Logo White
Watch Demo

Samy A Younis Md

Own this business?
3.6
31 reviews
|Healthcare|Irvine, CA 92606

62 Corporate Park #240, Ste 240St. Joseph Hospital, Irvine, CA 92606

(949) 451-9292

https://www.psjhmedgroups.org/PSJH-Affiliated-Physicians.aspx

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Internal Medicine

2295 S Vineyard Ave

(909) 724-5000
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

612 W Duarte Rd

(626) 445-1853
5.0
(4) · Internal Medicine

4870 Barranca Pkwy

(949) 272-3800
5.0
(1) · Radiology

685 N 13th Ave #9

(909) 949-3977
5.0
(1) · Dermatology

420 W Rowland St

(626) 331-6411
5.0
(4) · Surgeons

1212 E Main St

(626) 281-7654
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.6
31 reviews
517
  
41
  
33
  
23
  
17
  
  • 20 Reviews3.8Google
  • 11 Reviews3.3Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Corey B. on Insider Pages

8 years ago

07/12/2012, 03:59 AM
Beware! Warning to anyone considering this doctor! Doctor Younis is a friendly person. His staff is friendly, and the office is nice. However, I can't tell you enough how cautious you need to be here! I have experienced problems many problems, first with billing as apparently they don't know how to bill insurance. I spent I don't know how many hours on the phone trying to sort their mess out so I wouldn't have to foot the entire bill myself as they wanted. It was ridiculous. The most frustrating incident I had was trying to get a sick note for work. I was out for a few days with strep throat and had Dr Younis and his assistant Kiersten treat me. I'm a contractor and need medical documentation to verify my illness. However, they would not write me a note, only give me a referral to another doctor. This seemed bizarre and uncalled for, I tried pleading but couldn't get anything from them. Nobody else would write me a note either because I saw Dr Younis and not them for the treatment! I eventually had to lose 3 vacation days because of them--DON'T TRUST THEM!
Respond to negative reviews
Corey B. on Insider Pages

8 years ago

07/12/2012, 03:32 AM
Beware! Warning to anyone considering this doctor!
Respond to negative reviews
Deborah S. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

11/15/2010, 01:34 AM
Deborah S. patient/Nurse Practioner Previously I read the last two comments of folk who were treated by Dr. Samy Younis, and it sounds like there is much displaced frustration and anger with these folk....nonetheless, I have been a patient of Dr. Younis for over 3 years and have found him NOTHING but compassionate, professional, knowledgable and empathetic. He REALLY is knowledgable in not only diagnostic areas, but also, is very well versed in the pharmacology aspect as well as the etiology of each illness. He never hesitates to consult with physicians in their specialty when it comes to his patients, and unfortunately he often has to do a "Clean UP" after physicians that have merely put a band aid over the carotid artery rather than treat not only the symptoms, but the cause. He educates the patient as well as family members involved in care. His "bedside" manner is that of someone who was definately "Called" by a higher power to be a "healer". God Bless Dr. Samy Younis and his competant, caring and proficient staff.
Featured content
Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
toni a. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

08/18/2010, 05:35 AM
Sad staff = bad doctor The doctor and staff were so rude. I just got out of the hospital and had to run around the world just to get simple paperwork filled out. This doctor is not concerned of restoring a patient back to health but only concerned with being $$ driven. Sad!
Respond to negative reviews
M Y. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

04/06/2010, 02:19 AM
so disapointed horrible..unfriendly staff and so unprofessional.
Respond to negative reviews
Kimberly C. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

04/05/2010, 04:35 AM
Kimberly C., Medical Assistant (Orange County) Samy Younis, MD is the best Internal Medicine Doctor in Orange County, Ca. He makes daily rounds at St. Joseph's Hospital to visit and take care of you when your his patient. Dr. Younis is very knowledgable and takes the time to explain and makes you understand when he diagnosis you. I' ve worked in medical field for over 10 years and have worked with well known top MD's in OC, but, no other MD is quite like Dr. Younis. Dr. Younis is the best! Including the excellent office staff which includes his amazing office manager his wife Yolanda & front and back office. I recommend Dr. Younis for your family internist for all your friends, family, and referrals.
Judy A. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

10/21/2009, 02:00 AM
Younis Samy A Md is the best Doctor. Amazing doctor goes beyond the call of duty and great with kids. Wife Yolanda runs the office and if I have any issues with appointment she manages to get me in. Jenny at the front office is fabulous, office is always clean. No one can come close to Dr. Younis!!!
SARAH G. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

10/03/2009, 03:21 AM
Younis Samy A Md is THE BEST THERE IS! I worked for Dr. Younis for 10 years and I honestly think that he is the best doctor there is! There is no one as knowledgeable or as thorough as he is. I moved to Colorado and wish that he was here! I miss him alot.
Nilda P. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

04/19/2009, 04:34 AM
Great Dr. I have been a patient of Dr. Younis for about 10 years. His staff is very professional and I can always get an appointment within 24 hours. Dr, Younis answers all my questions and I leave completely satisfied. He takes most all insurances and the wait is about 15 to 20 minutes. I recommend this office to everyone.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.