Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Salon 1800

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
420 reviews
|Hair Salons|Chicago, IL 60614

1133 W Armitage Ave, Chicago, IL 60614

(773) 929-6010

http://www.salon1800lp.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(6) · Beauty

1745 Calumet Ave

(219) 659-4356

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Beauty

200 W Higgins Rd #224

(630) 544-7103
5.0
(1) · Hair Salons

2504 N Clark St

(773) 904-8710

7 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Hair Salons

102 W Main St

(847) 381-6388

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(32) · Hair Salons

9915 143rd Pl

(708) 460-4003

6 people are looking at this business

5.0
(46) · Waxing

1972 S River Rd

(847) 375-6679

2 people are looking at this business

About

Haircuts Hair color Blow outs Make-up Nails Waxing

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
420 reviews
5330
  
410
  
34
  
24
  
114
  
58 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Eva Billie Singer review for Salon 1800
Eva Billie Singer on Facebook

9 months ago

01/29/2021, 11:57 AM
My nails after I ended up paying 28+28 on top of my Groupon. Gel is an extra 28, by the way. My tech was nice, but this work is pathetic. I’m writing this review less than 4 hours after my appointment, I’m super bummed that I wasted my money. I washed my hands for dinner and immediately my polish started to peel. The place looks nice, but this was not a quality job. I’ll be reaching out to Groupon for a refund, as well as the salon for the $28 surcharge to a gel manicure from a classic manicure.
Lauren Huston review for Salon 1800
Lauren Huston on Facebook

a year ago

08/17/2020, 13:46 PM
By far the best salon experience I've had since moving to Chicago. Blondies, if you're looking for someone to trust with your hair Rachel is IT. She worked super quickly and gave me exactly what I was looking for. My hair looks the best it's looked in years. Salon 1800 felt super clean and safe, they had procedures in place to keep everyone healthy. We wore masks the entire appointment and were socially distanced from other clients. Everyone was super friendly and conversational. Would recommend to anyone looking for a great color!
Kris Johnson Carra review for Salon 1800
Kris Johnson Carra on Facebook

2 years ago

01/07/2020, 06:52 AM
Perfection all the way. Support local business. Happy New Year!
Featured content
Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
Amanda Robinson review for Salon 1800
Amanda Robinson on Facebook

2 years ago

08/21/2019, 17:03 PM
If you live in the city of Chicago, are blonde, and you aren’t seeing Becca then you are doing it wrong. Originally Cali trained and it shows. This girl is like magic for your hair!! I have gotten so many compliments on my cut and balayage since going to her. She knows what she’s doing and it shows! Go get you some Becca in your life ladies!
Jen Warren review for Salon 1800
Jen Warren on Facebook

3 years ago

01/03/2019, 00:16 AM
Looking forward to rescheduling with Lonnie; it had been months since my last haircut and the result was beautiful. My previous stylist had relocated out of Chicago and in turn, was a bit daunted to work with someone new; I was not disappointed and want to offer a big thank you to the professionals at Salon 1800.
Claire Kwiatkowski review for Salon 1800
Claire Kwiatkowski on Facebook

3 years ago

10/13/2018, 02:44 AM
Geoffrey always does an amazing job cutting my hair. Today I came in with a picture of a red brown hair color I wanted to do, and he nailed it. I always leave the salon happy. I highly recommend salon 1800.
Denise Torrez review for Salon 1800
Denise Torrez on Facebook

3 years ago

06/29/2018, 01:12 AM
Huge thanks to Carlos R!! It was the first time getting a haircut in Chicago and I was so nervous about the idea of getting a bad one. After some research, I ended up going to Salon 1800 and no regrets. Carlos did an amazing job with my hair. When you see him working you can tell he is an experienced hair stylist, a detail oriented person, and most important he listens to you. He would also give you some great advise and tips on how to take care of your new hair style. Thank you again Carlos!! I will definitely see you again!!
Susan Padilla review for Salon 1800
Susan Padilla on Facebook

3 years ago

06/24/2018, 02:08 AM
Sarah B is the best there is! I followed her from the suburbs and drive all the way from Plainfield because she’s that amazing. She always does a comprehensive consultation before even touching my hair and then she explains every product and technique she uses so i can replicate her results at home. She is an artist, a total sweetheart, a professional, and I couldn’t be happier with my experience or my results! I will be a loyal client as long as she’ll have me!
Andrés Pérez III review for Salon 1800
Andrés Pérez III on Facebook

4 years ago

03/01/2018, 00:53 AM
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.