Logo White
Watch Demo

Salon Virtue

Own this business?
5.0
23 reviews
|Beauty|Austin, TX 78704

2900 S Congress Ave #206, Ste 206, Austin, TX 78704

(512) 294-5240

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

Top Beauty in your area

Slate Hair Salon
5.0
(34) · Beauty

1417 W 51st St

(512) 663-3811
Bella Capelli Salon
5.0
(10) · Beauty

13343 N Highway 183

(512) 630-5505
Cut Loose
5.0
(18) · Beauty

757 N Hwy 123 Bypass #100

(830) 379-7050
Mayhem
5.0
(17) · Beauty

504 W 13th St #4

(512) 586-0420
Hair Loft
5.0
(14) · Beauty

705 1st St #208

(830) 693-1970

9 people are looking at this business

Salon Sarah
5.0
(9) · Beauty

400 Del Webb Blvd

(512) 864-0869

2 people are looking at this business

About

We Specialize in: American Wave, New 2017 hairstyles, short hairstyles, long hairstyles, curly hair, all-over color, highlights, ombre, updos, straightening, balayage and more!

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
23 reviews
512
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
11 reviews have no rating
  • 12 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
your mom 11 on Citysearch

8 years ago

08/28/2011, 01:02 AM
Feel good no drama – I think Steph is great! she gives the best scapl massage ever which keeps me coming back every Friday. The salon itself is so cool and intimate, never crazy people running around, and always something cold to drink.
thresher38 on Citysearch

10 years ago

03/26/2010, 07:08 AM
Austin's BEST haircut – Returning from Iraq there are a lot of places where I'm uncomfortable; Steph and the rest of Grapevine know how to make a comfortable atmosphere which is a MUST for me.
I tried a barber shop and the location was bad, plus they just wanted me to get in and get out.
Steph took the time to show me what kind of style would have a professional look, but also adhere to the military regulations, what resulted is a haircut that looks straight out of Mad Men!
I get compliments all the time, and when I reply I tell them to talk to Steph.
sweeten on Citysearch

10 years ago

02/04/2010, 05:08 AM
Stephanie is awesome! – I've been going to Stephanie for 3.5 years now and have gone from dark to blonde, long to short - i'm more than pleased with every style. I have very thick hair, and she doesn't complain like ALL other past stylists have.
I have referred several work and personal friends to her, and they continue to use her. You can make an appointment very quickly, and compared to other salons, she is very affordable. No complaints! She's awesome!
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
AuntLodi on Citysearch

10 years ago

01/27/2010, 01:05 AM
Curly hair expert! – The best cut and color I have ever had, Stephanie does a great job! I have curly hair that sometimes I like to wear curly and sometimes I like to wear strait. Stephanie gave me a great cut/color that works well for both (no fluffy triangle hair!).
Stephanie herself has curly hair...she understands the joy and the challenges of curly hair (although hers always looks great so she must be really good with the challenges!)
With my hair I tend to get stuck in a rut. I like that Stephanie is stylish, she will give you a style that is trendy and works well for you....I showed her a picture of what I wanted, told her I wanted to be able to wear it strait, curly, and still must b
...  more>>
txredheart on Citysearch

10 years ago

01/23/2010, 00:41 AM
Great Haircut from a Sweet Person – Stephanie sooo good at what she does. I'm pretty picky about my hair but as a hair stylist she handles that with grace and always does an excellent job with my hair. My hair is curly but I also wear it straight sometimes so it's important that my haircut work for both looks. And it does! I love the head massage she gives... so relaxing! She also took the time to show me some ways to put up my long hair...really helpful. Plus she's just a sweet, encouraging person so it's always a joy to be there with her!
angiebaby77 on Citysearch

10 years ago

01/15/2010, 06:43 AM
I get compliments EVERYDAY!! – I have been going to Steph since I moved to Austin 3 1/2 years ago and have never been happier with my hair! I literally get compliments everyday:) I have had many different styles. I can bring in a picture and she has been able to duplicate it everytime. She is very patient with my indecision and is always there to offer guidance for cut and color.
She is super laid-back and her schedule is flexible since it is her own salon. She has even fit me in at 8pm for a full cut and color. Now that's service!!
The scalp massage is out of this world and the complimentary glass of WINE is the perfect touch!!
ryohazuki222 on Citysearch

10 years ago

01/14/2010, 06:09 AM
Wooo! First person I've found who really GETS curly hair. – 1) Stephanie at Grape Vine is an awesome combo. I've alway had some gripes with how the whole haircut stuff was done in general.... but no more. Everything from setting up the appointment to paying is done with Stephanie. I love the fact that I can just send a text and see when she has time. And I guess it's because she does her own booking... but I NEVER have to wait for her to finish up with someone. So in 2-3 years or so I've just been able to go in and get started right away.
2) I've been to many different people but no one comes close to Stephanie's shampooing/head massage. You really won't know what you're missing until you fi
...  more>>
AudiMichelle on Citysearch

10 years ago

01/13/2010, 00:34 AM
I have never loved my hair so much. – Steph is amazing. I have been going to her for about three years now. She is able to tame my wild curly hair, which by itself would be enough, but then you add the color and highlights. Each time I love it a little bit more.
She always listens to what I would like to do and suggests realistic goals that will work with my hair's natural texture. She has taught me how to dry my hair so I have no frizz and thanks to her I no longer have triangle shaped hair.
The private suite ensures that your visit is all about you, online booking makes getting an appointment quick and easy and garage parking is free.
amberroberts on Citysearch

10 years ago

01/09/2010, 01:43 AM
great cut from an experienced stylist! – stephanie meets all my requirements for a stylist, laid back, relaxing refreshing atmosphere at her private location, and flexible scheduling! she has great ideas about styles if i ask, but is never pushy, and can often fit me in if i am in that "i cannot stand this hair one more day!" mood. she has recently started cutting my boyfriends hair and he loves it. he actually got compliments from 3 different guy friends!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.