Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Sassouni Management

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.6
69 reviews
|Property Management|Great Neck, NY 11021 United States

9 Park Pl # 1-Frnt, Ste 1e, Great Neck, NY 11021 United States

(516) 482-8600

http://www.sassounigroup.org/

Open now:9:00 am - 5:30 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Real Estate in your area
5.0
(1) · Real Estate

1600 Summer St # 1

(203) 323-7139
5.0
(2) · Real Estate

7 Clover Ln

(631) 803-2415
5.0
(14) · Real Estate

513 Milltown Rd

(848) 333-0209
5.0
(1) · Real Estate

8 Bates Ct

(732) 688-0078
5.0
(16) · Real Estate

2037 Lemoine Ave #248

(201) 834-4211
5.0
(1) · Real Estate

1045 St Nicholas Ave # 1

(212) 568-9900
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.6
69 reviews
54
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
16
  
59 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Stephanie T. review for Sassouni Management
Stephanie T. on Citysearch

8 years ago

05/01/2014, 04:00 AM
Sassouni Management is definitely a company that I look forwarding to staying within if I decide to relocate. The assistant property manager Shivani is very attentive and adequately takes care of any service issue that arose during my current occupancy in one of their downtown buildings. Ambi in the leasing department is also very helpful and tries to work with you on renewal rates in order to keep her tenants satisfied. I would recommend anyone to this company!
P E. review for Sassouni Management
P E. on Citysearch

9 years ago

03/15/2014, 02:01 AM
Do business with Sassouni if you want to be falsely accused of crime and otherwise violating your lease and be pushed out of your apartment. End of lease approaching, called to discuss renewal, was told we (I or my roommates) had written and called to notify management we were not renewing. Lie. When I responded that this is a lie, the person I was speaking with had no further information and nobody else was available to explain. I was told somebody would contact me; of course, nobody did. Suspiciously, after called, a letter was slid under the door falsely accused my roommates and I of using drugs, engaging in illegal activity, and otherwise violating our lease. Again, lie. Neither management nor the super has ever contacted us in any manner other than this letter (by phone, in person, et c) to discuss these accusations or come to the apartment to investigate. Neither our neighbors nor anybody else has ever complained to us. We have certified mail receipts proving we have paid rent on time every month, have kept the apartment in excellent condition, and have rarely contacted the super or management with any request (of course, the one or two requests we made were not only ignored but our calls were not even returned).
Candy P. review for Sassouni Management
Candy P. on Citysearch

9 years ago

09/29/2013, 03:17 AM
Not a fan. Made several calls to get a copy of the executed lease and was met with complete contempt by the receptionist. Have yet to get a lease, but did get a bill showing that I owe back rent for $500/month more than what we agreed to. Super is never present (at 189th) , but his mother is. She doesn't speak English and can't handle basic requests. Just living out this lease and will never deal with them again.
Featured content
How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
livlot review for Sassouni Management
livlot on Citysearch

10 years ago

11/01/2012, 03:07 AM
I don't know what to say about this management. In some cases, they do things fast and efficient, but there are too many problems in the building. Heat, hot water, water leak etc. I'm not sure the building is just too old, or their care is poor. The biggest issue is the super. He is lazy and always angry. When there was a problem with water leak, he said the bathtub was not for bathing, it was only for showering. (Of course, there is nothing like that stated on the lease.) And when the heater wasn't working, the super told me it was not cold enough yet for the boiler to kick in. But it was 42F outside. And the management tend to shift all the responsibilities to this lame super that other tenants have reported the complaints against. And, for your info, they tried to increase my rent from $1700 to $2050 in one year. Crazy.....
powy review for Sassouni Management
powy on Citysearch

10 years ago

09/17/2012, 08:50 AM
All positive reviews are fake – No way there are any positive reviews here that are real. Several years ago Raphael, who does not get to work before noon on his best day, decided to put this white guy named Allen up front as the phone monkey so people can't get to him. Allen sounds like a midwestern all-american guy and initially makes a good impression on people to make Sassouni appear that they care and are not the slum lords they actually are here and back in the Native india. Little did they know, Allen is a nanosecond away from putting a shotgun in his mouth and pulling the trigger after going postal. He has lost it completely. His act disappears completely when asked for any real help or any real information. He has major anger issues and is a nutjob. Although I would be to working for these criminals. These people are indeed criminals. It's why the moved to great neck because so many people were coming down to there office to complain. They buy buildings with rent stabilized apartments then ignore them in the hopes that those rent stabilized people get fed up enough and leave. This may fly in whatever ever craphole they crawled out of in india, but not here. The city needs to be made aware of what these people are doing. There time will come, it always does. If I were Raphael and Ambi, I would watch my back around Allen. The countdown is getting low on his pulling a Columbine over in greatneck.
Mark W. review for Sassouni Management
Mark W. on Citysearch

10 years ago

07/17/2012, 02:39 AM
Additionally, the apartment I rented leaked water from the walls and ceiling because it was a single layer of brick. Winter was incredibly cold due to this. The water damaged several pieces of my furniture, and when I contacted the company about it, the response was "you should have gotten renters' insurance."
furrina review for Sassouni Management
furrina on Citysearch

10 years ago

06/30/2012, 07:16 AM
Been a tenant of theirs for many years. While they're not going to offer any free lunches or cuddles, they're decent, honest people and good landlords who keep up their buildings. You have to sometimes stay on them for stuff but they make an effort to be responsive. John and Allen are a great addition, before that the customer service aspect could get frustrating but those two are really on the ball. As far as the "rudeness" mentioned, different personalities are different, some people have a different phone manner, etc., but I don't think it's actual rudeness. They know who tenants are, at least.
dave c. review for Sassouni Management
dave c. on Citysearch

10 years ago

05/24/2012, 08:22 AM
Awful company – This is probably the worst company i have ever dealt with. unproffesional, unresponsive, borderline criminals. Do NOT rent any apartmentthru them, you will regret it.
kendra m. review for Sassouni Management
kendra m. on Citysearch

10 years ago

05/24/2012, 04:32 AM
DO NOT RENT FROM THEM – The first thing that really bothers me about this company is that everyone who works there is completely condescending and rude. So calling them with any questions or problem always turns out to be an awful experience. Secondly, throughout the course of my year I have had numerous mice and bug sightings. There are cockroaches all over the hallways. My toilet has broken twice and my kitchen sink once. The building is old and falling apart. The company is not helpful and extremely rude.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.