Logo White
Watch Demo

Salon Moscow

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
23 reviews
|Hair Salons|New York, NY 10028

1546 1st Ave, New York, NY 10028

(212) 933-1995

http://www.salonmoscow.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(70) · Hair Salons

8 Bond St #100

(516) 829-2898

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Beauty

456 Springfield Ave

(908) 967-6492

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Hair Salons

6 Woodward Ave

(203) 299-0615

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Beauty

620 Arnold Ave

(732) 714-7030
5.0
(3) · Hair Salons

600 Union Ave #3

(732) 528-0077

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Hair Salons

279 W Palisade Ave

(201) 227-0010

1 person is looking at this business

About

Specialties Men and women haircuts , colors , hair styles, highlights. Meet the Business Owner Moscow M. Business Owner Salon Moscow believes in listening, cooperating, and communicating efficiently among the staff and with our clients. We are committed to maximize our skills in order to create unique hair design, artistry, beauty, and individuality. With our soft touch and right choice of shades and tones, we are able to blend the most natural looking hair colors, highlights, and lowlights. With perfection and outstanding performance in the latest, fashionable haircuts and styles, Salon Moscow is trusted by our clients with judgment and ability. Every client in Salon Moscow feels our positi

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
23 reviews
53
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
20 reviews have no rating
  • 3 Reviews5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
dumpy123 on Citysearch

10 years ago

09/10/2010, 03:09 AM
Great Haircuts on the Upper East Side – Moscow and his employees are all great at their craft. The haircuts are the best because they listen to the clients and talk you through the cuts. I am always happy when I leave.
klbooh on Citysearch

10 years ago

09/04/2010, 01:26 AM
Loyal customer for 8 years - now that's commitment! – A friend referred me to Moscow 8 years ago and I haven't let anyone else touch my hair since. When I moved to Connecticut for one year, I still came back into the city for him to cut my hair. He is patient and works with you to get the style you want. He always does such a great job, even when my style ideas are vague and still evolving. He did a perfect job highlighting my hair for my wedding too. He is so friendly and always cheerful. His prices are very reasonable. He is a genuine person and a skilled stylist.
mucritic on Citysearch

10 years ago

08/20/2010, 01:38 AM
The ideal salon – I have known Moscow for over ten years, and would not let anyone else cut my hair. He not only understands the stuff on my head, he also understands the stuff in my head. He is remarkably smart, witty, deft and accommodating. And, of course, he is a virtuoso at his craft. Did I say craft? I should have said art! And his new salon is perfect. Ongoing admiration and thanks.
Featured content
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating
Suzzy on Citysearch

10 years ago

07/14/2010, 01:55 AM
Salon Moscow is a true find in hair salons – I was recommended to Moscow by a friend of mine, about two years ago, and have never been more pleased with a hairdresser (Moscow) or a salon. I'm picky about my hair cut (especially my bangs) and he always gets it just right. I also love the color he has found for my hair, a blonde that looks very natural, and complimentary. He has accomodated my sometimes too busy schedule by squeezing me in, or having two of his staff blow my hairdry at the same time (that was fun!) I am tall and sometimes uncomfortable during hairwashing because of back problems, and the staff always remember this and give me extra towels for support. BTW, Elana gives superb head massages during washing. I end up almost falling asleep by the time I get to blowdry I've become so calm and comfortable. I have taken my 7 year old son there, who also loved it! Finally, Moscow was sweet enough to give me a haircare gift when he found out I had come in on my birthday. Did I mention that you cannot beat the prices? I'm sick of these overpriced salons that don't give you half the attention and quality that you get at Salon Moscow. I'm definately set here for as long as he stays. Thanks Moscow!
eastsidesue on Citysearch

11 years ago

02/22/2010, 01:43 AM
True expertise – The salon's namesake is a true gem. Moscow has a loyal following for a reason...he really listens to what you want, and he has the skill to give it to you. What I like most about Moscow is that if you are hesitant about taking on a new style, he walks on the conservative line with you until you are ready for it all the way. Not to mention that he is also a genuinely nice person who really makes you feel special. His staff is also extremely courteous and efficient.
MMUES on Citysearch

11 years ago

02/20/2010, 01:18 AM
Awesome salon, Affordable prices! – It was really hard for me to find a good colorist in nyc without being super expensive. Finally, I found Moscow. I get compliments on my hair color all the time and my hair stylist for my wedding compared my color to Jennifer Aniston's. I have also sent quite a few people to Moscow and they all are happy with the results. He also has a great personality and makes you feel comfortable every time you are there.
stevemoke on Citysearch

11 years ago

12/13/2009, 00:15 AM
Great Place For a Haircut – I have been going to Moscow for 10 years. I always look forward to my appointment because I know I'll get a great haircut and have a good time. I also like how I can get in and out in under 30 minutes with minimal fuss. Moscow is very friendly and personable. I always enjoy sitting in his chair and catching up!
cherrie a on Citysearch

11 years ago

11/09/2009, 00:04 AM
Best Highlights – Ive been going to moscow for years. He always does exactly what I like and what I am looking for in highlights. Ive been to many salons before him and he is the best. Not to mention reasonable pricing.
Bas on Citysearch

11 years ago

04/05/2009, 02:41 AM
Great Salon! – I must have tried a dozen stylists at various salons since I moved to Manhattan. Moscow was the first to get my cut and coloring just right. He is a talented hairdresser and a wonderful human being. Try this salon. You won't be disappointed!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.