Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Schneider Plumbing, Heating & Air Conditioning

Claimed
3.8
95 reviews
|Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC|Seymour, IN 47274 United States

324 W Laurel St, Seymour, IN 47274 United States

(812) 522-2070

https://schneiderplumbingandhvac.com/

Open now:8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(2) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

300 Pike St

(812) 256-5752
5.0
(1) · Contractors

950 E Market St

(502) 540-0316
5.0
(1) · Contractors

325 N Elm St

(812) 522-9968
5.0
(2) · Contractors

1011 Hamilton Ave

(502) 585-2663
5.0
(2) · Contractors

7850 Wetzel Trace

(317) 440-1853
5.0
(21) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

1026 Sycamore St

(812) 565-2553
About

Established in 1948, Schneider Plumbing, Heating & AC is an HVAC contractor based in Seymour, Indiana. We specialize in maintenance, installation, and repairs for air conditioning, heating, and plumbing systems. With over 70 years of service in our community, we make it our mission to provide the highest level of care to every one of our customers. No job is too big or too small for us: we will go out of our way for any customer to ensure they receive the service they deserve. Contact us to make an appointment or visit us today!

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.8
95 reviews
558
  
44
  
32
  
21
  
123
  
7 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Shari B. review for Schneider Plumbing, Heating & Air Conditioning
Shari B. on Yellow Pages

a year ago

08/21/2021, 09:23 AM
Their employee today decided to not strap a load of junk down and their scrap metal (hot water heater parts) came flying into my car not only did the guy jump out at me but he also cussed me out made threats and one of his buddies even pulled him away from me because he was going to hit me! The young man in the other company truck apologized and gave me the info on how to contact his boss (Rodney Burton and wife) when I called Mr. Burton was all of a sudden not there and that he would be in contact. The office personnel was extremely rude to me made statement such as " You do whatever it is you need" and "you do you". When I asked for her name she hung up and then I called back asking again for her name she then decided to tell me it was none of my business. The owner (Mr. Burton) did finally call me back but it wasn't until the police had made contact with him. When speaking to the owner he stated the employee was on "lunch" and that it wasn't his company truck but yet it was scrap metal from the business...and there was a company truck involved. Not only that he wouldn't give the name of the employee stating he didn't want to get involved. Not a good way to run a business and the employee cussing out and threatening a woman isn't a good employee. Might want to rethink your hiring process and customer service.
Respond to negative reviews
Shari B. review for Schneider Plumbing, Heating & Air Conditioning
Shari B. on BirdEye

a year ago

08/20/2021, 21:16 PM
Their employee today decided to not strap a load of junk down and their scrap metal (hot water heater parts) came flying into my car not only did the guy jump out at me but he also cussed me out made threats and one of his buddies even pulled him away from me because he was going to hit me! The young man in the other company truck apologized and gave me the info on how to contact his boss (Rodney Burton and wife) when I called Mr. Burton was all of a sudden not there and that he would be in contact. The office personnel was extremely rude to me made statement such as " You do whatever it is you need" and "you do you". When I asked for her name she hung up and then I called back asking again for her name she then decided to tell me it was none of my business. The owner (Mr. Burton) did finally call me back but it wasn't until the police had made contact with him. When speaking to the owner he stated the employee was on "lunch" and that it wasn't his company truck but yet it was scrap metal from the business...and there was a company truck involved. Not only that he wouldn't give the name of the employee stating he didn't want to get involved. Not a good way to run a business and the employee cussing out and threatening a woman isn't a good employee. Might want to rethink your hiring process and customer service.
Respond to negative reviews
Jon Lutton review for Schneider Plumbing, Heating & Air Conditioning
Jon Lutton on Facebook

a year ago

05/07/2021, 13:36 PM
Dan and Griff did an excellent job and were very friendly
Featured content
Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
Nita Renfrow Patterson review for Schneider Plumbing, Heating & Air Conditioning
Nita Renfrow Patterson on Facebook

4 years ago

08/01/2018, 12:53 PM
Fast, courteous, and professional service when the knob came off my bathroom faucet and was spewing water everywhere at 4 PM! Will definitely be calling them for future plumbing needs!
Nita Renfrow Patterson review for Schneider Plumbing, Heating & Air Conditioning
Nita Renfrow Patterson on Facebook

4 years ago

08/01/2018, 12:37 PM
Fast, courteous, and professional service when the knob came off my bathroom faucet and was spewing water everywhere at 4 PM! Will definitely be calling them for future plumbing needs!
Julie Otte review for Schneider Plumbing, Heating & Air Conditioning
Julie Otte on Facebook

5 years ago

12/07/2017, 12:06 PM
Thank you to the People at Schneiders who took our lack of hot water as the emergency it was. In less time than it took me on the phone for our junked hot water heater, Schneiders was able to get a brand new unit out to our house and installed. Wish we would have called them when our other unit had went out but we will definitely be calling for all our other plumbing needs.
Julie Otte review for Schneider Plumbing, Heating & Air Conditioning
Julie Otte on Facebook

5 years ago

12/07/2017, 07:13 AM
Thank you to the People at Schneiders who took our lack of hot water as the emergency it was. In less time than it took me on the phone for our junked hot water heater, Schneiders was able to get a brand new unit out to our house and installed. Wish we would have called them when our other unit had went out but we will definitely be calling for all our other plumbing needs.
Ted M. review for Schneider Plumbing, Heating & Air Conditioning
Ted M. on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

11/12/2014, 06:15 AM
The quality of work they do is excellent and they are trustworthy. I definitely recommend them.
Renee review for Schneider Plumbing, Heating & Air Conditioning
Renee on YellowBot

8 years ago

11/12/2014, 05:02 AM
Always a good job. They've done several jobs for us including plumbing, air conditioning and replacing the kitchen faucets in the apartments we own. They do good work and they are dependable. There's been times when I've called and they come right over.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.