Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Salon Foushee & Spa

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
35 reviews
|Hair Salons|Denver, CO 80123

8555 W Belleview Ave, Ste a106, Denver, CO 80123

(303) 973-8336

https://fousheesalonspa.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(7) · Hair Salons

7110 W 44th Ave

(303) 423-2727
5.0
(22) · Hair Salons

4975 W 80th Ave B

(303) 412-0314
5.0
(1) · Beauty

144 Willow Pl S

(720) 635-2315
5.0
(2) · Beauty

12191 W 64th Ave #101

(303) 424-6958
5.0
(3) · Beauty

6950 E Belleview Ave Ste 100

(303) 779-6212
5.0
(13) · Beauty

2424 Arapahoe Ave

(303) 444-3321
About

Hair Cutting, Hair Color, Hair Textures, Event Styles, Event Make Up, Nails, Pedicures, Manicures, Spa Services, Facials, Waxing, Massages, Peels, Spray Tanning.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
35 reviews
522
  
42
  
30
  
21
  
16
  
4 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
jane D. review for Salon Foushee & Spa
jane D. on Insider Pages

7 years ago

10/25/2014, 11:40 AM
BUYER BEWARE I had the following at Salon Foushee: cloud 9 pedi, massage, and haircut and color. I will review each one separately Coud 9 pedi: I have gotten manis and pedis for many years. I was absolutely unimpressed. I spent 55.00 , had one of the more experienced women barely massage my legs and feet, do NOTHING to remove the rough skin on my feet ( one of the main reasons I ever get pedicures) and did such a poor job polishing my nails that I had polish on the skin of my toes and missed polish on parts of the actual nails.Additionally, she acted as if she was putting me under ( I am a hypnotherapist ) while waving the aromatherapy oil over my nose and telling me to "breathe deeply 3 times." Then I just sat there with the black mask over my eyes. After she was done with the mediocre pedi, she told me I could "wake up now." As if it was so good I had fallen asleep. Give me a break...
Respond to negative reviews
jane D. review for Salon Foushee & Spa
jane D. on Insider Pages

7 years ago

10/25/2014, 03:12 AM
BUYER BEWARE I had the following at Salon Foushee: cloud 9 pedi, massage, and haircut and color. I will review each one separately Coud 9 pedi: I have gotten manis and pedis for many years. I was absolutely unimpressed. I spent 55.00 , had one of the more experienced women barely massage my legs and feet, do NOTHING to remove the rough skin on my feet ( one of the main reasons I ever get pedicures) and did such a poor job polishing my nails that I had polish on the skin of my toes and missed polish on parts of the actual nails.Additionally, she acted as if she was putting me under ( I am a hypnotherapist ) while waving the aromatherapy oil over my nose and telling me to "breathe deeply 3 times." Then I just sat there with the black mask over my eyes. After she was done with the mediocre pedi, she told me I could "wake up now." As if it was so good I had fallen asleep. Give me a break... Massage: The woman was very nice but was massaging my bones part of the time. I did tell her it hurt and she was hitting bones, but she insisted it was just "knots." The problem: 1. I used to BE a masseuse years ago, and 2. I ended up with large bruises on parts of my body that my husband was shocked at when he saw them a day or two later.. Haircolor and cut: This was a disaster. I had a level 2 hair colorist who did NOT listen to what I told her. I was very specific. I wanted WARM brown/red highlights that were NOT streaks but blended in. I even showed her a picture of a brunette photo she had in a small display booklet since I WAS a brunette before she botched my hair in the photo above.. I told her I absolutely did not want blonde streaks like many women get but larger swaths of warm brown and red mixed in over a main warm golden brown. I even said I do not look good with any ash colors. She completely ignored my request. She pulled my hair with her gloves in the sink and didn't even acknowledge she was hurting my scalp when told more than once. She bleached my hair and burned my scalp and I was telling her it was hurting my scalp. She did give a good neck massage but then miscalculated her time for the coloring and cutting process and never even managed to cut my hair. She took off the cap after the sink, told me she couldn't finish and then blow dried it for one minute. She asked me what I thought. I looked at myself and responded," This is not at all what I expected it was going to look like." She responded," Yea, it maybe didn't "take" like I wanted it to." To make a long story short, I never came back the next day for her to color my hair more. I went to an actual expert in Cherry Creek who it turns out, trains these women from many of the hair cutting schools. She took one look at me and said," First of all, whoever did this fried your hair. Secondly, they clearly didn't listen to you during their"consultation" time with you. Thirdly, they never should have used the colors they did on you. And fourth, they never should have even suggesting dying your hair anymore. It will take 6-8 weeks for us to even get your hair back to its normal color and we cant do anything for 2-3 weeks until your hair recovers a little bit.." The worst part of it all was the OWNER: I attempted to reach out to her and she got on the phone, had ABSOLUTELY NO INTEREST in taking any responsibility for the serious mistakes by this young woman. She couldn't have cared less about what the professional I went to said. I tried NUMEROUS times to politely tell her about the mistakes. She said," We NEVER have these kinds of problems" Well, looking at other reviews that went wrong she absolutely HAS had the same complaints. So she lied as well. She only refunded me 145.00 and did not refund the rest of the charges I was charged ( 30 dollars) . It cost me 500 .00 JUST to get BACK to my original color. I should have sent her the bill as well according to my new PROFESSIONAL colorist who I love. I tried looking for an option here to put up the disaster photos from Foushee and the awesome results from my new colorist but I was only able to put up the Foushee one without the original color of my hair before and the corrected color by my new colorist..... honestly, I gave them more than enough chances and all I can say is I would never recommend this place and clearly will never come back
Respond to negative reviews
Andrea P. review for Salon Foushee & Spa
Andrea P. on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

05/08/2014, 07:19 AM
I had my hair colored at this salon, the foils were laid in the wrong direction on the top and back on my head so I have zebra stripes all over the top and back of my head, then the color bled through the foils on the sides of my hair, I went back to have them fix my hair and still it is ruined, I have horizontal stripes all over my hair! I asked for my money back (cash like I paid them), I was told I could come by and pick up my money, now today they called and said they will mail me a check, Its not bad enough that my hair is ruined, now they want to slow walk paying me my money back! DO NOT GO TO THIS SALON!
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021
Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices
Andrea P. review for Salon Foushee & Spa
Andrea P. on Insider Pages

8 years ago

05/08/2014, 02:55 AM
Bad all around! I had my hair colored at this salon, the foils were laid in the wrong direction on the top and back on my head so I have zebra stripes all over the top and back of my head, then the color bled through the foils on the sides of my hair, I went back to have them fix my hair and still it is ruined, I have horizontal stripes all over my hair! I asked for my money back (cash like I paid them), I was told I could come by and pick up my money, now today they called and said they will mail me a check, Its not bad enough that my hair is ruined, now they want to slow walk paying me my money back! DO NOT GO TO THIS SALON!
Respond to negative reviews
Andrea P. review for Salon Foushee & Spa
Andrea P. on Citysearch

8 years ago

05/08/2014, 01:52 AM
I had my hair colored at this salon, the foils were laid in the wrong direction on the top and back on my head so I have zebra stripes all over the top and back of my head, then the color bled through the foils on the sides of my hair, I went back to have them fix my hair and still it is ruined, I have horizontal stripes all over my hair! I asked for my money back (cash like I paid them), I was told I could come by and pick up my money, now today they called and said they will mail me a check, Its not bad enough that my hair is ruined, now they want to slow walk paying me my money back! DO NOT GO TO THIS SALON!
Desiree D. review for Salon Foushee & Spa
Desiree D. on Insider Pages

8 years ago

11/30/2013, 06:50 AM
Salon Foushee I started going to Crystal Chavez as my number 1 hair stylist about two years ago. I tried every style in the book at other places and was not satisfied at all. I then heard about Salon Foushee and started having Crystal do my hair, ever since I have not gone anywhere else. Every time I get my hair done with her, it is exactly how I want it and I leave very happy with the results. She explains to me what is good for my hair and what I should do to keep up with it. I recommend this for a nice day to relax and get some "you" time! 5 stars!
Kimberly D. review for Salon Foushee & Spa
Kimberly D. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

05/24/2013, 07:39 AM
Impressed STEPHANIE & KASI have both done my hair for me, they both were so wonderful. They took into account what I wanted, gave me their suggestions when I had no idea what I wanted, and gave me their honest opinions on my ideas when I asked. Lets just say while cutting off over 16 inches of my hair, I was being a baby and they talked me through it. I'll never go anywhere else, Salon Foushee is just a great place overall, and I plan on using more than just their hair services. I 100% recommend!
Anna V. review for Salon Foushee & Spa
Anna V. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

10/21/2012, 10:53 AM
Salon foushee 10 STARS!!I had the best experience IN THE WORLD. JANEL FABIANO DID AN AMAZING JOB!! I WENT THERE ON MY BIRTHDAY (10-17) AND HAD THE BEST EXPERIENCE I HAVE EVER HAD! MY HAIR LOOKS GREAT AND I FELT GREAT AND STILL DO!!!!!!!!
Martha R. review for Salon Foushee & Spa
Martha R. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

05/15/2012, 06:02 AM
A Wonderful Place! I cannot recommend a salon more highly than I do this one. At this time, I have my nails done at SF. Chris Conklin is my genious nail technician, and her work is first-rate. She is meticulous in her work, while at the same time being warm, inviting and friendly. She takes her craft very seriously, and truly cares about the quality of her work, be it gels, acrylics, etc (she does it ALL), and the happiness of her clients. I look forward to every visit to SF. I don't know what I would do without Chris! Also, I must add that every employee, including stylists, techs, receptionists, etc. I have ever encountered at SF has been welcoming and friendly. There is absolutely no snobbery there, and when you're there you can see how out-of-place that would be. You will feel appreciated and pampered at Salon Foushee. It's a top-notch, elegant, AND down-to-earth, full-service salon and spa.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.