Logo White
Watch Demo

Salon Moscow

Own this business?
5.0
23 reviews
|Hair Salons|New York, NY 10028

1546 1st Ave, New York, NY 10028

(212) 933-1995

http://www.salonmoscow.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(2) · Hair Salons

6 Woodward Ave

(203) 299-0615

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Hair Salons

600 Union Ave #3

(732) 528-0077

9 people are looking at this business

5.0
(16) · Beauty

501 E Boston Post Rd

(914) 381-7520

6 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Beauty

611 E Boston Post Rd

(914) 698-3400

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Beauty

4 Bond St # A

(516) 482-4900

15 people are looking at this business

5.0
(10) · Hair Salons

265 Nassau Blvd

(516) 538-2191

13 people are looking at this business

About

Specialties Men and women haircuts , colors , hair styles, highlights. Meet the Business Owner Moscow M. Business Owner Salon Moscow believes in listening, cooperating, and communicating efficiently among the staff and with our clients. We are committed to maximize our skills in order to create unique hair design, artistry, beauty, and individuality. With our soft touch and right choice of shades and tones, we are able to blend the most natural looking hair colors, highlights, and lowlights. With perfection and outstanding performance in the latest, fashionable haircuts and styles, Salon Moscow is trusted by our clients with judgment and ability. Every client in Salon Moscow feels our positi

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
23 reviews
53
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
20 reviews have no rating
  • 3 Reviews5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Christine Powell Duncan on Facebook

3 years ago

12/16/2017, 01:07 AM
Olga Gouroudeva on Facebook

4 years ago

02/14/2017, 01:29 AM
Bebe Liang on Facebook

7 years ago

10/12/2013, 01:11 AM
Friendly ,wonderful job and good price=save $$$
Featured content
"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Allysandra M. on Citysearch

7 years ago

03/04/2013, 00:32 AM
Moscow is the best -- hands down! Moscow's been coloring and cutting (more like sculpting ;-) my hair for at least 15 yrs. Even after moving out to the 'burbs of NJ, I couldn't cut myself off...I've only strayed twice for convenience and each time Moscow had to save my hair.. My husband even travels 60 blocks North to have his haircut as he can't find anyone who can manage his thick locks. Try him - you'll love him!
ALiNa on Citysearch

9 years ago

02/19/2011, 01:21 AM
What a great time! – My hair used to be a complete mess on a daily basis, a friend of mine told me to go to Salon Moscow... and WOW I'm definitely glad that i listened to her. The boss of the place, nicknamed Moscow, and the other stylists took me in and completely changed who I was, i can honestly say that I fell in love with my new hair-do. You can only imagine how i felt when I saw Moscow take a Super-model as a client while Lana was coloring my hair. I later found out that the model was from Fenton Moon, which was amazing.. not to mention how rare the experince was. All this and so conveniently located on 1st avenue!
gailyxx on Citysearch

10 years ago

02/14/2011, 01:07 AM
Best Color, Cut, Blowout in my ENTIRE LIFE – I wanted a change for the fall and Moscow changed my color and I look "terrific"..it's the perfect color..Only time I have ever been completely satisfied with hair color is when Moscow does my hair..I am a customer for life.
CourtneyNYC on Citysearch

10 years ago

01/27/2011, 00:37 AM
Good enough for TV ! – When Salon Moscow first opened, I lived in the neighborhood and was looking for a reasonably-priced Salon specializing in highlights...and I found it!!! I have since moved twice, but ALWAYS return to Moscow! The service is so friendly, everyone is always happy to be at work there, and the results are unbelievable. I usually get a half head of highlights and lowlights, and not only is the result beautiful, it looks natural enough that your roots aren't starkly obvious when it starts to grow. I work in television, and I have sent my co-worker to Moscow, and now she is a dedicated client as well. You can't go wrong here! They also do a beautiful, sleek blowout :)
nicolette englert on Citysearch

10 years ago

12/05/2010, 01:57 AM
15-plus years and I'm well over 18 but... – The day I found Moscow, he was working at a salon in my then-neighborhood. I was told by staff that he was the best. They were absolutely right and I've followed him ever since. Originally, he took my over-colored and too- dark tresses to the color I was meant to have, at a leisurely pace that was kind to my hair. He is an artist at styling and generous with his time and services. I was thrilled when he opened his own place. Along with his fabulous sister, Lana, he has built a staff who are friendly, talented, good-natured and always ready to help. What a find for anyone near or far, male or female, who is looking for a great salon, great styling and service and wonderful personalities. All this and reasonable too, on the Upper East Side of Manhattan!
Artagnan on Citysearch

10 years ago

11/21/2010, 00:39 AM
11 Years--and I'm only 18! – I first went to see Moscow when I was in second grade. Eleven years later, I still come home to get a haircut from Moscow, even though I'm a student at Yale, which is 75 miles away. He cuts my hair perfectly every time, and he's never without a smile or a story. Moscow is definitely worth a try--once he cuts your hair, you won't want anyone else to!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.