Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Ruth's Chris Steak House

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
1133 reviews
|Steakhouses|Atlantic City, NJ 08401

2020 Atlantic Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

(609) 344-5833

https://www.ruthschris.com/restaurant-locations/atlantic-city/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.6
(1444) · Steakhouses

3600 Atlantic Ave

(609) 344-1133
4.5
(448) · Restaurants

1133 Boardwalk

(609) 340-6555
4.5
(865) · Restaurants
4.5
(225) · Restaurants

7 Mechanic St

(609) 465-2323
About

Ruth's Chris Steak House specializes in serving aged USDA Prime steaks, broiled in a trademark 1800-degree oven and served on a plate heated to 500 degrees to ensure the steak stays "sizzling" hot. To experience fine dining at its best ... Just follow the sizzle to the nearest Ruth's Chris Steak House.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
1,133 reviews
5816
  
4167
  
371
  
226
  
141
  
12 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Dave G. review for Ruth's Chris Steak House
Dave G. on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

04/03/2014, 05:35 AM
The steak was good as was the service. The wine prices were a bit much but expected.
Alan F. review for Ruth's Chris Steak House
Alan F. on Citysearch

10 years ago

10/19/2012, 05:56 AM
the filet is the best around
maskog review for Ruth's Chris Steak House
maskog on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

12/11/2010, 00:47 AM
Pros: Service: Excellent Location: Very Good Comfort: Very Good Cons: A bit pricey, no kids Manu.
Featured content
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in
CookD review for Ruth's Chris Steak House
CookD on Citysearch

13 years ago

08/02/2009, 01:11 AM
Great Filets & Service – We were seated promptly on a Saturday evening, the waitress arrived at our table with a smile and explained the specials and the 500 degree plates. We started with Oysters Rockefeller that were superb. Filet Oscar with sweet potato casserole and broccoli au gratin left no room for desset. We would definitely return.
toni d. review for Ruth's Chris Steak House
toni d. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

04/26/2009, 05:50 AM
Impress your date I know Ruth's Chris is a chain but the steak is incredible. I had a sampler here. Stuffed chicken, fillet Mignon crab cake and a roasted tomato. The food was incredible. The crab cake was out of this world. I also had a Bellini and my date had a mijoto. Both drinks rocked. Well worth the money. Very nice date restaurant.
Tara Lis review for Ruth's Chris Steak House
Tara Lis on Citysearch

14 years ago

09/01/2008, 06:41 AM
Sophisticated American chain serves up corn-fed USDA prime cuts and New Orleans-style appetizers and sides. – In Short This offshoot of a popular New Orleans hangout for politicians features decor of dark woods and comfortable booths, with a separate bar scene. Choice cuts of custom-aged beef arrive in sizzling butter on 500-degree plates. The menu also offers chicken, pork and seafood entrees along with Creole appetizers like shrimp remoulade. Family-style sides include gargantuan onion rings, creamed spinach and various styles of potatoes. Traditional homemade desserts like cheesecake and bread pudding conclude the meal.
JJ2307 review for Ruth's Chris Steak House
JJ2307 on Citysearch

14 years ago

06/26/2008, 02:24 AM
Awful Service – My husband and I came down to Atlantic City to celebrate our Engagement. My brother-in-law, who is a NJ State Trooper, also attended. When the waiter brought out our food, some grease form the plate dripped onto my brother's pants. The waiter brought back a napkin soaked in water and advised him to use this to clean it off. Afetr attempting to clean it off, my borhter had asked for the Manager. The manager then came out and said he apologizes and that he if he took the pants to get drycleaned, he would reimburse the amount. So, he had to take his pants and then drive all the way back down there to get refunded for drycleaning. He advised the Manager how inconvenient that was and if he were to take some $$ off of his dinner they would be even. The manager refused to do so. We have gotten better service at Pizzeria UNO. When something goes wrong, they pay for your WHOLE meal. What is wrong with this picture? We will never go to another EXPENSIVE Ruth Chris Steak House again. When you're paying $100 for a steak ALONE, you expect exceptional service.
paulaamaretti review for Ruth's Chris Steak House
paulaamaretti on Citysearch

14 years ago

04/20/2008, 03:21 AM
Best place for a celebration!!!!! – A couple of weeks ago my children had a celebration for me turning fifty at Ruth's Chris Steak House. My whole experience was amazing. There were twenty of us and they accommodated every one of us perfectly. Alot of my guests have never dined at a Ruth's Chris before as well as myself. The servers were professional and knowledgeable about everything we asked. They told us the history of the place. They also told us about how their steaks were seasoned and prepare in an 1800 degree oven. They warned us that the steaks would come out on 500 degree plates. They really meant it ! Take my word for it they told me at least five times and I touched it anyway. They informed us that the menu was ala carte and that we would have to order our veggies and potatoes separately, but that they were serve family style enough for two to three people. I appreciated that they didn't let us over order. The appetizers that the servers chose for us were Wonderful. My suggestion is that you order a nice ribeye if you like a tender steak with some marbling and the dessert like sweet poatoes. We are already planning to have my husband's birthday there when he turns sixty in two years. Thanks to my servers and Ruth's Chris for making my milestone a memorable one!!!!!!!!!!!!!
biggirlone review for Ruth's Chris Steak House
biggirlone on Citysearch

14 years ago

04/17/2008, 06:25 AM
Ruth's Chris had the biggest and most tender filet I've ever had. I ordered a 3 1/2 lb steamed maine loster for the table and my friends loved it from presentation to taste. – I recently dined at Ruth's Chris steak house in Atlantic city and had a great time. It was my first time there my server was a wonderful girl named Stacey. She greeted my friends and I with a smile. She then explained the history and the traditions of the restaurant like the 500 hundred degree dinner pates. There was 6 of us so we wanted to get a couple bottles of wine for the table. She recommended a fablous pinot noir from the nicely stocked wine list. It went great with the appietizers, filet and the lobster. I was surprised to see she wasn't recommending me the most expense bottle of wine, it wasn't the cheapest but it was well worth it. The food came out timely and I didn't feel rushed. The setting of the restaurant is modern and romantic. The sides were family style but there was plenty for the table. It brought back fond memories of sitting down to dinner with my famly talking about our days and passing around food. All of the servers were working together when my dinner came out sizziling 3 servers were assisting my table, talk about pampering. It was my friends birthday and the server brought out a complimentory piece of chocolate cake with a candle in it. I would highly recommend Ruth Chris steak house to everyone the food taste to good to be true, its going to be hard going anywhere esle and finding a better steak.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.