Logo White
Watch Demo

Santa Barbara Adventure Company

Own this business?
4.9
314 reviews
|Recreation|Santa Barbara, CA 93101

32 E Haley St, Santa Barbara, CA 93101

(805) 884-9283

http://www.sbadventureco.com/

Open now:8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Since 1998, Santa Barbara Adventure Company has been the premier adventure travel outfitter on the central coast while serving thousands of guests every year. We're committed to creating unforgettable adventures of the highest quality, focusing on the natural beauty of the surrounding countryside and coastal waters. Our knowledgeable and friendly guides offer exceptional service and share with you a side of the Santa Barbara area few visitors ever get to experience.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.9
314 reviews
5294
  
49
  
34
  
20
  
10
  
7 reviews have no rating
  • 205 Reviews5.0Google
  • 109 Reviews4.9Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Greg Hunger on Facebook

3 months ago

06/05/2019, 01:13 AM
Amazing experience! Definitely in the top 5 of most awesome things I have done! Did the Channel Islands sea caves tour with Scott on June 4. Would highly recommend! Thanks!
Regina Dreyer Malachowski on Facebook

4 months ago

04/10/2019, 05:22 AM
We took a wine tour with our excellent guide Kathryn. She was a great host! She educated us about the region and took us to some beautiful wineries.
Beth Kramer Reding on Facebook

5 months ago

03/28/2019, 04:06 AM
My friends and I have used Santa Barbara Adventure Company four times, three times for the Santa Ynez Wine Tour and once for the sea kayaking. We’ve always been very pleased with the communication with the office, the experiences and the guides and will use them next time we’re in SB!! Thank you!!
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
Garrett Gary Lowry on Facebook

8 months ago

12/19/2018, 01:03 AM
I am 73 and always wanted to learn to surf. SB Adventure Co. assured me it was not too late for me. They assigned Sarah as my instructor and she was delightful and very competent. Her patience, encouragement and surfing tips were the qualities that made my lessons in the Pacific so enjoyable. I highly recommend her and I will be back for more lessons soon. In addition, the staff in the office was quite helpful in setting up my appointment and keeping in touch with me. I positively recommend SB Adventure Co. for your next adventure!
Chris Horne on Facebook

10 months ago

10/30/2018, 06:13 AM
These folks have the best and most knowledgeable guides in town! So far I've been out kayaking in Painted Cave on Santa Cruz Island, enjoyed the Santa Ynez wine tour and had them organize a custom team building event for my work colleagues. They offer a lot of great options to get away with family and friends and see new perspectives on Santa Barbara County.
Enrique Villasenor on Facebook

10 months ago

10/15/2018, 03:50 AM
I was trying to introduce my friend to kayaking. I promised him a great time. It was not great. It was phenomenal ! From the beginning, John, our guide, was helpful and patient. Once he helped us gear up, we walked over to get our kayaks. He went over kayaking basics, launched each boat individually and made sure everyone was comfortable before paddling away.
If you have never been in an ocean cave, you have never been kayaking. However, ocean conditions made some caves more challenging than others. Before entering each cave, John would enter each one to make sure it was safe. In some cases, he chose to not let us enter. In one situation, while entering a cave, a swell lifted my kayak, turne
...  more>>
Mikki Jee on Facebook

a year ago

09/14/2018, 03:19 AM
They are the very best! So knowledgeable, friendly, caring and professional!!
Jen Rhoads on Facebook

a year ago

08/19/2018, 08:57 AM
Had such a great kayaking trip last week with our guide, Laird! He was so knowledgeable about the caves and did great helping us with our three kids. We even had seals in one of the caves with us! I definitely recommend the Discovery Tour if you have kids!
Alan Rich on Facebook

a year ago

07/23/2018, 02:12 AM
We booked surfing lessons and the kayak trip to the painted caves. We were on a father-son trip and we could not have had any more fun. The staff on both trips were fun and helpful. I highly recommend both trips.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.