Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

REX Real Estate

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
97 reviews
|Real Estate|Los Angeles, CA 91367

21550 Oxnard St #100, Suite 100, Los Angeles, CA 91367

(855) 342-4739

https://www.rexhomes.com/

Open now:7:00 am - 8:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Real Estate in your area
5.0
(2) · Real Estate

1400 Bristol St N #145

(949) 548-4559
5.0
(2) · Real Estate

3948 Atlantic Ave

(562) 424-0333

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Property Management

1801 E Edinger Ave # 230

(714) 480-1120

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Real Estate Agents

1917 Hillhurst Ave

(323) 665-5841

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(11) · Commercial Real Estate

14831 Whittier Blvd

(562) 907-5655
5.0
(5) · Real Estate

9469 Haven Ave #200

(909) 948-1662
About

REX is a full-service, licensed real estate brokerage that leverages big data, AI and machine learning to sell homes faster, at a much lower cost, and takes care of everything home buyers and sellers need throughout home sale process.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
97 reviews
569
  
45
  
31
  
23
  
119
  
  • 85 Reviews4.3Google
  • 12 Reviews2.3BBB
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Tami M. on BBB

24 days ago

03/30/2021, 04:04 AM
We used REX to purchase a home in TX in 2019, and could not have had a better experience. It wasn't our first time purchasing a home, but our agent Kate Ward still walked us through everything and made sure we were making educated decisions. The rebate we got from purchasing with REX was a huge benefit and allowed us to splurge a bit on some furniture! We will definitely be using REX in the future.
Dylan J on BBB

24 days ago

03/30/2021, 03:30 AM
I bought with REX and refinanced 9 months later with REX Home Loans. To say that the value was undeniable is an absolute understatement. Buying was a piece of cake, I always felt supported and the buyer "rebate" that I received for buying with them exceeded $10,000!!! Buying with anyone else would have cost me that additional $10k. Fast forward to refinancing so soon after my first time buying a home... I saved almost a full percent which resulted in $400 per month off of my mortgage payment. They even helped guide me through how to bake closing costs into my loan so that the only thing I had to pay for out of pocket was the appraisal! Highly recommend
Jim R on BBB

24 days ago

03/30/2021, 03:03 AM
I purchased a vacant lot to build on. It was seamless and I got thousands of dollars back in a rebate! 10 out of 10 I would recommend for sure.
Featured content
How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)
How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation
ALICE M on BBB

6 months ago

11/04/2020, 10:10 AM
My property was listed with Rex Homes.....in 3 months they only had 1 showing...virtually. They were not truthful in the services they offered when I listed the property.....they promised at least 1 open house a month, they did not have any open houses.Also, after i listed the property I was informed that if another broker brought a buyer that I would have to negotiate their commission on top of the commission that I would owe to Rex. Once the contract expired, I listed my property with a full service broker who sold the property in 9 days for more money. Do Not waste your time with Rex Homes.
Respond to negative reviews
Jonathan S on BBB

9 months ago

08/01/2020, 01:16 AM
I have had my home listed. with Rex for 5 weeks now. Ive had 2 showings. in one of the hottest real estate markets in the country. you get what you pay for. there is little communication. and what you are promised is definitely not what is delivered. in todays landscape you want things to move fast because who knows what the future might bring. I can't wait until my contract with rex is up. I just hope in the next 3 months the market is still hot and a real company can sell my home quickly.
Respond to negative reviews
Gary M on BBB

a year ago

04/24/2020, 20:23 PM
What can I say... These people screwed me. They had me sign a contract to list my home, last november, and then failed to actually list it live only a couple weeks ago , at the time of this writing. Then, when some Rex manager got involved when a question was asked about an mls option, this Rex Manager deleted all my photo's from all the listing websites. I sent them a letter of termination, stating Rex had violated the terms of the contract , and their agency manager sent my wife a long text message stating their intention to now be filing a lawsuit against me. How can Rex Homes expect me to pay them a commission , now that I was served notice of pending lawsuit.... Their office manager even stated, "oh ya well, we have 7 attorneys on staff, and we are going to sue you for expenses related to your sale"..... What expenses ? All they did, after over 4 months of waiting, they finally post an ad on Zillow, and other websites, which is free of charge to do. They also change the service dates on the contract to bind me for longer than the 3 months exclusive I originally agreed to.... I really am screwed now.... I can't hire any other firm for another 3 months to try to list my house for sale, according to them..... God **** These People.....!!!!!!!!!!! God **** These People !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! God **** These People....!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! God **** These People.......... All I wanted to do was sell my house.............and all I see are other houses in same neighborhood come on the market and sell, and my home still sits there.............. God **** These People.....!!!!!!!!!!!! God **** These People.....Then, they say all communications have to be in writing, no more phone calls, because for everyone to stay on same page..... "BS""...... They just want everything in writing in some vail attempt for their 7 attorneys to gather more charges against me.............
Respond to negative reviews
Richard L on BBB

a year ago

11/18/2019, 10:36 AM
I highly recommend Luke Smith and REX Realty in selling your home. Mr. Smith and his staff, especially Veronica, were professional, courteous and kept me up to date in the selling of my home. I was also especially pleased that REX Realty has an in-house escrow firm. I found this very helpful as a seller.
Chris R on BBB

2 years ago

10/05/2019, 14:37 PM
Completely dropped the ball in Las Vegas. Unprofessional and flaky. Do not waste your time.
Respond to negative reviews
Alex G on BBB

2 years ago

09/30/2019, 05:29 AM
This is not for everyone. We formally contracted Rex to sell our home, we worked with them for almost 5 months including the "high season" in the summer of 2019. While individually every team member we met was nice and professional, collectively the experience for us was extremely dissatisfying, fragmented and lacking real estate expertise. No individual at Rex had ownership to take our property to a successful sale; the promise was their analytics model would sell our home. After almost 5 months, we had no traffic or showings originated from their analytics model. The worst part is during the same period of time, 4 homes on the same block within a small difference in pricing got sold through traditional realtors. We missed the season and did not sell our house. Very disappointing experience. I would not recommend.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.