Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Refreshing Effects

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
29 reviews
|Spas|Harrisonburg, VA 22801

1171 S High St Suite 110, #110, Harrisonburg, VA 22801

(540) 383-9448

https://refreshingeffects.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

Taibegan her journey into massage therapy in 2003 and opened her business in 2008. Her vision is to reduce the effects of mental, physical and emtional stressors through massage therapy. She practices swedish, deep tissue, hot stone and chair massage. She specializes in pregnancy massage, active labor, and postpartum massage as a Certified Nurturing the Mother Pregnancy Massage Therapist™ and infant massage as Certified Educator of Infant Massage.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
29 reviews
526
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
2 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Ken Rutherford review for Refreshing Effects
Ken Rutherford on Facebook

a year ago

07/22/2020, 11:02 AM
Tai is flat-out awesome. Due to pain issues resulting from over 20+ surgeries due college football and then a landmine bomb explosion losing both my legs, I've been under Tai's treatment for nearly 10 years. Initially, I would make an appointment when in pain. Sort of a 911 call for help. Over the last 5+ years, I've scheduled bi-weekly therapy appointments with Tai to especially treat the lower back and shoulders. Tai's treatment is five-star, A+, second to none awesome and effective. In fact, Tai is one of the reasons (the other is the UVA prosthetic facility and JMU) that I would be hesitant to leave the region. I've had massages in my previous home locations and around the world due to work, and Tai is hands-down (pun intended) the best.
Jane Braithwaite review for Refreshing Effects
Jane Braithwaite on Facebook

2 years ago

02/20/2020, 02:50 AM
Tai does a great job making one feel relaxed and peaceful.
Rachel Kewley Jackman review for Refreshing Effects
Rachel Kewley Jackman on Facebook

4 years ago

02/28/2018, 06:28 AM
I had a prenatal massage with Tai when I was about 25-30 weeks and it.was.amazing. It was so relaxing I actually fell asleep 😂 She knew how to work out my pinched nerves and worked on some sort spots I was having bc of the pregnancy. I definitely recommend her and will be going back!
Business Response:

Thank you Rachel. It was truly a pleasure to share my gift and love of massage with you. Hope all is going well with you and your family. Best Wishes!

Featured content
Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins
How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?
Samantha Walker review for Refreshing Effects
Samantha Walker on Facebook

4 years ago

07/20/2017, 01:34 AM
Candy Renee review for Refreshing Effects
Candy Renee on Facebook

5 years ago

03/15/2017, 04:14 AM
Tai is very attentive and kind. The massage is so helpful. My fibromyalgia symptoms have all but disappeared since getting a routine monthly massage. I would recommend to Refresing Effects to everyone.
Jewely Latchaw-Clay review for Refreshing Effects
Jewely Latchaw-Clay on Facebook

5 years ago

02/27/2017, 03:54 AM
Best massage I've ever had! Super affordable too :)
Business Response:

Hope the rest of your day was a super as the beginning!!

Deserae Richards review for Refreshing Effects
Deserae Richards on Facebook

5 years ago

08/10/2016, 04:41 AM
Tai is amazing! She is accomodating and super friendly. She has a gentle and peaceful spirit about her. The office is beautiful, clean, and calming. The privacy of the massage room and knowing you will always have the same massage therapist is great! I highly recommend Tai!
Robin Crespo review for Refreshing Effects
Robin Crespo on Facebook

7 years ago

03/06/2015, 05:47 AM
Tai is an excellent Massage Therapist and a beautiful person. She is strong, knowledgeable, and very talented. The office is calming, warm, and quiet. I highly recommend Tai and I am officially a massage junkie!
Kay Leith review for Refreshing Effects
Kay Leith on Facebook

8 years ago

09/30/2013, 04:46 AM
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.