Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Sassoon Salon

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
85 reviews
|Hair Salons|Los Angeles, CA 90210

9403 S Santa Monica Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90210

(310) 274-8791

https://www.sassoon-salon.com/en/salon/us/salons-(1)/beverly-hills

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(5) · Hair Salons

10357 Lakewood Blvd

(562) 861-7841

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Hair Salons

18375 Ventura Blvd

(818) 606-4826

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Beauty

3506 Grand Ave

(323) 585-5092

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Beauty

5830 Overhill Dr

(323) 291-2828

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(14) · Beauty

14390 Ventura Blvd

(818) 990-9988

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(9) · Beauty

713 Broadway

(310) 260-4848

1 person is looking at this business

About

With one of the world's most recognized names in hair care, this Beverly Hills salon is one of the best locations in Los Angeles to get your hair done. You can expect prices to be as high as the quality of the cuts and color you will receive. Vidal Sassoon himself is now 72 years old and recently underwent quadruple bypass surgery, but he is still going strong. If you want a memorable hair experience make an appointment at Sassoon Salon.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
85 reviews
553
  
48
  
30
  
20
  
14
  
20 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Christine D. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

07/27/2011, 01:23 AM
Etienne Taenaka is the manager at Vidal Sassoon and he is absolutely the best. He has many years of experience, I take my whole family in to see him. His cuts are absolutely stunning. He's great with all hair types, I have long thin hair and my daughters have long thick hair, and he cuts either beautifully. I highly recommend Etienne!!!!
Ayako O. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

07/27/2011, 01:07 AM
Best Haircuts for the money I must write a review to counter some of the reviews posted. First off, the reviewer who said that it was a good bargain was probably referring to the Vidal Sassoon Academy, not the salon. I can assure you that a cut or color at the salon does not cost $25! At the Academy, students work on your hair under the guidance of an instructor. If you have more time than money (poor students, people on a budget), and you want a good cut, go to the Academy. But you must be patient. Secondly, I must comment on the reviewer who had a bad experience at the salon. I do not question that the events occurred as stated. However, this person has had one visit. I have been going to Vidal Sassoon for over 25 years and I can assure you that I have had the best service and professional care at the Beverly Hills salon. They are not cheap, but compared to some other salons in the area, they are very reasonable. The reason I go there is that my haircut grows out beautifully. Even though my hair is on the short/medium side, I can go 7 weeks and my hair still looks good. You can go to a salon that charges half the amount and your hair might look like it needs work in 3 weeks. The difference is the cut - they really take their time to do a precise job. Anyone can blow out your hair to look good. It's what happens after you wash your hair that counts. Sassoon cuts work with your natural hair texture so you can maintain a style on your own. I have been to many other salons, but I keep coming back here because it's the best.
TC Smith on Citysearch

12 years ago

11/17/2009, 03:17 AM
Trust me... – My normal color stylist of a decade was out of town when I needed to get my hair done for a photo shoot... Through circumstance, I met Juli Massakas who offered to help me out of a bind. She took into consideration my skin tone, my life style, my hair care all into making decisions for my visit with her and the most important part... The hair length. Having hair that is as long as mine, reaching to the bottom of, well, my bottom. I have literally been burnt one too many times by other color stylists who over chemically treat it. I enjoy Juli doing my hair now because not only does she know what she's doing and will give helpful suggestions, but she actually cares about her client and THEIR HAIR. She's talkative, well-educated and very comfortable to be around while she is working on you. It's not a stale environment there but rather very personable. I high recommend going here and having Juli do your hair. (Especially for us folk with extra long in length.) Plus, being right by that Crumbs cupcake bakery, it makes for a great day. Bring Juli one if you get work by her, I've discovered she likes that with her tip.
Featured content
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
LoLo Cano on Citysearch

12 years ago

09/30/2009, 04:22 AM
Go see Julie!! – I always worry about my blonde turning orangy, or too white, but Julie really listened to my concerns and it came out perfect. She educated me on how to condition my scalp and ends and she even gave me a great deep conditioner on the house. I had a great experience.
TDay on Citysearch

12 years ago

07/20/2009, 02:06 AM
HIT&MISS - bring a picture! – I have to say, going to Vidal is pretty hit&miss. I had some great cuts and some horrible cuts; some great dye jobs and some less than mediocre results. the only good thing is they will correct any cut and color free of charge. Also, the stylists don't really consider face shapes and personalities when cutting hair, so make sure you go with a CLEAR idea of what you want and a PICTURE! My mom's friend went and even though she has a rounder, more mature face, she was given this weird, round, page boy bob that made her look like an imbecile. Another friend went with a picture of a cut showing long layers and LITERALLY got a mullet. She had a few wispy strands in the back and this shaggy mess all over. Usually I am happy with the cut and pretty content with the color, but this last time I got this blunt barely layered limp mess that had everyone wondering if I'd gone to Super Cuts. Also, as far as color, that too varies between ok and mediocre, and certainly don't expect miracles. They can do highlights competently and cover roots, but I wouldn't be looking for an extraordinary change. For the rising prices, it's really starting to not be worth it.
E_Stolar on Citysearch

12 years ago

06/12/2009, 03:40 AM
Best color dye job and hair-cut in town!!!!! – I went from frumpy to rocker-awesome within two hours! Juli Massakas (my colorist) is full of positive high-energy and is truly brilliant with color. I have followed her from ChopChop to Vidal Sassoon ever since she brought my blonde-burnt hair back to life! Now, it's healthy, shining and gorgeous! Absolutely stunning! After visits with her, I receive sooo many compliments on my color and my healthy hair! Lucy Hwang (my cutter and stylist) brought a rocker-shic and volume back to my hair when she suggested an awesome layered-shag cut. I totally LOVE it! Her suggestion took my hair from mommy-frau to MILF. Way frickin' cool! Both ladies are incredible!
Veerta on Citysearch

12 years ago

06/10/2009, 02:40 AM
Best Place to get Hair dyed!!! – Anyone in search of the best colorist in LA can stop now....JULIE is the most fantastic, perfect hair colorist ever. She is a perfectionist, and really pays attention to what you want. I gave her a picture of a very specific color, and she matched it perfectly. I've tried sooo many colorists and JULIE is truly the best one!! Go see her!!
starboy323 on Citysearch

13 years ago

02/28/2009, 00:31 AM
a kid for a manager?(nick) someone with no experience or personality why would this company want that? – I, stoped by for a haircut to realize,I, had to wait until they would help me.horrible attitudes.they think they are all that and they are not.the manager "Nick was rude to me.there is no friendly vibe here but a snobby feel that sucks.who would want bad service? I, want to go to a place where everyone is friendly, and nice and appreciates my business I, left and went to another salon in beverly hills.the corparate schould know about this.
ballyhoo3 on Citysearch

13 years ago

11/11/2008, 01:37 AM
Best Bob in Los Angeles!! – Katja is the best hairdresser in L.A. if you want your hair bobbed, period. I am 46 years old and have probably had this hairstyle since I was 5. (I know, sad). Of all the hairdressers that I have been to in this town, Katja was the only one that got it right, first time. I couldn't really afford an expensive Beverly Hills haircut (still can't), but decided to suck-it-up because she is so worth it. I have never looked back. (Not even in the mirror, don't have to double-check anymore). Everyone at the salon is really fun & nice and I feel like it's my little hair salon at home. If anyone ever complains about the noise in there, it will be because I'm there goofing with Katja! She really is the best. The true embodiment of Vidal Sasson's vision in L.A...
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.