will definitely be back.
Brent Sistrunk review for Scrooge's
Brent Sistrunk on Facebook

3 years ago

12/13/2019, 00:33 AM
We had a surprise birthday party for my son. The staff was very accommodating, the food was great, and the prices were very reasonable!
Juan Carlos review for Scrooge's
Juan Carlos on Facebook

3 years ago

09/22/2019, 05:22 AM
Food was amazing! Staff were great!!
Sarah Jones Williams review for Scrooge's
Sarah Jones Williams on Facebook

3 years ago

09/16/2019, 05:20 AM
Ms Shannon always takes care of me. She remembers my order, no matter how sporadic my visits. There’s not a bad thing on the menu. Spaghetti and cornbread are top notch. Homemade desserts...amazing. Do yourself a favor and check them out.
Dennis Jones review for Scrooge's
Dennis Jones on Facebook

3 years ago

09/12/2019, 05:43 AM
Scrooge’s is a Jackson “landmark”. Great food and service.
Polly Phillips Medlin review for Scrooge's
Polly Phillips Medlin on Facebook

3 years ago

08/31/2019, 01:14 AM
Wonderful food! Great service!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.