Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Riverdale Tire Pros

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
13 reviews
|Auto Repair|Riverdale, GA 30274

6461 GA-85, Riverdale, GA 30274

(770) 997-7878

http://riverdaletirepros.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(8) · Auto Repair

4355 Cobb Pkwy

(770) 329-4296
5.0
(346) · Body Shops

2270 Pendley Road

(770) 560-4348
5.0
(23) · Automotive

Ivey's Stop Shop

(770) 974-5576
5.0
(67) · Auto Repair

1909 Prince Dr

(770) 337-7968
5.0
(4) · Automotive

9504 Tara Blvd

(770) 473-1284
5.0
(1) · Auto Repair

502 Atlanta Rd

(770) 886-3670
About

Welcome to Riverdale Tire Center, your auto service headquarters for a complete line of quality tires, wheels, and auto services. For over 44 years our family owned business has provided the Clayton, Fayette, Coweta, Fulton, and Henry County area with the latest products and unprecedented service for everything we sell. And for years our customers have been coming back. Visit our online catalog for the tires you need, or stop in and see us. If you are not sure what size tire your vehicle needs, let us help you find your tire size.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
13 reviews
52
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
11 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
plainsight review for Riverdale Tire Pros
plainsight on Citysearch

14 years ago

09/04/2008, 19:53 PM
Experience is Reality – While I empathize with the coowners response and as a business person understands his perspective and realize he may not have been the specific 'service' provider, the customers perception of what took place is typically closer to what occured. As the previous commentor stated, people don't generally take the time to write remarks unless strongly compelled. I'm distured because was only doing follow-up on a purchase I intended to make as a referal from a contracted government business partner with RTC. I don't want to act hastily and am hesitant to address it with my organization. This may have been an isolated event so, I'll just keep it to myself and/or among close friends, but it is now a seed planted. I think I'll ask the person who referred me if they've had other complaints, just to get a feel. I have to admit, I am a bit upset, especially now to think I may have, unassumingly contributed to an organization that doesn't have the communities best interest at heart. We all know there a some hard to please customers, but this person, in my opinion, if it happened the way they convey, was rightfully insensed by an incident he hadn't bargained for...certainly you'd expect a business person to be more professional than to create an issue of nothing. He must have understood, that the average customer has no idea of the Business to Business relationships that exist, nor do they care, when they engage in a direct Customer to Business transaction. After so many years in the business, surely you'd be sensitive to that. Maybe the Owners have become so content and complacent that they see themselves like 'the only business in the city'. Basically, 'I'll get mine with or without you...you need me, I don't need you' complex...if so, maybe he should realize how much business he is losing as opposed to gaining as a result, intentially or not...I think I'll go down the steet and look elsewhere, as well as question my organizations commitment to reviewiing those whom they refer.
67GradyBaby review for Riverdale Tire Pros
67GradyBaby on Citysearch

14 years ago

04/02/2008, 18:54 PM
Customer Service – I am online looking for a shop to rotate and balance the wheels on my Chrysler 300. While looking I cam across this web-site and read the comment and counter response. I truly believe that if a person takes the time to write a compliment or complaint there is some truth to the matter. The fact that one of the owners came on here and minimized the experience the customer had, I scratched their name off of my list of shops to call. It is possible the car owner had this experience. I would have apologized if the experience existed and assured the poster that it is not your intent to provide service such as the one he stated he experienced. I will call Tire Plus the name the poster gave in his message. Your message may not have made an impact on many but it did make an impact on one.
JWilliamon review for Riverdale Tire Pros
JWilliamon on Citysearch

14 years ago

03/27/2008, 03:35 AM
Owner's Comment – I am one of the owners of Riverdale Tire Center. I did not know about the previous post until recently, although it was posted nearly two years ago. As I read it I felt compelled to respond. Let me first say that I do not recall the customer or the incident. We have been in business in Riverdale for 36 years. You can not stay in business for as long as we have by providing poor quality customer service. We are a family owned business, and do our best to service all of our customers in the same manner, we also pride ourselves in the quality of the services that we provide. It is an inevitable fact that if you are in business long enough, some customers will not be satisfied, and it is unfortunate that this customer had a problem. We do our best to take care of any customer complaints as soon as possible. Over the years we have developed a good, and honest reputation for providing high quality service and products, and we work hard every day to earn that reputation. Thank You, Jeff Williamon
Featured content
How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021
How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation
westendatl review for Riverdale Tire Pros
westendatl on Citysearch

16 years ago

07/25/2006, 10:58 AM
Terrible customer service if you are NON-WHITE.. – I came to get my car that had been dropped off by another mechanic shop to do an alignment they could not perform.I was told to go to Rivredale Tire and find out what they had to say about the problems they encountered.I asked one of the owners to tell me of the problems ,he told me i needed a tire.I asked how much for 4.he told me.I then asked what do i need to do to pick up my car since it was ready.He tells me i can't take my car yet.Only the mechanic at the other shop.I said ok thats fine i understand.I left in my other car that i drove ,to wait on the mechanic at the other shop to come pic up my car as he told me it was ready 3hrs prior.I finally got in touch with the mechanicc at the other shop and he immediately admonishes me for as he says and infers "TRYING TO TAKE MY CAR"WITHOUT PAYING HIM".I was stunned that he made that accusation.I never infered or asked to take the car without paying.However the owner took it upon himself accuse me falsely and create a tense situation that did not have to happen.I calmly went back to Riverdale tire to voice my objections in a very professional nonaccusatory tone of voice but stern.The owner/manger basic attitude was aloof,uncaring,and dismissive.I had intended to by tires from them prior.I went to tire plus down the street.They were cheaper and nice.After this incident I feel because of my ethinicty and young age, iwas made to look like a criminal.No ones character should be questioned based on appearence.I must admit my alighnment was fixed properly.However I'd spend a alot more to be treated like a decent human being.This is a factual account of the event that happened in an unbiased point of view as possible.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.