Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Salon Mix

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
68 reviews
|Hair Salons|Los Angeles, CA 90039

3174 Glendale Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90039

(323) 665-4770

https://www.hugedomains.com/domain_profile.cfm?d=salonmixonline&e=com

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(5) · Hair Salons

10357 Lakewood Blvd

(562) 861-7841

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Hair Salons

18375 Ventura Blvd

(818) 606-4826

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Beauty

3506 Grand Ave

(323) 585-5092

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Beauty

5830 Overhill Dr

(323) 291-2828

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(14) · Beauty

14390 Ventura Blvd

(818) 990-9988

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(9) · Beauty

713 Broadway

(310) 260-4848

1 person is looking at this business

About

At Salon Mix we have a trained team that specializes in the following: Olaplex Extensions Male Haircuts Women Haircuts Kids Haircuts Blowouts Texture Services Hair Treatments Awapuhi KeraTriplex Treatment Bridal Up do's Make up Color Services (Dimensional, Color Blocking, Custom Formulations) Blonding Service (Highlights, Ombre, Platinum) Facial Waxing Custom Spray Tan Paul Mitchell Professional Products

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
68 reviews
540
  
44
  
31
  
20
  
12
  
21 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
hollyhills on Citysearch

13 years ago

02/27/2009, 02:20 AM
Sarah!!!! – Sarah is THE BEST! I went in for a cut and color and was so happy with my hair! She is a perfectionist which I love. She gave me the exact look that I had wanted, I really felt like she listened to what I wanted.
marymarie73 on Citysearch

13 years ago

02/17/2009, 00:48 AM
Wow! – I went to Sarah for a cut and color and my hair looks amazing! She did such a great job! The salon is so cute, and super close to my place in Silverlake. I could not ask for more!
atwaterluv on Citysearch

13 years ago

02/05/2009, 01:37 AM
Perfect Cut!! – I have been going to Jenny forever, she is amazing. She always has me leaving feeling beautiful! I love the new look of the salon, and how much the neighborhood has developed. It's a great spot!
Featured content
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide
marekennedy on Citysearch

15 years ago

03/02/2007, 09:13 AM
Hair Extensions that are affordable! – So, I just got hair extensions for the first time in my life (because I had always been told that it costs about 2 to 3 grand!), but my colorist at Jenisis (Gina - fun), hooked me up with Sarah who is a revelation. I got out of there under $750 (including a tip), and I have long hair for the first time ever. It is such an amazing experience, I can't even describe it. For anyone who has baby fine hair, that refuses to grow past the shoulders, I highly recommend it. It is really life altering. Guys are staring at me from their cars! Sarah is the best, she is kind and fun, and a complete professional. She seems to have this intuition about what you really want to look like at the end of the process, and she went out of her way to get this hair on my head. I called last minute, and within a few days (like 3) I had an all day appointment, and she showed up with my hair! The process is intensive, but Sarah does this incredible scalp massage at the beginning to relax you. For anyone out there that has ever even considered getting extensions, go for it! Sarah at Jenisis is the only one that I would reccommend though, because of the low cost and super high quality. She took care of everything for me, including picking up the special brush that I have to use, and the silly little cap that I sleep in to protect my beautiful new Golden Locks. This is the best hair experience I have ever had.! Check her out.
luckylou60 on Citysearch

15 years ago

02/17/2007, 10:11 AM
Sarah is amazing, not only do I love love love my hair, but she is so warm and fun. – I made my appointment with Sarah after a friend told me that she specializes in color. I've had such bad experiences with color since I moved here that I was in desperate need of someone who really knew color. Sarah was ready and showed a true excitement to meet me. She brought me to her station where we went over all of my likes and dislikes of my hair and the experiences I've had up to date and she assured me that that was all about to change. She seemed to really know her stuff and had so many ideas for me to choose from ( I like that!). She also told me that she was all about keeping the integrity of the hair even if it meant that I didn't always get the lightness that I wanted. She said what good is blonde hair when it's fried and damaged looking....good point! Then she said the magic words...she said that her "station is an ego free zone". She gave me permission right up front to let her know if I didn't like something, how else can she fix it if I never tell her, she said. She told me that it won't hurt her feelings and that she'd rather hear and be able to fix then me leave unhappy!!! WOW! Can you believe it... all this goodness in the first 10 minutes!!! Am I really in Los Angeles? So, Sarah went back to mix up my color, while Yvonne, the assistant offered me tea or water.... she was nice! When Sarah brought out the color, she explained that more often than not, she always likes to have and least 3 colors in the hair, which allows a beautiful blend of tones.... I'd never heard that before. So, we chatted while she colored my hair... and did highlights! She is so easy to talk to. Afterwards, she took me back to the shampoo bowl where she told me I had to to relax . She gave me the scalp massage that rocked my world. Then we discussed how I liked my blowout. In the other salons, the stylist would just style it how they liked it .I liked her attention to detail! And I loved the end result! I have gotten nothing but compliments on my hair ever since!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.