Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Rooster's

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
1043 reviews
|American|Jackson, MS 39216 United States

2906 N State St #104, Ste 104, Jackson, MS 39216 United States

(601) 982-2001

https://www.eatroosters.com/

Open now:11:00 am - 9:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.7
(398) · Restaurants

168 E Griffith St

(601) 352-2364
4.6
(567) · Restaurants

107 Depot Dr

(601) 856-3822
4.6
(598) · Restaurants

115 W Capitol St

(601) 360-0090
4.5
(531) · Restaurants

1306 Washington St

(601) 638-0800
4.5
(115) · American

1359 N West St

(601) 969-9482
About

Rooster's is a casual, down home burger joint in the historic Fondren area of Jackson. The burgers are juicy, tender and cooked to order. They have a variety of burgers such as cheese and mushroom- swiss (to name a few). While dining there, one must order a plate of their homemade fries (made from real potatoes) and onion rings. They are crispy and not greasy. There are other items on the menu such as chicken fried steak, chicken fingers, chicken sandwiches and a variety of salads. You will not be disappointed with the quality of food and low price's at Rooster’s.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
1,043 reviews
5688
  
4185
  
365
  
224
  
118
  
63 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Melanie Martin Beam review for Rooster's
Melanie Martin Beam on Facebook

2 years ago

02/07/2021, 02:18 AM
We love Rooster’s and have never had a bad meal there. The service is always top notch as well. The portions are huge! Split a plate so you can save room for the best banana pudding in town.
Chris Curtis review for Rooster's
Chris Curtis on Facebook

2 years ago

01/31/2021, 06:18 AM
I enjoyed service and the scenery ❤️❤️
Brenda Jean Phillips Carter review for Rooster's
Brenda Jean Phillips Carter on Facebook

2 years ago

01/20/2021, 11:29 AM
This was well worth the trip! We ordered the fried chicken salad and chicken fried steak w/white gravy. Both were absolutely delicious! The chicken was lightly breaded and so crispy. The steak came with two sides, one we ordered was their awesome onion rings. You won't be disappointed eating here for lunch or dinner!
Featured content
Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea
How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google
Tiffany Sharp review for Rooster's
Tiffany Sharp on Facebook

2 years ago

01/15/2021, 10:12 AM
First and last time ordering from here. Food was bland and how can you make a nacho burger and forget the cheese?!
Pam Fields Walker review for Rooster's
Pam Fields Walker on Facebook

2 years ago

01/09/2021, 08:54 AM
Everything is yummy!! Best chicken in Jackson.
Tracey Washington Pickens review for Rooster's
Tracey Washington Pickens on Facebook

2 years ago

01/09/2021, 06:50 AM
We came to Jackson for the day. Hungry and struggling to find a restaurant, we found Rooster’s. It was a treat and the food was excellent!! Couldn’t have been more pleased! We will definitely come back next time we are in town!!
Emily Lee review for Rooster's
Emily Lee on Facebook

2 years ago

12/12/2020, 08:28 AM
My husband and I eat Roosters all of the time! It is so good and their food is ALWAYS consistent! Great atmosphere and even better customer service. All of the employees are so wonderful!
Kel Snow review for Rooster's
Kel Snow on Facebook

2 years ago

11/24/2020, 06:34 AM
best burgers in town hands down
Sheena Steadman Butler review for Rooster's
Sheena Steadman Butler on Facebook

2 years ago

10/23/2020, 08:25 AM
Now know why such great reviews. Hamburger on homemade jalapeño bun and onion rings delicious. Husband had hamburger steak with mashed potatoes. Very tasty . They serve very large portions, too. Very friendly staff.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.