Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

REX

Claimed
4.1
122 reviews
|Real Estate Services|Woodland Hills, CA 91367 United States

21550 W Oxnard St #100, Suite 100, Woodland Hills, CA 91367 United States

(855) 342-4739

https://www.rexhomes.com/

Closed now

Google

Top Real Estate in your area
5.0
(1) · Real Estate Services

2200 1st Ave NE

(319) 364-8121
5.0
(1) · Real Estate Services

1609 Plainfield Pike

(401) 944-2905
5.0
(44) · Real Estate

1 N Beach St

(508) 228-2266
5.0
(12) · Real Estate Services

14889 AR-12

(479) 633-3450
5.0
(1) · Real Estate

2506 11th Ave SW

(712) 253-5779
5.0
(1) · Real Estate Services

701 Barry Ave

(630) 668-1811
About

REX is a digital platform and full-service real estate brokerage. REX uses artificial intelligence and big data to identify buyers and sell homes for the lowest fee in the industry.

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
122 reviews
589
  
45
  
31
  
23
  
124
  
Sort By:
Recommended
Japa V review for REX
Japa V on BBB

a year ago

06/29/2021, 05:12 AM
Stay away from Rex. They sell you on the "save on commission". Then the bate and switch. Your listing only appears on the "other tab" of zillow. Rex will lie to you at first and say oh yes we get you on zillow and all the other sities. Rex does nothing to push back on buy side commission offers. Viktor K in Miami who sold my house actually told me " I cant tell the buyers agent their is no commission, that is like giving them the middle finger and they will walk". Rex will send a junior agent to who is clueless to hold an open house. The entire listing time they will repeatedly contact you trying to upsell you on other services. I negotiated my offer that sold the house myself no thanks to Rex. Save yourself the lies and ****. Sell it with a direct MLS or just go the traditional route. Rex lies, annoys you, and does nothing to actually try to save you on commission they are happy inflating the price, leaving in 3% buy side and telling you they will get you more money by creating a bidding war. You get left paying more, run the risk the appraisal doesn't come in at value and have to deal with a bunch of scamming sales people. (just to add to the insult you get a ton of text messages from a new number every time to schedule showings). Just avoid Rex I wish I did.
Respond to negative reviews
Leanne J review for REX
Leanne J on BBB

a year ago

04/16/2021, 01:57 AM
I cannot speak highly enough if my experience with REX. I was a first-time homebuyer with very little knowledge about the industry or how buying a home even worked. REX made the whole process seamless and they were always available to answer my questions. Their professionalism, knowledge, and hard work were respected and appreciated. They walked me through every **** of the process, not to mention they saved me thousands of dollars. I cannot recommend REX enough, I have several friends looking for homes, and I always recommend REX.
Carol T review for REX
Carol T on BBB

a year ago

04/01/2021, 02:26 AM
Worse decision ever!! It sounds great and you believe they have a portfolio for business but they do not. Our house was in a prime sought after market - 5 open houses and only 3 people showed up. The last 40 days of our 90 agreement not a single showing. Why - because real estate agents in the market black list your house and will not show it. Listed with an agent the day after our contract ended with Rex - 2 showings first day, 3 showings second day and 5 people at open house on day 3 and Boom multiple offers.
Business Response:

Our primary objective is to find buyers directly over the web in order to keep our listing fees at a flat percentage. However, in the event of agent steering or "black listing" as the review mentions (an anti-consumer practice we are working with the U.S. Department of Justice to rectify) we are willing to go against our standard practice and list homes on the MLS at a reduced rate. We were quite confused when our customer refused to discuss the prospect of doing so and wrote this review - we're pretty proud of our unwavering commitment to getting our customers' homes sold.

Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update
Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices
Tami M. review for REX
Tami M. on BBB

a year ago

03/30/2021, 04:04 AM
We used REX to purchase a home in TX in 2019, and could not have had a better experience. It wasn't our first time purchasing a home, but our agent Kate Ward still walked us through everything and made sure we were making educated decisions. The rebate we got from purchasing with REX was a huge benefit and allowed us to splurge a bit on some furniture! We will definitely be using REX in the future.
Dylan J review for REX
Dylan J on BBB

a year ago

03/30/2021, 03:30 AM
I bought with REX and refinanced 9 months later with REX Home Loans. To say that the value was undeniable is an absolute understatement. Buying was a piece of cake, I always felt supported and the buyer "rebate" that I received for buying with them exceeded $10,000!!! Buying with anyone else would have cost me that additional $10k. Fast forward to refinancing so soon after my first time buying a home... I saved almost a full percent which resulted in $400 per month off of my mortgage payment. They even helped guide me through how to bake closing costs into my loan so that the only thing I had to pay for out of pocket was the appraisal! Highly recommend
Jim R review for REX
Jim R on BBB

a year ago

03/30/2021, 03:03 AM
I purchased a vacant lot to build on. It was seamless and I got thousands of dollars back in a rebate! 10 out of 10 I would recommend for sure.
ALICE M review for REX
ALICE M on BBB

2 years ago

11/04/2020, 10:10 AM
My property was listed with Rex Homes.....in 3 months they only had 1 showing...virtually. They were not truthful in the services they offered when I listed the property.....they promised at least 1 open house a month, they did not have any open houses.Also, after i listed the property I was informed that if another broker brought a buyer that I would have to negotiate their commission on top of the commission that I would owe to Rex. Once the contract expired, I listed my property with a full service broker who sold the property in 9 days for more money. Do Not waste your time with Rex Homes.
Respond to negative reviews
Jonathan S review for REX
Jonathan S on BBB

2 years ago

08/01/2020, 01:16 AM
I have had my home listed. with Rex for 5 weeks now. Ive had 2 showings. in one of the hottest real estate markets in the country. you get what you pay for. there is little communication. and what you are promised is definitely not what is delivered. in todays landscape you want things to move fast because who knows what the future might bring. I can't wait until my contract with rex is up. I just hope in the next 3 months the market is still hot and a real company can sell my home quickly.
Respond to negative reviews
Gary M review for REX
Gary M on BBB

2 years ago

04/24/2020, 20:23 PM
What can I say... These people screwed me. They had me sign a contract to list my home, last november, and then failed to actually list it live only a couple weeks ago , at the time of this writing. Then, when some Rex manager got involved when a question was asked about an mls option, this Rex Manager deleted all my photo's from all the listing websites. I sent them a letter of termination, stating Rex had violated the terms of the contract , and their agency manager sent my wife a long text message stating their intention to now be filing a lawsuit against me. How can Rex Homes expect me to pay them a commission , now that I was served notice of pending lawsuit.... Their office manager even stated, "oh ya well, we have 7 attorneys on staff, and we are going to sue you for expenses related to your sale"..... What expenses ? All they did, after over 4 months of waiting, they finally post an ad on Zillow, and other websites, which is free of charge to do. They also change the service dates on the contract to bind me for longer than the 3 months exclusive I originally agreed to.... I really am screwed now.... I can't hire any other firm for another 3 months to try to list my house for sale, according to them..... God **** These People.....!!!!!!!!!!! God **** These People !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! God **** These People....!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! God **** These People.......... All I wanted to do was sell my house.............and all I see are other houses in same neighborhood come on the market and sell, and my home still sits there.............. God **** These People.....!!!!!!!!!!!! God **** These People.....Then, they say all communications have to be in writing, no more phone calls, because for everyone to stay on same page..... "BS""...... They just want everything in writing in some vail attempt for their 7 attorneys to gather more charges against me.............
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.