Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Randall W Barfield Jr

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
10 reviews
|Surgeons|Atlanta, GA 30327 United States

3193 Howell Mill Rd NW #250, Atlanta, GA 30327 United States

(404) 351-1131

https://peachtreeparkpeds.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(4) · Surgeons

20 Glenlake Pkwy NE

(404) 365-0966
5.0
(1) · Obstetrics and Gynecology

5909 Peachtree Dunwoody Rd #720

(770) 928-2276
5.0
(1) · Emergency Medicine

69 Jesse Hill Jr Dr SE

(404) 616-3553
5.0
(379) · Healthcare

699 Church St #300

(770) 422-8700
5.0
(1) · Doctors

2660 Satellite Blvd

(404) 785-8330
5.0
(2) · Healthcare

150 Gentilly Blvd

(470) 490-6860
About

Barfield Randell W Jr Doctor of Medicine is located at 3193 Howell Mill Rd NW, Atlanta, GA. This business specializes in Doctors & Clinics.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
10 reviews
52
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
8 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Chadd J. review for Randall W Barfield Jr
Chadd J. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

11/10/2015, 00:30 AM
We love Dr. Barfield and his office. He has been around forever and we have always trusted his experience and he has taken great care of our three kids for over 11 years!
EBCHKMom review for Randall W Barfield Jr
EBCHKMom on Citysearch

12 years ago

07/07/2010, 01:13 AM
No Nonsense Health Care from Professionals – My two kids have been patients with Dr. Barfield for 20 years and my 20 year old daughter just had her last visit and was sad to be leaving them. As a working mom, i find him and his staff to be very knowledgeable, very straightforward and excellent in keeping my children very well. I had to wait only ocasionally and always got a prompt callback sometimes directly from one of the doctors when I left a message on the helpline. If you are a mom who needs a lot of coddling, this is not the place for you. They are far too busy concentrating on your kids and will not always tell you what you want to hear. They approach their work with passion and focus. Several of the nurses have been there since my husband was a patient there. My kids are very healthy and self-sufficient and I attribute some of that to the care they received at Peachtree Park Pediatrics.
BB1323 review for Randall W Barfield Jr
BB1323 on Citysearch

13 years ago

06/03/2009, 01:14 AM
NIGHTMARE – I just went to my LAST visit at PPP. This place is a nightmare. The last several times I have gone I promised myself that I HAD to find a new pediatrician. After waiting one hour to see Dr. Wiskind I just walked out. I used to see Dr. Kou, and she was so impatient and unfriendly that I started seeing D. Wiskind, but he was no better. Neither of them ever cracked a smile at any visit. The staff is also unfriendly and they all seem miserable to be working there. The nurses are OK, but I have never seen the same nurse twice, so the good ones probably don't stick around too long. The place has TINY waiting rooms, I am talking 8x12, smaller than my closet. And with the door closed it is about 110 degrees in the room. There is no well waiting room so you are stuck in a waiting room full of sniffling sneezing kids with your newborn when you go for a well visit. The whole place just looks run down and dirty. Even if the next Pediatrician I find isn't that great, it HAS to be a step up from this hell hole.
Featured content
How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google
What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?
mom2mhb review for Randall W Barfield Jr
mom2mhb on Citysearch

14 years ago

08/06/2008, 01:10 AM
HORRIBLE, HORRIBLE, HORRIBLE! FELT LIKE A NUMBER!!!! – I went to Peachtree Park on the recommendation of many people. I cannot for the life of me figure out why this place is popular. I saw 3 out of the 5 doctors in the practice and wasn't a fan of any of them. Dr. Kou was okay, but she wasn't seeing new patients. DON'T go see Ellerin or Flemming! Dr. Flemming told me I need to put my 4 month old to bed at 7:00pm and ignore her completely until 7:00am, "even if she cries for 3 hours straight". Some people may call that sleep training, I call it neglect! She also made us wait for 45 minutes with no apology and she only spent about 15 minutes with us. She brushed off my questions/concerns by rolling her eyes. She was just awful! I probably went in there 5-6 times in the first 4 months of my childs life and no one seemed to have a clue who I was from visit to visit. The nurses were rude and short with me. When I left the practice I never heard a word from them again. I truly have nothing good to say about this place!
newtann review for Randall W Barfield Jr
newtann on Citysearch

14 years ago

04/21/2008, 01:14 AM
Great with kids, Experienced – Dr. Barfield came highly recommended by my OB and the NICU Dr's and nurses at Northside Hospital. My husband and I wanted the best treatment for our premature sons and we believe that we got it! Dr. Barfield really cares about the welfare of our children. We have since moved 45 minutes away but we keep going to Peachtree Park because we believe Dr. Barfield is the best!
starksn review for Randall W Barfield Jr
starksn on Citysearch

15 years ago

04/19/2007, 01:07 AM
Staff Extremely Rude – The staff was extremely disrespectful when I tried to register my son. Would not recommend to anyone!
docdoncal review for Randall W Barfield Jr
docdoncal on Citysearch

16 years ago

05/18/2006, 01:03 AM
User review by docdoncal – Dr. Barfield is an outstanding physician. Your children would be fortunate to have him and his staff guiding their health. He is great with children, the office staff is excellent, and any referrals made to other physicians are only to the best doctors in Atlanta. My children absolutely love him.
jdannypowers review for Randall W Barfield Jr
jdannypowers on Citysearch

17 years ago

07/24/2005, 01:10 AM
User review by jdannypowers – I've been going to Dr. Barfield for as long as I can remember, (maybe since birth...) and I have to say he's the best! I highly recommend him! 18 years experience with him, and all I can say is positive. Of course, like any doctor, times are arbitrary...
faitour review for Randall W Barfield Jr
faitour on Citysearch

18 years ago

02/27/2004, 00:24 AM
great with kids – Dr. Barfield is a fantastic doctor. My kids love him.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.