Logo White
Watch Demo

Roots & Branches Salon

Own this business?
5.0
119 reviews
|Makeup Artists|Kansas City, MO 64106

119 E 5th St, Kansas City, MO 64106

(816) 214-5389

http://www.rootsandbrancheskc.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(1) · Hair Salons

8600 W 95th St #101a

(913) 602-2580

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(57) · Hair Removal

5341 W 151st St

(913) 239-8080

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Beauty

137 E Main St Suite 5

(913) 884-7783
5.0
(4) · Hair Salons

5037 West 117th Street

(913) 766-7465

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(12) · Beauty

3602 C Pear St

(816) 364-2009

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(16) · Beauty

109 Archibald St

(816) 931-4200
About

Located in the historical and beautiful downtown River Market neighborhood, Roots & Branches strives to deliver downtown glamour flared with an all-around city sensation. The Roots & Branches staff's has that unique ability to create a look for each of their clients, not just any look but their own individual look. Roots and Branches is a Salon that is always looking to expand their knowledge by seeking out education and learning as a team, from each others experiences. We specialize it everything from Men and Women's Hair Cuts, Any Color Services, Hot Head Extensions, Wedding Hair and Makeup, and Photo Shoot Styling. You can see our work featured in KC Wedding Magazine, KC Spaces Ma

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
119 reviews
5108
  
42
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
9 reviews have no rating
  • 60 Reviews5.0Google
  • 56 Reviews5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Lex Moreno on Facebook

2 years ago

03/02/2018, 01:14 AM
Have had the hardest time finding someone to do my color. No one ever gets it right or I am in the chair for hours. Went to Abby (Abigail) because she has cut my hair before and I loved it. I must say her balayage skills are just as amazing. I have long, dark hair & she was able to lighten my hair to the shade I wanted in about 2 hours! I will definitely be coming back. P.S. all of the other stylist seem really talented and professional.
Mary Christine Allemang on Facebook

3 years ago

02/05/2018, 08:32 AM
Nancy Pulsipher-McMillian on Facebook

3 years ago

01/28/2018, 01:53 AM
Gorgeous salon! I am very happy with my results!!
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
Monica Rodriguez on Facebook

3 years ago

12/16/2017, 01:10 AM
This salon is absolutely amazing! Molly is sweet, genuine, determined, and has such an inviting spirit. All this translates to Roots & Branches Salon as a whole. I felt heard, pampered, and got the best cut and color in my life! I would recommend this salon to everyone for an incredible experience and a fantastic hair style ! �
Julie Weber on Facebook

3 years ago

11/03/2017, 10:17 AM
Abbey Vennard on Facebook

3 years ago

08/24/2017, 12:58 PM
I have had a great experience both times I have visited! A beautiful and bright salon with the nicest stylists in the heart of Kansas City. I visited Riane again for a new do; she has given me two wonderful cuts. She is the sweetest lady who takes time to envision your idea and make it a reality. I had a relaxing wash to get started, followed by a lovely hair cutting experience (I got a short bob for the first time!) then she finished up with a picture perfect blow dry and style. I definitely recommend you visit, if you are looking for a salon you will want to visit again.
Jeni Schrimsher on Facebook

3 years ago

07/20/2017, 09:58 AM
Janice is the best! Always love my haircut, and it's easy to book on their app.
Renee Moll on Facebook

3 years ago

06/21/2017, 09:09 AM
Love this salon. They are so friendly and it has a great atmosphere. I get my hair cut by Janice P and she always does such an amazing job and is so kind. Would highly recommend this to anyone!
Taylor Clark Dorvilliers on Facebook

3 years ago

06/15/2017, 13:50 PM
Well most importantly I've never had a better cut and color in the 20+ years of having my hair done and I am a blonde to which can easily be butchered. I felt at home the second I walked in. Drinks served, candles lit as if I was in a spa, everything from the color of the walls to the cleanliness of the salon made me feel at ease with my visit. A women's hair defines her and I wouldn't trust anyone but Roots and Branches with my hair again. Family owned small business that gives back to the community daily and does above quality work at affordable prices ... sold sold and sold. Thank you Roots and Branches!!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.