Logo White
Watch Demo

Roof Smart of SW Florida

Own this business?
4.5
101 reviews
|Contractors|Cape Coral, FL 33909

1345 Old Pondella Road, Cape Coral, FL 33909

(239) 549-7663

https://roofsmartflorida.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Twitter

LinkedIn

Youtube

Bbb

Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(6) · Contractors

20 Circlewood Dr

(941) 484-4949

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(9) · Roofing

240 9th St NW

(239) 348-2928
4.9
(59) · Contractors

2900 Horseshoe Dr S #1100

(239) 465-2646

5 people are looking at this business

4.8
(21) · Roofing

19279 Pine Run Ln

(239) 225-2233
4.7
(9) · Roofing

2101 J and C Blvd

(239) 597-9007

8 people are looking at this business

4.7
(3) · Roofing

4525 Skates Cir

(239) 603-2628

1 person is looking at this business

About

Roof Smart of SW Florida is family owned and operated with three generations of experience. Our family has been installing custom roofs in Southwest Florida since the early 1970’s. We give our customers peace of mind by making your satisfaction our top priority. Roof Smart is a drug-free workplace. We specialize in a wide variety of services. From complete re-roofs, minor roof repairs, seamless gutters and soffit & fascia, no job is too big or small for us. With our competitive pricing you can rest assured that you’re getting an affordable price. From the first call to the final inspection, our process is seamless. Our experienced office staff, supervisors and crews will provide you wi

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.5
101 reviews
586
  
41
  
30
  
24
  
110
  
  • 90 Reviews4.5Google
  • 8 Reviews4.5BBB
  • 3 Reviews3.7Dex Knows
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Shane M on BBB

5 months ago

02/18/2020, 07:06 AM
Excellent company to work with. We're on time and got the job don't quickly. All crews were clean and neat and friendly. From the office staff, works crews, to the owner, everyone was great to work with. Would high recommend this company for any roofing needs. *****
Jeff and Donna B on BBB

9 months ago

10/16/2019, 07:53 AM
Roof Smart Management Staff are professional, cordial and customer service driven in all aspects from initial estimate to job completion; Joe, John, Laurie, Kiki and Mark, exceptional people. Their 3 work crews from tear off/dryin, shingles and gutters, are exceptional craftsmen. Their efficiency, work product and customer relations- top notch. We are homeowners who's family, back 3 generations, operated/inspected roofing/sheet metal and gutter business services. We know quality workmanship, and Roof Smart, shines like diamonds! Their gutter crew, led by Austin and Preston are excellent. Their attention to detail is amazing, including wiping fingerprints off the gutters, really! We recommend Roof Smart for your needs, do not waste your time and patience, seeking any other estimates. They are fair, precise and exemplary.
Business Response:

Dear **** and *****, A million thank you's for your incredibly kind words about Roof Smart and our valuable employees. We also greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others. I was wonderful working with you as well and we are so happy you love your new roof & shinny gutters. Warmest Regards ~ John, Misty & Everyone at Roof Smart!

James S on BBB

10 months ago

09/25/2019, 23:21 PM
After hurricane Irma I called various company to get a quote estimate to repair my roof. RoofSmart was prompt and gave a fair and honest quote. My insurance accepted it. RoofSmart began repairs inmeadeatelly. Excent work from start to finish.
Business Response:

Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience the others. Warmest Regards, John & Misty G.

Featured content
Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Rick B on BBB

10 months ago

09/19/2019, 18:27 PM
Unfortunately, our experience with Roof Smart has been terrible in 2019. They were contracted to replace all of the roofs in our Beacon Square Condo Association and still have several more to do. When they replaced our roof, one of the nails used to secure a new piece of sheeting went through and pierced a hole in the liquid line of our air conditioner. This caused the oil to leak completely out of the condensing unit and ruined the compressor as it ran out of oil. We were out of town for a few months while this occurred and found out that the air conditioner was not working when we returned. We had to replace the entire unit out of pocket so we notified Mark D. of Roof Smart and explained our findings. He proceeded to tell us that the cost exceeded his approval and would have to be elevated to a higher level. Frank K. of Roof Smart called us and we explained our findings to him. We sent pictures to him from the attic showing the hole in the line that had been punctured. He told us he would look into the matter. Frank finally returned a phone call several weeks later after we assume looking at the pictures he informed us that it could not be Roof Smart's fault. He still refused to acknowledge any fault. They didn't even look into our request, send anyone out to observe the issue or talk to the company that had to replace the unit. Roof Smart is supposedly bonded and insured for this type of negligence, but continue to ignore their fault even with clear evidence from pictures before and after it was replaced. There is without a doubt a hole puncture in the tubing and our condo had been locked with no one there while we were gone other then a new roof put on by Roof Smart. I strongly recommend not doing business with this company, as they don't want to acknowledge any fault when the pictures state otherwise. I believe our association will also take a closer look at what type of company Roof Smart is and how poorly they respond to customers that have issue with their work.
Respond to negative reviews
Bill G on BBB

10 months ago

09/13/2019, 02:04 AM
Great company, great job! Mark was our contact and he was absolutely great! He was on top of the project and addressed every concern. We get many compliments on the beautiful metal roof and I've recommended you to many people. Keep up the great work; you've got your competition beat hands down.
Business Response:

Thank you so much for the 5 star review and all of your recommendations! We are so happy you love your new metal roof! Mark is a rare find and we are lucky to have him! Warmest Regards ~ John & Misty G.

Joe33952 on BBB

2 years ago

10/10/2018, 02:02 AM
This is DEFINITELY the company and crew you want for your new metal roof!! From start to finish, consummate professionalism and 5 star workmanship in all aspects of the job! Highest recommendations...!!
Sharon R. on BBB

2 years ago

02/21/2018, 16:37 PM
After damage to my home from Irma and searching for a roofer, it was such a joy to find Roofsmart. They were honest and dependable, right up front with cost/estimates and were timely in delivery. Good supervision of the project and their workers were skilled and polite. The roof is gorgeous and they cleaned up the worksite every day that they were here. I highly recommend them. A man of his word is a rarity today, and these men delivered!
Janet O. on BBB

3 years ago

12/11/2017, 05:45 AM
Roof Smart did a beautiful job on my new roof and everyone I dealt with was professional and caring. I especially appreciated the call from their office after Hurricane Irma to find out how I was doing after the storm. Roof Smart responded to all of my questions in a timely manner with accurate information, and their re-roof cost was the lowest of all the roofing bids I researched. I would definitely recommend this company.
chris on Dex Knows

6 years ago

08/06/2014, 11:12 AM
roof To quote John Gillam, "customer satisfaction is our 1st priority." We'll, I am not a satisfied customer. John said he would be at my home to Discuss problems of rotten wood that was left on my house. Discuss a the contract today on how to go about fixing the problem,s . He never showed not bothered to call. He had set up an appointment for today 8/6/10 for 10 am via our phone conversation on August 4th. Yet, I have failed to hear from john gillam. i changed my day around to accommodate john to meet me at 10 am today 8/6/14. john had no consideration to call or let me know he would not be at my house today. john took my time for Granted an has had no concern for my time an the job that he say,s he personal inspects thanks john. [roofsmart quote We go above & beyond your expectations]
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.