Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Sassoon Salon

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
82 reviews
|Hair Salons|Los Angeles, CA 90210

9403 S Santa Monica Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90210

(310) 274-8791

https://www.sassoon-salon.com/en/salon/us/salons-(1)/beverly-hills

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(18) · Beauty

5810 Las Virgenes Rd

(310) 874-4550

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Nail Salons

40235 170th St East

(530) 266-1267
5.0
(4) · Beauty

1313 Westwood Blvd

(310) 477-4922
5.0
(5) · Hair Salons

10357 Lakewood Blvd

(562) 861-7841

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Hair Salons

18375 Ventura Blvd

(818) 606-4826
5.0
(2) · Beauty

2860 S Bristol St Ste C

(714) 966-0944

1 person is looking at this business

About

With one of the world's most recognized names in hair care, this Beverly Hills salon is one of the best locations in Los Angeles to get your hair done. You can expect prices to be as high as the quality of the cuts and color you will receive. Vidal Sassoon himself is now 72 years old and recently underwent quadruple bypass surgery, but he is still going strong. If you want a memorable hair experience make an appointment at Sassoon Salon.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
82 reviews
552
  
48
  
30
  
20
  
12
  
20 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Galina Karsh on Facebook

2 years ago

03/16/2019, 05:02 AM
Karen and Sophie were Great. Thank you
Ulla Wendt on Facebook

3 years ago

12/28/2018, 01:56 AM
Mycket trevlig personal . Väldigt proffsiga
羅永樂 on Facebook

3 years ago

12/25/2018, 03:20 AM
I love Sassoon evening !
Featured content
How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
Elaine Harry on Facebook

3 years ago

12/14/2018, 00:34 AM
I’ve been going here since 1989 because they always cut my hair the way I want it. The staff is always friendly and the Manager, Etiénne, is fantastic.
Ben Smith on Facebook

3 years ago

09/01/2018, 04:18 AM
Great place to get a haircut
Joann Pecoraro Wade on Facebook

3 years ago

02/08/2018, 00:06 AM
I can't get over how amazing Sara is. I came to her with the worst hack job I've ever had. It was cut pretty short and razored all over. She took the mess that was my hair and made something amazing out of it. I wish I had gotten before photos. But here are a few of the after photos. Thank you so much Sara. I will be coming back!!!
Sherri E. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

12/20/2015, 03:17 AM
I've been having my hair cut for over 25 years at Vidal Sassoon, and I am always pleased with my hair cuts I now see David and he is fantastic. After my last hair cut I had several strangers comment on how much they liked my hair. Also, the people at the front desk are great. They are always very friendly and welcoming.
foodfan 1. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

07/27/2011, 02:01 AM
Vidal Sassoon is a good bargain. This is a great place to go if you want something basic done like a simple trim or one process color/tint. I have had my hair trimmed and one color put over before. The cut and color is cheap, runs about $20-$25. The wash and style/blow dry are included in that price. If you get something a little more dramatic done that's when you could be in there for more than 2 hours. Everytime I have went in for the basics, I have only been in there 2 hours tops. I usually do one thing at a time. Color or cut. You can't realy both done at the same time since color is done at certain times and cut at another. But if you have nothing to do and time to kill it's a great bargain.
kassandra l. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

07/27/2011, 01:52 AM
Alice in Sasson-land.. I drove 45 minutes to get there to get low lights weaved in to match my roots below. I specifically said on the phone and to the colorist that I did not want to highlight my hair anymore, my hair had been damaged enough from highlights and my mission was to allow my natural hair to grow out, I just needed a colorist to match the color of my roots and bring it down into the remainder of my hair. The colorist told me that she could put some low-lights but would HAVE to also add highlights as well. Well, # 1 she did not HAVE to, she WANTED to, its my choice what color scheme to go by, and # 2, I told her already that I was pregnant and my Dr. told me I could NOT use and lightening products. When I explained this to Mimi, the colorist, she looked at me with a vacant stare and then tried to argue that it should nt be a problem to highlight my hair since I was only ten days past my first trimester. I should not have to first off all, get bad medical advice from a hair colorist, and number two, if I only want low lights, and don t want highlights, then its my prerogative, after all, it is my hair! Why the power struggle? In any event, I chose to leave as I sensed an expensive calamity around the corner. When I did, I asked to speak to the manager. (I thought that the manager was Etienne, but I ended up speaking with someone who claimed to be the manager, but was not Etienne. Mark or Marcus all but laughed in my face condescending to me that my drive there was "not THAT long" and that the reason Mimi did not put low lights on was because she "clearly" according to him, "did not want to ruin (my) hair". (He had never spoken to her by the way, this was based on his speculation) I told him that highlights are far more damaging then low lights, and Mimi never said she would not put low lights on, she just insisted that she also put highlights on. At this, the so-called manager said that "that's just the way it is, Mimi is the stylist," So, if you are looking for a job at a hair salon, I d say Vidal Sassoon is a great place to work, but a terrible choice if what you are looking for is to get your hair done the way you want amongst professionals who are adept and have manners. Mimi was clueless, and the "manager" was quite frankly, a pompous, irresponsible, ill informed twit. DON'T GO HERE!
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.