Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Rich's Auto Care

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
176 reviews
|Auto Repair|Boise, ID 83705

3505 W Overland Rd, Boise, ID 83705

(208) 367-9265

https://www.hugedomains.com/domain_profile.cfm?d=richsautocare&e=com

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(2) · Automotive

1513 W Colorado Ct

(208) 297-9009

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Auto Repair

6412 Cleveland Blvd

(208) 459-6868
5.0
(5) · Auto Repair

5914 W State St

(208) 853-2008

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Auto Repair

606 E 43rd St

(208) 322-8209
5.0
(3) · Auto Repair

4600 W Chinden Blvd

(208) 378-4500

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Oil Change Stations

2566 S Broadway Ave

(208) 334-0000
About

This company offers auto repair services.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
176 reviews
5111
  
410
  
35
  
25
  
120
  
25 reviews have no rating
  • 131 Reviews4.2Google
  • 10 Reviews5.0Insider Pages
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Rich's Auto Care on Facebook

4 years ago

05/10/2017, 11:33 AM
The 70 nova we built. Ls3 4 spd auto ford 9 in 4 wheel power disc brakes also 3 inch dual exhaust fuel cell ac Ps coilovers, tilt steering and full gauge set up. Over 500 horse power to the tires, 91 pump gas and over 20 miles per gallon. Daily driver
Don & Cari on BBB

4 years ago

04/17/2017, 04:34 AM
I would like to leave some comments on our experience at Rich's Auto care in Boise. A year after the experience we saw on facebook that rich's were disputing our bad review. Lets face it there are two sides to every story but his story leaves out a lot of facts. He claimed that the vehicle was driven 650 miles with out a tune (wrong) It had a base tune installed in order to drive it to get it on a dyno which was ok by the manufacture of the turbo system that towing a small boat up to Boise is not a problem. This kit was installed by a ASE Master Mechanic with 12 years of dealership experience on GM vehicles ( far from a novice as him Claims). We had over 1000 miles on this prior and had no issues with a check engine light, oil pressure issues, could this just happened (sure) but not likely. Rich did call and talk with me about this and was puzzled but ok it needed to be look at. After the day was about over I called to check on progress and found out the mechanic walked out after a argument. This argument was between the owner Rich and his son the mechanic. Rich said all would be ok and they look at it the next day. His son failed to show up for work. that day and could not inform us if he when he might return. The vehicle sat there for two days with nothing being done to it and my wife stranded without transportation That's why we pulled our vehicle out on the third day so my wife could come back home the following day. Thankfully ******* ****went out of there way to Dyno it and installed the updated tune. ******* Auto did not find all the isssue's that Riches Stated that had to be fixed before it was tuned (HMM) . I thought after a year this was a done deal but after seeing this on face book to get this review removed was absurd and everyone should know what really happened. I would like to share what they wrote : *** ****** had his wife drive his 2014 Silverado truck from Montana while towing a boat, after having a dual turbo system installed. The truck was driven 650 miles from Montana to our shop in Boise, Idaho on an un-reprogrammed (untuned) computer. During the pre-tuning check, our technician noted the checked engine light and engine oil light on. We asked **** how long the aforementioned lights were on and she stated she didn't see any lights. we decided a computer analysis test was in order and found problem codes with the knock sensor, o2 sensor ,and the oil pressure sensor. I called *** ****** and advised him of the problems and that we could not tune the truck without determining what needed to done to clear the problem codes. *** stated the truck was operating normally with no lights when his wife departed from Montana. I tow a load. I advised him we could check and repair the most serious issue, the zero oil pressure indicator. we tested the oil pressure with a direct reading guage and got a normal reading. The problem was in the wiring, which we repaired and cleared the oil problem. By this Time **** was really upset about the problems with the truck. We informed **** & *** that we could not tune their truck in its present condition. The problem codes would have to be cleared first. They elected not to have the problem codes corrected. Mrs. ****** posted her complaint while the truck was still in our shop undergoing trouble shooting and oil indicator repairs. the truck was released ****, and the ******'s were not charged a cent for the repairs of the oil indicator problem nor the 3 hours of computer analysis our technician spent on the vehicle. This issue and the ensuing problems is the result of a novice adding power enhancing parts to his vehicle and not knowing the reprogramming (retuning) requirements of the vehicle's computer Before vehicle is driven.
Respond to negative reviews
Tabby C. on Citysearch

7 years ago

11/19/2014, 03:42 AM
Rich's Auto Care is amazing. The starter in my van went out. I had so many things I needed to get done that day, I called and asked if they could fit me in. They did better then just fit me in, I recieved the best customer service ever. The great severice started with the friendly and helpful voice one the phone and ended with the speedy and professional mechanic that fixed my van. I believe that Rich's' Auto Care is were you should bring your car if you want it done right and quick. Thanks for helping me get back on the road.
Featured content
Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
Juanita O. on Citysearch

7 years ago

09/18/2014, 10:13 AM
Over the weekend my car window motor broke I took it here trying to explain what I needed since I know NOTHING about cars and being a senior female I was concerned I would be ripped off but they got right on it VERY fair priced and even stayed late to finish it the crew were very nice and knew what they were doing god forbid if I ever have any more car trouble I WILL take my car here Thank You
Evan W. on Citysearch

7 years ago

02/07/2014, 04:07 AM
My car broke down. I got it to the closest place possible in the snow, that place happened to be Rich's Auto Care. They are very nice and empathetic to my situation. They diagnosed the issue and had my car up and running again in 3 hours. Could not ask for better service. Thanks you.
Diana V. on Citysearch

7 years ago

12/17/2013, 10:18 AM
Highly recommend this shop. The people are friendly and the service is fast. Great service!!!
Bonita A. on Citysearch

8 years ago

07/17/2013, 10:10 AM
Good. Maybe a little over-priced, but seem basically honest.
Manda M. on Citysearch

9 years ago

12/04/2012, 08:35 AM
I love the fast and friendly service I always recieve at Rich's! my car broke down while I was shopping, I gave them a call and they came and towed my car and got it fixed that day! which was great for my busy schedule. Since then, I go there for all my car needs. very friendly and reliable place. I definitely recomend going there!
Jan L. on Citysearch

9 years ago

12/04/2012, 06:05 AM
A big thanks to Rich's Auto Care for getting my suv fixed and running great!!!! I have a grooming business and i use my vehicle every day for pick-up and deliveries for peoples pets. Thanks for the fast and friendly service at a great price.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.