Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Robert Purchase MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
24 reviews
|Sports Medicine|San Francisco, CA 94109 United States

Purchase Orthopedic Clinic, 1199 Bush Street Suite 200, San Francisco, CA 94109 United States

(415) 353-6380

https://purchaseorthoclinic.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Chiropractors

2684 Cropley Ave

(408) 262-5130
5.0
(11) · Podiatrists

1850 Mt Diablo Blvd Ste 110

(925) 934-3536
5.0
(17) · Orthopedists

2550 23rd St Bldg 9

(415) 206-8812
5.0
(1) · Orthopedists

32145 Alvarado-Niles Rd # 209

(510) 429-1662
5.0
(4) · Orthopedists

795 El Camino Real

(650) 853-2951
5.0
(3) · Orthopedists

1500 Southgate Ave Ste 202

(650) 351-8299
About

Specialties Orthopedic doctor, Sports Medicine, Arthritis Care, Shoulder Surgery, Knee Surgery, Rotator Cuff Repairs, Shoulder Instability, Shoulder Replacements, Knee Ligament Reconstruction, Meniscus Surgery, Knee Replacements, Partial Knee Replacements, Fracture Care and Surgery. Orthopedic surgery, Orthopedic surgeon. Dr. Robert Purchase is an orthopedic surgeon who employs non-operative and surgical treatment options to relieve pain and restore function. He has a sub-specialty in shoulder, knee, and sports medicine. History Established in 2011. Dr. Purchase left Kaiser - Modesto and returned to San Francisco in 2011. This moved allowed him to pursue a more personally satisfying practice

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
24 reviews
521
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
12
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Anonymous review for Robert Purchase MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

07/11/2019, 01:06 AM
Visited Dr. Purchase when son was complaining of pain. Dr Purchase was very responsive and is a very caring, understanding and intuitive provider.
E. P. review for Robert Purchase MD
E. P. on Healthgrades

3 years ago

07/11/2019, 01:06 AM
I went to see Dr. Purchase for a swollen knee. He patiently explained what the problem could be, and after the necessary exams, he detailed the therapy options indicated for my type of injury and answered all my questions. I appreciate the time and level of care he took with the treatment, very thorough and definitively knowledgeable. His staff was very nice to deal with. I highly recommend him.
Anonymous review for Robert Purchase MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

07/09/2019, 01:20 AM
Explains everything in detail. Very patient with questions. Very conservative in treatment plans. Excellent physician. He is very interested in patient care. A plus
Featured content
SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
San Michel review for Robert Purchase MD
San Michel on Healthgrades

3 years ago

07/09/2019, 01:19 AM
He was thorough, to the point, and the surgery was so successful that after the arthroscopy I never used crutches, walked a mile five days later, three miles ten days later, and didn't need physical therapy! This man is a genius! By the way, I am 80 years old....
Jennie Parrilla review for Robert Purchase MD
Jennie Parrilla on Healthgrades

3 years ago

04/20/2019, 05:33 AM
Dr. Purchase knows his craft. I had knee surgery in June 2018. Later that year shoulder surgery. Today 04/19/2019, I am driving and attending my classes. I did not spend one night in the hospital. Dr's like Dr. Purchase bring respect back to the medical field. My referral to Dr. Purchase was written by another respected man in the medical field, my primary Dr. Feldman. Both physicians I have high respect for. Thank you Dr. Purchase..
Sean review for Robert Purchase MD
Sean on Healthgrades

4 years ago

11/15/2018, 00:02 AM
I've seen quite a few Orthapedic Surgeons in my day (2 knees and 4 total surgeries), and Dr. Purchase is far and away the best I've run into. I almost NEVER write reviews...for anything, but Dr. Purchase was such a treat to deal with, and he simply never limited our discussion time, it made me feel like I was being pushed aside on behalf of the next appointment...that and I think his knees suffer from too many sports as a kid like my own, so we bond on that level for sure. Two thumbs up!!
Gigi Khoo review for Robert Purchase MD
Gigi Khoo on Healthgrades

4 years ago

08/09/2018, 04:29 AM
Great doctor, and cool guy to boot! Dealt with my shoulder issue in a way that was measured ( Try doing these changes first to see if it gets better after a few weeks) and responsive ( ok, that didn't work, time to try something more) . No regrets.??
Gordon review for Robert Purchase MD
Gordon on Healthgrades

4 years ago

06/06/2018, 01:53 AM
Excellent manner, explains things well, makes you feel comfortable, would re-commend this doctor to anyone.
Mark Castellucci Sr review for Robert Purchase MD
Mark Castellucci Sr on Healthgrades

6 years ago

01/06/2017, 01:08 AM
I met with Dr. Purchase and as soon as I met him there was a comfort level based on his sincerity and knowledge. We discussed what to expect after the repair of my injury and I believe we spoke of 60-65% is what he felt comfortable with after reviewing the MRI , X-rays etc. Dr Purchase got 95% , my PT Dr said he has NEVER seen the ability with the useI was given by DR. Purchase. I'm 58 years young and I owe Dr. Purchase the use of my shoulder , I will never forget , Thank You
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.