Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Salon Dovini

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
115 reviews
|Nail Salons|Milwaukee, WI 53214

7032 W Greenfield Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53214

(414) 256-2000

http://www.salondovini.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(4) · Beauty

1402 Union Ave

(920) 452-7001
5.0
(6) · Hair Salons

2363 S Kinnickinnic Ave

(414) 241-0265
5.0
(16) · Nail Salons

3605 Chapel Hill Rd

(224) 730-0302
5.0
(9) · Hair Salons

157 N Main St

(262) 338-8108
5.0
(5) · Hair Salons

517 S Main St

(262) 573-4799
5.0
(6) · Hair Salons

1718 Manhattan Dr

(262) 544-4459
About

Known for creative and progressive hair design, Salon Dovini is synonymous with beauty and fashion. Under the direction of Merita Tairi, Salon Dovini features the city's best hair stylists, color technicians, estheticians, and make-up artists - all innovative trend setters, talented artists, and experienced designers.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
115 reviews
588
  
49
  
30
  
23
  
18
  
7 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Alice G. review for Salon Dovini
Alice G. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

02/23/2018, 20:04 PM
Love the place. Nikki gave best cut I have had in years. Nikki Listened to what I wanted and gave me what I needed to have style. Do not know what other people expect. A BABY SITTER!!! GM Ggoness
Sandy K. review for Salon Dovini
Sandy K. on Citysearch

7 years ago

09/23/2015, 00:49 AM
Beautiful ambience! Loved my hair color and cut. I also love the fact that I got my nails done while I was processing. I will definitely be back and I highly recommend it. One stop salon!
Carol W. review for Salon Dovini
Carol W. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

04/07/2015, 14:37 PM
I went to the nail salon for a pedicure. I have issues bending down and clipping my own toenails. It wouldn't matter what salon I went to. I can't afford to go to one that often. Yes my toenails were a bit long. The woman who did my toenails was a bit rude. Says why did I wait so long to get them done? Then was asked if I would like a facial that day. Umm No. I can't afford that today. It's half off. No not today. Like they were trying to sell me more services than I came for or wanted. Then After I was done. Went up front to pay. They immediately ask. When do I want to schedule my next appointment. I said I'll call when I want to come back. The woman seemed a bit upset I wouldn't book the next appointment then.
Featured content
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews
Angelica S. review for Salon Dovini
Angelica S. on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

11/09/2014, 12:47 PM
I arrived 15 minutes late for my appointment...life happens right? When I arrive the staff rudely reminds me I'm late. If it was such an issue they should have rescheduled me. Instead I had a very lazy stylist who completely rushed through my hair. I wanted a nice hair cut but there were no books to choose a hair cut from. She decides to give me a General layer cut. She dries my hair without styling it and the straightens my hair with a flat iron. She probably spent 15 minutes on my hair. I then look in the mirror and say are you done? What did you do? I can't see the layers because you flattened my hair like WTF. So she reminds me again because I was 15 minutes late she doesn't have time to style my hair. So I got half service and they expected to charge me full price? I told her you shouldn't have rushed through my hair! Then the manager comes over and is even more rude and reminds me again I was late... Didn't apologize...didn't even care that I was upset. So much for the customer being right. I then refuse to pay for the 15 minute crap her obviously inexperienced styler did... She then tells me in front of everyone "yeah everyone wants a free ride" for a $27.00 hair cut really? You call that a free ride? No the manager is an idiot and so is her staff. The Apple doesn't fall far from the tree. Just horrible service so RUDE and unbelievable to treat a NEW customer that way. No one ever said stylists were smart. How hard is it to learn how to mix colors. I do not recommend this place to anyone. I specifically said nice layer cut and style my hair blow dry so that it would have bounce. Why this idiot grabbed a flat iron is just shocking how she could not comprehend such a simple request.
Respond to negative reviews
Lynne B. review for Salon Dovini
Lynne B. on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

07/22/2014, 08:57 AM
If your on a fence and looking for a good salon then look no more. This salon is AMAZING!!!! The stylists are friendly and know what there doing. I don't go anywhere else to get my hair and eyebrow waxing done. They even have a makeup counter you can use complimentary to fix up your makeup or if u feel like putting someone after your new amazing hairdo. Very high-end feeling without the high cost. Also don't be afraid or discouraged to save a little to see a new talent stylist either. They hire people who know what there doing. Plus they get more experience. I always leave there feeling like a million bucks.
Tammie Z. review for Salon Dovini
Tammie Z. on Citysearch

8 years ago

03/31/2014, 12:14 PM
I will never go back! I was charged an extra $35 for extra product.....no one told me there would be an extra fee whenever the stylist had to refill on color. In addition, the receptionist stated that the extra fee is usually $15 but somehow mine was $35??????Absolutely ridiculous! And when I emailed my concerns with this, I was informed they could nothing for me!
stenglein16911 review for Salon Dovini
stenglein16911 on Yellow Pages

12 years ago

04/29/2010, 06:28 AM
For everyone out there that has put themselves into a defensive mode when it comes to going to a hair salon, let your fears subside and relax. For years I have felt that going to the Salon was a crap shoot, never really knowing what kind of hair style I would get, let alone a good hair cut. I even resorted trying to do it myself and failed miserably of course. My experience at "Salon Dovini" was calming, comfortable and professional. I feel confident in saying; from the receptionist to the owner - Marita "who cut my hair", I felt that they cared about what I wanted from the monent I arrived. I look and feel great. Relax and set-up an appointment. Thank you, Jeri Lynn Stenglein
stephanie299 review for Salon Dovini
stephanie299 on Yellow Pages

13 years ago

10/02/2009, 17:19 PM
Got this salon from yellowpages, read the reviews and decided to try it out. Great choice.They did a fabulous job and very very reasonable prices for the work they do. Highly recommend it
miylife1 review for Salon Dovini
miylife1 on Citysearch

13 years ago

06/09/2009, 17:24 PM
I went in with one hot mess of hair that a different salon in brookfied messed up . Marita fixed it , I was so impressed I thought I'd have to cut it off. Not only did she fix it but it feels way better to she said they use golwell color.The day I left Salon Dovini I went to a family gathering everyone complimented my hair and color ,same thing at work. It makes me feel so good and confident. Cant wait til my next appointment.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.