Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Ronald Hammers, MD (CSNA Neurosurgeon)

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
76 reviews
|Surgeons|Colorado Springs, CO 80907

2312 N Nevada Ave #100, Colorado Springs, CO 80907

(719) 473-3272

Not Specified

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Doctors

2130 Hollow Brook Dr # 100

(719) 590-7007
5.0
(6) · Plastic Surgeons

3920 N Union Blvd # 300

(719) 634-0107
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

2312 N Nevada Ave #100

(719) 473-3272
5.0
(7) · Surgeons

10168 Parkglenn Way

(303) 338-4545
5.0
(5) · Surgeons

5731 Silverstone Ter

(719) 636-3333
5.0
(3) · Doctors

4760 Flintridge Dr # 200

(719) 598-9446
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
76 reviews
564
  
40
  
31
  
23
  
18
  
Sort By:
Recommended
Jennifer Yull review for Ronald Hammers, MD (CSNA Neurosurgeon)
Jennifer Yull on Healthgrades

4 months ago

01/12/2022, 10:52 AM
Dr. Hammers is amazing. In light of a very difficult diagnosis of glioblastoma, he listened to our concerns. He was straight forward with treatment options and did not “invalidate” previous treatment decisions. Thank You to Dr. Hammers in this very difficult time. Thank you for your patience. Your patients need to appreciate you as much as we do!
Ann and Rich daCruz review for Ronald Hammers, MD (CSNA Neurosurgeon)
Ann and Rich daCruz on Healthgrades

8 months ago

09/27/2021, 10:20 AM
We wish we could give Dr Hammers and his staff more than five stars! Rich is fighting cancer and after radiation his spine was collapsing. He was in a wheelchair and crawling. Dr Hammers fused and decompressed his L3 spine and after three months he is walking and just walked a mile today! How do we thank Dr Hammers for his skill and for giving Rich the ability to walk again? Words just don’t seem to be adequate. Hands down, BEST Dr and staff we have ever had the pleasure of meeting!
Shannon Bielz review for Ronald Hammers, MD (CSNA Neurosurgeon)
Shannon Bielz on Healthgrades

a year ago

06/16/2021, 05:37 AM
My brother was admitted with a tbi. This Dr told us he was brain dead and told us he would not have a chance at a normal life. Well my brother woke up after a week of being in a coma and Is progressing. He saved my brothers life without even realizing it.
Featured content
How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)
How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?
Retired RN review for Ronald Hammers, MD (CSNA Neurosurgeon)
Retired RN on Healthgrades

a year ago

06/02/2021, 11:06 AM
The worst experience I have endured! I would not recommend this egotistical Dr., his poorly ran office nor St. Francis Hospital to anyone.
Respond to negative reviews
Jeanne Williams review for Ronald Hammers, MD (CSNA Neurosurgeon)
Jeanne Williams on Healthgrades

a year ago

05/22/2021, 20:25 PM
Here I am almost three years post-op (May 30, 2018) and I continue to refer to Dr. Hammers as my hero. I will always think of him with gratitude. He gave me a meaningful life when I was sure I would never be able to move without pain. At 70 years of age, I continue to stand straight, do not have pain, and will always remember that Dr. Hammers gave me what he promised on my first visit; hope.
Jim Ware review for Ronald Hammers, MD (CSNA Neurosurgeon)
Jim Ware on Healthgrades

2 years ago

07/15/2020, 01:32 AM
I just want to say that Dr. Ronald Hammers of Colorado Springs Neurological Associates (CSNA) – and my friend Beth Harmon, who was a PA in his office at the time – really saved my life when I contracted an infection in the bones of my thoracic spine in March 2019. He took my case at the recommendation of a friend -- a PA in his office -- when he had no obligation to do so. In July of that year he performed surgery on my spine -- a very touchy and tenuous surgery about which he expressed a degree of anxiety and concern, but which he carried off beautifully and without a hitch. That was a year ago and I’m doing well. Dr. Hammers is clearly one of the best and most knowledgeable practitioners in his field, and I couldn’t recommend him more highly. For me, he was a heaven-sent angel at a time of desperate need.
Anonymous review for Ronald Hammers, MD (CSNA Neurosurgeon)
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

06/08/2020, 05:00 AM
Dr. Hamner was my surgeon for back surgery and he from start to finish was outstanding. His work is amazing!! I went from severe pain to absolutely no pain. I would recommend him to everyone. I couldn’t be more great full.
not your patient review for Ronald Hammers, MD (CSNA Neurosurgeon)
not your patient on Healthgrades

2 years ago

04/09/2020, 06:00 AM
In fairness, Dr Hammers finalized my "discharge" only for a (retired) Dr Brown successful 4/5 fusion operation. He dismissed me as soon as he walked in the room, pronouncing me healed. Although noted by Dr Brown, no further investigation (CTscan?) was ordered to monitor the healing of my pre-ostheoparosis back/hips. He seemed annoyed by my medical questions, saying "you are not my patient".....
Respond to negative reviews
GeorgiaAnn review for Ronald Hammers, MD (CSNA Neurosurgeon)
GeorgiaAnn on Healthgrades

2 years ago

03/30/2020, 01:12 AM
Phenomenal team!!! Dr Hammers & PA are the best!!! My surgery went great, my healing went great!! I knew when I woke up in recovery I was 'fixed'. 2 Titanium replacement discs relieved me of the pain I had experienced for over 5 years. I would highly recommend to anyone with neck issues!! Thank you for giving me my life/livelihood back!!!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.