Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Ralph E. Rynning, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
31 reviews
|Orthopedists|San Diego, CA 92120

5555 Reservoir Dr Ste 104, San Diego, CA 92120

(619) 286-9480

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Orthopedists

4455 Murphy Canyon Rd Ste. 100-17

(858) 560-0422
5.0
(11) · Orthopedists

4405 Manchester Ave #208

(760) 452-0865
5.0
(73) · Orthopedists

10666 N. Torrey Pines Road

(858) 554-7980
5.0
(17) · Orthopedists

13475 Danielson St # 110

(858) 218-7200
5.0
(2) · Orthopedists

400 Craven Rd

(619) 528-5000
5.0
(1) · Orthopedists

955 Lane Ave

(619) 421-3400
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
31 reviews
528
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
12
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Very unhappy review for Ralph E. Rynning, MD
Very unhappy on Healthgrades

14 days ago

11/19/2021, 13:31 PM
Absolutely terrible. He was supposed to be in an emergency room, and did not show up for ten hours. Ten hours late. By then, major complications set in, and he could not operate. He had the audacity to send me a bill. He should have his license taken away.
Respond to negative reviews
Alan Nowakowdki review for Ralph E. Rynning, MD
Alan Nowakowdki on Healthgrades

2 years ago

01/15/2020, 17:44 PM
Repaired a massive rotator cuff injury (9 anchors) back in 2016. I have near unlimited use of that shoulder and now at the age of 70 still ski, sail, hike, and hit the gym. I believe that Dr. Rynnings skills have enabled this active lifestyle.
Anonymous review for Ralph E. Rynning, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

11/14/2019, 14:26 PM
I went to Dr. Rynning with a painful shoulder following a flu shot. He is an amazing doctor! He has that incredible quality of competence and bedside manner. I felt like he was interested in my problem, and took the time to listen to me and answer my questions. After an MRI, he explained what the problem was, and what he could do to help me. I have complete trust in his abilities.
Featured content
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Olric Forde review for Ralph E. Rynning, MD
Olric Forde on Healthgrades

3 years ago

01/09/2019, 09:33 AM
Dr. Rynning is an incredible doctor! He performed surgery on both of my shoulders -- once in 2014 and again in 2018. Of all of the things that make him outstanding, here are a few: he is thorough and clear about explaining his procedures in order to ease the patient's mind; he stays up to date on current techniques and improvements in his field to be sure he's always providing the most advanced care, and he is great with keeping in touch and ensuring a smooth healing process. I highly recommend.
Anonymous review for Ralph E. Rynning, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

02/21/2018, 17:06 PM
Dr. Rynning is extremely professional, and I was greatly pleased with my experience here. He took plenty of time with me, explaining everything about my shoulder injury. I didn't feel rushed, and he was genuine throughout our appointment. If I do end up injuring my upper body again, I will absolutely be back to see Dr. Rynning
Michael review for Ralph E. Rynning, MD
Michael on Healthgrades

4 years ago

11/14/2017, 04:59 AM
I looked for the best doctor I could find to repair my distal bicep tear and perform the reconstruction needed. I'm an active 50 yr old. Upon researching San Diego orthos, including all of the major SD hospitals and sports medicine facilities, I was blessed to find Dr. Rynning. From the initial appt, pre-op, surgery, and post-op, Dr. Rynning was so informative, compassionate, and sincere. I have had great results in the healing process so far and that reflects his work. Thanks Dr. Rynning!!!
Anonymous review for Ralph E. Rynning, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

07/03/2017, 18:13 PM
I have seen Dr. Rynning for over 10 years. Over that time he has given me several shots for hip bursistis, rotator cuff pain, and finally for a rotator cuff surgery on my right shoulder. He always has time to listen and explain ex-rays, procedures and answer questions. He is kind, compassionate, experienced and he truly hears what you say. I can highly recommendation him for your orthopedic care.
Paul V V review for Ralph E. Rynning, MD
Paul V V on Healthgrades

5 years ago

02/04/2017, 17:59 PM
Dr. Rynning took the time to learn who I am and what I'm about, what I put my shoulder through in the course of my life, and what I expect to do with it going forward. He helped me plot a course to recovery without sugar coating it, letting me know what I could expect if I did my part in the recovery process. His high level of confidence is backed 100% by his skill as a surgeon. I have full mobility restored. I've seen my share of docs over the years, and I place him right at the top.
S. Watson-Shuey review for Ralph E. Rynning, MD
S. Watson-Shuey on Healthgrades

5 years ago

12/09/2016, 13:00 PM
If you want a Doctor who is compassionate and collaborative, go see Dr. Rynning. I injured my shoulder in October and X-rays lead us to think I would need a shoulder replacement. 6 weeks of PT and MRI results changed our roadmap to a rotator cuff repair. Dr. Rynning answered all of my questions in a thoughtful manner. He is easy to talk to and overall an awesome person. I did not ever think I would be happy to have a surgery. I am glad I found Dr. Rynning to help me with my shoulder injury.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.