Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Rick's Bar

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
383 reviews
|Bars|Key West, FL 33040

202 Duval St, Key West, FL 33040

(305) 296-5513

https://www.ricksbarkeywest.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.6
(18) · Gay Bars

900 Simonton St

(305) 294-2655

1 person is looking at this business

4.6
(2701) · Bars

601 Whitehead St

(305) 294-6133
4.6
(1018) · Restaurants

3841 N Roosevelt Blvd

(305) 296-8100

2 people are looking at this business

4.6
(340) · Restaurants

617 Front St

(305) 295-0207

1 person is looking at this business

4.5
(700) · Restaurants

428 Greene St

(305) 294-1838

2 people are looking at this business

4.5
(261) · Restaurants

3340 N Roosevelt Blvd

(305) 296-4343

3 people are looking at this business

About

With eight different venues spread throughout the Rick's Entertainment Complex we offer something for everyone no matter what your preference. Whether it's dancing upstairs, listening to the Keys favorite rock band in Durty Harry's, singing karaoke, or hanging out with the lovely ladies of the Red Garter this place has it all.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
383 reviews
5239
  
472
  
331
  
29
  
125
  
7 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Psy s. on Citysearch

9 years ago

01/10/2013, 08:18 AM
it's at end of Duvall St. across from sloppy joes bar. went with the bachelors to the full nude strip bar n our bachelorettes went upstairs dance club. pretty cool tour of 5 or so bars inside get wasted then dare everyone to dance on stage with band n sing karaoke words on TV
Brandy J. on Citysearch

10 years ago

12/13/2011, 10:06 AM
Hts off to Rick's & a great time. – My husband & I went to Rick's & had a blast. We enjoyed the live band & our bartender was awesome. Her name is Becca & what a delite to have such a great bartender to serve us & entertain us well. I am a bartender as well & really appericated this gal. She took care of us as well as the rest of her patrons. She is a little dynamo.. As busy as they were she never missed a beat. We look forward to coming back & hope that Becca will be there to see her agin. We found the management & staff to be very pleasant but we both agree that Becca was the highlight of our evening. Hats off to Rick's & Becca.
kw501 on Citysearch

10 years ago

03/29/2011, 01:44 AM
Thieves – Decent musician playing when we first arrived. The Karaoke started...worst karaoke ever. There was a fraction of the selection of songs I have seen at other places. Ready for the worst part? A pretty, blond, Russian waitress approached our table and aggressively (and without asking) shoved small cups of jello (NOT JELLO SHOTS, JUST JELLO!!!) into the mouths of everyone around the table, before demanding payment from my friend. When I approached her to demand my friends money back (which he had drunkenly surrendered) she was rude and refused to tell me her name. Horrible way to end an evening. Avoid this place like the Plague!
Featured content
SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
rickf178 on Citysearch

12 years ago

08/25/2009, 07:41 AM
Good Times – Rick's is Key West at it's best, small enough to not get lost but big enough to have a great time. Staff were very attentive to the customers needs and the drinks were oh so good. I never go to key West without stopping by my favorite place, you guessed it RICK'S is that place.
joffy35 on Citysearch

14 years ago

03/25/2008, 15:18 PM
Meathead Bouncers – Stay away!!! Bouncers think that a blue t-shirt gives them the freedom to push customers around. Adolescent meatheads are only tough when they have over 5 of their co-workers around. Especially the tall, goofy, bald clown and the pony-tailed midget.
kpo on Citysearch

15 years ago

01/23/2007, 14:15 PM
Dancefloor – Good music upstairs, nice dance floor with the TV screens and lights. Not many people there although it was Tuesday night...but we had fun. More guys than gals just checking out what they could.
LesleyBalla_Citysearch on Citysearch

19 years ago

06/26/2002, 10:10 AM
Cheese, cheese and more cheese – Rick's is on the notorious 200 block of Duval, across the street from Sloppy's, down from the Bull. I think there's a strip bar upstairs or in the back--at least there are pictures of the 'girls' out front. Spring break is the absolute worst: wet t-shirt contests, girls and boys drinkin' waaaay too much, all kinds of madness. Which I guess is ok if you're into that kind of thing. Beware the 2-for-1 drink specials: it's crap liquor, completely watered down. They just want you in the door.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.