Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Re-pc Recycled Computers & Peripherals

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
758 reviews
|IT Services & Computer Repair|Seattle, WA 98134

1565 6th Ave S, Seattle, WA 98134

(206) 623-9151

http://www.repc.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(3) · Consumer Services

1415 10th Ave #1

(855) 333-5288
5.0
(1) · IT Services & Computer Repair

6001 184th Ave E

(253) 987-5468

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(61) · Consumer Services

5005 Pacific Hwy E Suite 7

(253) 848-5968
5.0
(14) · IT Services & Computer Repair
5.0
(10) · IT Services & Computer Repair

7033 15th Ave NW

(206) 457-5430

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Consumer Services

5121 Pacific Hwy E

(253) 841-9999
About

Since 1994 RE-PC Recycled Computers & Peripherals has recycled thousands of tons of computer material. Serving the greater Seattle, WA area, we re-use as much of the recycled computer components as we can. At the end of their life our electronics are assessed, disassembled and recycled through a re-processor, the cases are recycled as scrap metal and any monitors or other components are removed of lead and other hazardous materials. At RE-PEC we offer a huge selection of used and reconditioned computers, parts, peripherals and software. If you need a replacement part, want to upgrade an existing system or are on a budget, our electronic inventory is always changing. We also offer new compute

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
758 reviews
5489
  
4160
  
361
  
219
  
129
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Seska L. review for Re-pc Recycled Computers & Peripherals
Seska L. on JudysBook

15 years ago

02/23/2007, 04:43 AM
Mac Geek Heaven If you're looking for old Mac parts, this is the place to go. It's also a great place if you're looking for cheap broken stuff you'd like to fix yourself (some printers in the As-Is section have been resurrected and used at Norwescon, a local sci-fi convention, for printing nametags). The new equipment is not that cheap though (compared to what you can get stuff for online these days), and their laptops and desktops are a bit pricey when you see how cheap you can get a complete Dell system for now, so it's definitely only a place to hit up if you're looking for older components rather than new equipment or computers.
wys r. review for Re-pc Recycled Computers & Peripherals
wys r. on JudysBook

15 years ago

09/08/2006, 05:48 AM
Saved me TONS of money, stress and more - AND fixed my computer! When I woke up yesterday to the ultimate black-screen-of-death on my PC, I was completely stressed out. I would push the power button and there was not so much as a whir, or even a purr, nary an inkling of life. While that is NEVER a good thing, thanks to RE PC, it wasn't a bad thing either. After an hour or so on the phone, we determined that the internal power supply needed to be replaced. Sounds scary! And I was going to have to wait 48 hours for a tech to come out, then pay a whole lot of money for parts and labor. BUT, someone suggested that I go to RE PC. Well, that was a very good idea. Although they tried to find a used Power Supply for $2.95, we couldn't. That said, I was thrilled that for $24.95 I was able to buy a new one, and they helped guide me through the process of replacing it myself. (They couldn't touch it unless I actually paid them to fix it, but it was both helpful and empowering to have them guide me through it.) Long story short, for $24.95, I was using my computer by dinner time, and am no longer scared of anything, at least not anything inside my computer's tower.
wilbert r. review for Re-pc Recycled Computers & Peripherals
wilbert r. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

11/21/2005, 03:01 AM
good recovery work my computer died and i was never able to get it running ever again. the hard drive was the only thing that i was able to disconnect and take here. they were able to recover all the data for my business from that and i was very pleased with the work that they did. good prices and excellent customer service.
Featured content
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)
Willson D. review for Re-pc Recycled Computers & Peripherals
Willson D. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

11/19/2005, 03:07 AM
wonderful place to get cheap computer hardware this store is amazing in its ability to hold so many products for people to browse through. the items are quite cheap and they have been tested to make sure that they work so you don't have to worry about defective items. great place to shop
amy j. review for Re-pc Recycled Computers & Peripherals
amy j. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

11/11/2005, 06:00 AM
Shop here for new pc I went in to this store in reading looking for a new PC that I could use for the home. As soon as I walked in to the store I was asked if I wanted any help and the manager then asked me if I minded waiting for help as the sales staff were busy. I found this friendly and knew that I did not have to wait for long. The manager then went and got me a member of staff and he helped me get everything I needed and listen to everything I said. I was very impressed with this and was also told all about the services they offer, they expalined that they now have a extended warranty that you pay for monthly and how easier it was than other extended warranties. I would always recommend going back.
Eric K. review for Re-pc Recycled Computers & Peripherals
Eric K. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

11/08/2005, 01:38 AM
Some hard to Find stuff This is a great Pc repair shop I purchased 2 motherboards from here and the first one was broken, they gave me an exchange 2 months later without the reciept. Some of the stuff is way overpriced like the DVD-rs and Dvd-rws, the used and recycled stuff is much cheaper and do my shoping for these items mostly here.
Mary W. review for Re-pc Recycled Computers & Peripherals
Mary W. on JudysBook

16 years ago

10/08/2005, 01:51 AM
Buy, Sell, Recycle Computers, or Computer Geek Heaven Located south of the international district and well north of Boeing Field in the middle of not much happening industrial Seattle, on 6th Ave. S., you'll find RE-PC. RE-PC is the place to buy, sell or recycle computers and computer peripherals. Hard to find stuff can be found here, however their selection varies on what they can get their hands on. The prices are generally good. RE-PC has a second location in Tukwila, southeast of Southcenter Mall (now called Westfield's) on 510 Andover Park W. Tukwila, WA 89188, phone number, (206) 575-8737.
Lisa _. review for Re-pc Recycled Computers & Peripherals
Lisa _. on JudysBook

16 years ago

10/03/2005, 01:41 AM
Worth the visit! I discovered Re-PC when I rode with a friend to visit there in search of a part for her outdated laptop. I was in awe at all of the old stuff and found myself looking (And finding) parts that I had needed for my home pc. I saved a bunch of money and my friend found the part she wanted at about 1/8 the price to buy it new. Its a fun place to visit too. They have some truly classic equipment there!
Ben C. review for Re-pc Recycled Computers & Peripherals
Ben C. on JudysBook

16 years ago

08/16/2005, 13:04 PM
Such cheap junk! I'm an environmentalist. I really do respect the idea of reuse. It's just that, sometimes..... it really IS time to stop using that old crap and get something new. Those who go to RE-PC wouldn't agree with me. They would be ecstatic to pay 40% of the cost of a new computer that runs at 10% of the speed and sucks up twice as much power. "So cheap!" they would say, ignoring the fact that there are no refunds for broken hardware. So, if, say, you're a ham radio operator that still thinks vacuum tubes are the shizznet, then RE-PC is for you. If you value your time and your power bill, look elsewhere.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.