Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Richard W. Bowen, Dds

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
38 reviews
|General Dentistry|Columbus, OH 43214

770 Jasonway Ave, Ste 2B, Columbus, OH 43214

(614) 459-2300

https://www.bowenlegacydental.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Dental in your area
5.0
(2) · Orthodontists

3300 Riverside Dr

(614) 451-0651
5.0
(388) · Dental

255 Lincoln Cir suite b

(614) 475-1874

7 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Orthodontists

2100 E High St # 105

(937) 324-5700

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(16) · Cosmetic Dentists

1500 W Third Ave

(614) 725-4500

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Orthodontists

153 W Main St # 202

(614) 775-1000
5.0
(150) · Dental

5175 Morse Rd #200

(614) 855-2322

1 person is looking at this business

About

Cosmetic Dentistry, Family Dentistry, Sedation Dentistry, Same day dentistry, Implant dentistry

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

Birdeye Score

The Birdeye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the Birdeye Score® is calculated
5.0
38 reviews
526
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
12 reviews have no rating
  • 28 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 10 Reviews5.0DR.Oogle
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Mandisa Rae on Facebook

3 months ago

08/17/2020, 01:45 AM
What can I say about Bowen Legacy? My own family is a part of what makes them a legacy. Dr. Bowen has been taking care of my teeth since I’ve had teeth. He took over care of my mother’s and grandmother’s dental care after his father retired. And I hope to one day continue the legacy by bringing my children in to see Dr. Gehlert. It’s funny but I enjoy my appointments. It’s like a family reunion catching up with everyone and you always leave with a smile.
Business Response:

Mandisa, thank you so much for this lovely review! We are honored to have YOU in our dental family. :)

Suzette Dybiec on Facebook

9 months ago

02/28/2020, 04:43 AM
Dr. Bowen and his team have been taking care of me for over 20 yrs. and their expertise and care have eliminated my anxiety of dental work. I was referred in needing many crowns due to fractured teeth from grinding and not being forewarned by my prior dentist. Not only have those crowns stood the test of time but I've also benefited from all the other technologies and advanced care their office provides. I even learned recently they are serving patients with sleep issues. Truly amazing practice.
Sara Reat on Facebook

9 months ago

02/28/2020, 00:13 AM
I put off finding a new dentist for far too long due to some anxiety I had about it- but some good friends recommended Bowen Legacy Dental to me and I have been so happy with my experience there so far. They have gone above and beyond to help ease my anxieties and have made it really easy for me to stay on top of things now. Taryn Gehlert and the rest of the staff are knowledgeable, kind and lovely people!
Featured content
Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea
The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews
Kaswan Crossfield on Facebook

10 months ago

02/03/2020, 01:13 AM
I have been going to Dr. Richard Bowen since 1972 and he taken such good care of my teeth for that long! They are always very friendly and accommodating and while I am being treated, they make sure I am comfortable as possible and even go out of their way to do so. I recommend this dentist very highly!
Katie McLemore on Facebook

10 months ago

01/15/2020, 19:13 PM
Wow! Bowen Legacy Dental exceeded my expectations. Everyone is super friendly and amazing at that they do. I really liked being able to fill out paperwork at home, online, before my appointment. Kara at the front desk took me back right away to chat new patient details and it was super quick. I really love hygienist Kayla. She rocks and is super knowledgeable. Dr. Bowen is sweet and gentle. 10/10!
Star Blackford on Facebook

a year ago

07/11/2019, 04:14 AM
I never thought I could truly LOVE going to the dentist until I found this practice. Dental work can certainly be uncomfortable and provoke anxiety, but the kindness, care and concern of the entire team is so genuine that you want to be there. This is a true family practice that treats patients like members of the family too!
Meredith Herbert Piccin on Facebook

a year ago

07/08/2019, 02:34 AM
Taryn and her staff are so knowledgeable and professional! My children love going to Bowen Legacy!
Dan Harris on Facebook

a year ago

06/25/2019, 02:16 AM
Every member of our family are patients of Dr. Bowen. I've personally been a patient of Dr. Bowen and Dr. Gehlert. The staff takes great care to make sure we’re comfortable and they provide tremendous service. They make us feel like a member of their family.
Daniel John Conklin on Facebook

a year ago

06/24/2019, 02:01 AM
The openness of the staff, dental hygienists and Dr. Bowen has made my dental experience much better than in the past with dentists I have had in other states that I have lived in. I call Columbus, Ohio home now and it is helpful that I have a great dentist that can take care of my teeth. The people here are friendly also, which is inviting and provides comfort as well!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.