Logo White
Watch Demo
4.4
109 reviews
|Automotive|Philadelphia, PA 19107

338 N 13th St, Philadelphia, PA 19107

(215) 627-6362

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Automotive in your area

Fix It Fast Autocare
5.0
(18) · Automotive

643 Painter St

(610) 566-1489

2 people are looking at this business

Blue Bird Limousine
5.0
(11) · Automotive

1354 Alex Dr

(888) 600-7181

3 people are looking at this business

North Central Auto Repair
5.0
(2) · Automotive

2430 W York St

(215) 228-7222

1 person is looking at this business

Certified Mechanical Contractors
5.0
(1) · Automotive

117 David Rd

(302) 559-3727
Mark's Auto Care
5.0
(11) · Automotive

233 Brooke St

(610) 565-5600
Witmoyer's Automotive
5.0
(2) · Automotive

835 Hiesters Ln

(610) 603-6220

About

Specialties The Foreign Auto Repair & Service Specialists in Philadelphia! Since 1929, Reds & Son have provided flawless auto repair and services to individual and commercial car owners in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. With experience in all makes and models of foreign vehicles, we are the city's foreign car specialists and most trusted for quality import auto work at reasonable rates. In the 83 years we have been in business, we've learned a thing or two about foreign automobiles. Get back on the road with our help, as we provide a wide range of services to get your car running in superb condition again, from oil changes to transmission repairs. Bring your commercial vehicle by for all necess

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.4
109 reviews
556
  
45
  
30
  
27
  
15
  
36 reviews have no rating
  • 44 Reviews4.1Google
  • 23 Reviews4.8Yellow Pages
  • 6 Reviews4.5Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Nicole H. on Yellow Pages

2 years ago

08/18/2017, 02:53 AM
These people are total rip offs! Please do not waste your money and time at Reds and Sons auto repair. I took my Mercedes there for suspension repair. When I picked my car up the suspension was repaired, however I noticed my car had more issues that I didn't have before I took my car to reds and sons. They also changed a couple of the interior car parts, without my knowledge. At reds and son, I received the worst auto repair service in my life!!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Benjamin Grassi on Facebook

4 years ago

07/09/2015, 08:53 AM
Well kept garage, knowledgeable staff, honest assessment of problems/issues, fast turn around, can't be happier with their service on my Subaru, I'll be back again!
Evelyn Harvey on Facebook

4 years ago

07/06/2015, 07:29 AM
Featured content
Bad customer experience killed the taxicab

Bad customer experience killed the taxicab

Bad customer experience killed the taxicab
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Aviv Hirt on Facebook

5 years ago

03/24/2015, 07:57 AM
mcget99 on Citysearch

5 years ago

08/22/2014, 06:02 AM
Reds and Sons are a quick, competent garage. When possibly, we drive way down to our Saab specialists to get our 2001 9-5 worked on. But there were two occasions when we needed emergency work done right before a trip. Reds installed a new radiator (not a fun job on ANY Saab) and their total came to within a few bucks of the Saab specialists. They do our state inspections as well; the car is always done on the day it's promised.
The guys on the phone can be a bit abrupt--but they're a small garage, without receptionists, etc., and... they will give the details on their repair, and they share information easily. When it's needed, they check with the mechanic and get back to us. Car repairs are
...  more>>
George e. on Citysearch

5 years ago

07/24/2014, 07:10 AM
Reds and Son was recommended to me by a friend who brings her car there whenever she has problems or needs an inspection. My car is quite old so it's not running the way it used to and it was making an odd noise. I'm always nervous about shops because I am clearly not a car person but when I went to pick up my car they clearly explained everything to me and i was relieved to find out my car was no longer making that crazy noise. Also live downtown so the location was really convenient for me to get to and then to walk to work. Overall the time it took for them to fix my car and price works for me!
George E. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

07/24/2014, 03:26 AM
Reds and Son was recommended to me by a friend who brings her car there whenever she has problems or needs an inspection. My car is quite old so it's not running the way it used to and it was making an odd noise. I'm always nervous about shops because I am clearly not a car person but when I went to pick up my car they clearly explained everything to me and i was relieved to find out my car was no longer making that crazy noise. Also live downtown so the location was really convenient for me to get to and then to walk to work. Overall the time it took for them to fix my car and price works for me!
DONALD d. on Citysearch

5 years ago

07/17/2014, 03:40 AM
Incredibly knowledgeable about my car. I took it to 2 other shops nearby and had to go to Reds because no one else could handle it. The bill was what I expected it to be for a foreign car and the front desk people were able to break down the bill for me so I could see that I wasn't being screwed over. The "rape" that the other reviews are talking about is ridiculous. Owning a foreign car means that repairs are going to be more expensive. It is part of the cost of owning a foreign car. The shop was great and I highly recommend it.
Harry Y. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

07/09/2014, 05:07 AM
Have used Reds for about six years to maintain a 1999 Mercedes Benz. Not cheap but high quality work and very responsive. They spent hours on an electrical problem that the dealer could not fix and wanted to replace computer. Finally found a bad solenoid and it cost me $60.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.