Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Samotin Orthopaedics

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.7
39 reviews
|Doctors|Bonita Springs, FL 34135 United States

9240 Bonita Beach Rd SE suite 2200, #2200, Bonita Springs, FL 34135 United States

(239) 514-4200

https://www.samotinorthopaedics.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(9) · Doctors

14271 Metropolis Ave

(239) 939-7777
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

16271 Bass Rd

(239) 432-3322
5.0
(2) · Doctors

873 101st Ave N

(239) 592-5554
5.0
(5) · Doctors

22395 Edgewater Dr

(941) 766-7222
5.0
(1) · Doctors

900 Pine Island Rd # 208

(239) 673-9861
5.0
(1) · Doctors

304 Del Prado Blvd S # C

(239) 458-1700
About

The mission of our Practice is to provide the highest quality of orthopaedic surgical and non-surgical care to the residents of Naples and Orlando Florida and the surrounding communities.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.7
39 reviews
524
  
41
  
30
  
21
  
111
  
2 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Anonymous review for Samotin Orthopaedics
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

10/21/2017, 15:12 PM
January 2011 Dr. Samotin performed Triple Arthrodesis, a salvage surgery, upon my left ankle to improve my quality of life and keep me out of a wheel chair. The surgery was a success and I followed his recommendations following the procedure to the letter. Six years later, I am still enjoying complete recovery. Before, I was unable to walk for any distance and becoming unable to perform my duties at work. I now can walk any distance easily keeping pace with my wife and can work indefinitely.
Gial Schafer review for Samotin Orthopaedics
Gial Schafer on Healthgrades

5 years ago

10/21/2017, 10:40 AM
Dr Samotin read my xray and it indicated, “no fracture.” He noted, “I disagree.” He treated and kept me out of work for six months. I was here weekly and saw him twice—he was inaccessible. The pain returned and it turned out to be classic PLANTAR FACIITIS. I SHOULD HAVE SUED HE UNETHICAL BUM
Respond to negative reviews
Eric C. review for Samotin Orthopaedics
Eric C. on Healthgrades

5 years ago

10/18/2017, 10:52 AM
Dr. Samotin did my knee surgery and he did a great job. After physical therapy, I was back to my active lifestyle in no time.
Featured content
Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating
SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in
Gail Schafer review for Samotin Orthopaedics
Gail Schafer on Facebook

5 years ago

09/28/2017, 12:16 PM
He said my xray showed a broken heel. Symptoms were of plantar fasciitis. After losing six months of work, I read my radiology report. It said "no fracture," and next to that, he noted, "I disagree." He was wrong. When at the office WEEKLY, I begged to see him and I never saw him. Only nurse practitioner. Note: six months later, symptoms returned--classic plantar fasciitis. I was then successfully treated for the plantar fasciitis. He never told me that radiology indicated "no fracture," and that he disagreed. He came into exam room and announced, "broken heel." He continues to open satellites all over--obviously, he cannot make a go of it in Naples.
Respond to negative reviews
Jim Galiano review for Samotin Orthopaedics
Jim Galiano on Facebook

5 years ago

07/18/2017, 11:26 AM
Helen Bateman review for Samotin Orthopaedics
Helen Bateman on Facebook

5 years ago

06/03/2017, 23:28 PM
In 2003 Dr Samotin did hammertoe surgery on my left foot, second toe to the left of the big toe. For six months I did not put any weight on it, got around in a wheelchair or crutches. Today I live in constant pain, toe is stuff, swollen. I've seen several doctors in Houston and no one will touch it. My only option is to amputate which I'm about ready to do to stop the pain. When I moved in 2005 three people were suing him. I should have been the fourth!
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Samotin Orthopaedics
Anonymous on Healthgrades

6 years ago

02/29/2016, 07:45 AM
Dr Samotin repaired my torn elbow tendon and I've been able to resume playing tennis. He also treated arthritis in my knee. In both cases he took pains to explain my diagnosis and the steps needed for my recovery, which inspired my confidence in his knowledge and commitment to his patients. I recommend him without hesitation.
Michael Welch review for Samotin Orthopaedics
Michael Welch on Facebook

8 years ago

01/23/2014, 16:43 PM
Honestly, first I've heard but as I consider the source, I'm left only one obvious recourse....Support with a enthusiastic passion, designed with a fashion all its own. Samantha, carry on to a graceful success..Had I known would have paid a visit. Was in Naples recently
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.