Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Radical Tan

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
59 reviews
|Tanning|San Francisco, CA 94107

255 King St Suite C, Ste C, San Francisco, CA 94107

(415) 979-0732

https://www.radicaltansalon.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(3) · Beauty

858 Alamo Dr

(707) 446-5558
5.0
(4) · Beauty

1005 A St #209

(415) 786-5254
5.0
(3) · Beauty

3699 17th St

(415) 578-9700

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Tanning

960 Moraga Rd Ste A

(925) 299-6730

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(8) · Beauty

4436 Clayton Rd

(925) 687-4826
5.0
(3) · Beauty

Broderick St

(215) 280-6019
About

Swimsuit Season is almost here - make sure you're set to glow this summer! We are a new and innovative tanning experience and can bronze you beautiful with a variety of tanning options. We provide customized and personalized attention to each individual client's needs to make sure you look your best! Whether you're looking for UV tanning High and Low Intensity or a Spray Tan we have what you're looking for. Radical Tan also offers innovative and top of the line services such as Red Light Therapy and Xtreme Eyelash extensions! We've got you covered head to toe so you can be confident your beauty will be making waves in or out of the pool!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
59 reviews
523
  
43
  
32
  
20
  
13
  
28 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Isabella Queen on Facebook

7 years ago

08/16/2014, 18:11 PM
Rubens Serem on Facebook

8 years ago

12/06/2013, 09:01 AM
Respond to negative reviews
Agus Sutiono on Facebook

8 years ago

11/26/2013, 02:12 AM
Featured content
Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
Salim Batich on Citysearch

10 years ago

08/24/2011, 02:05 AM
Cool Spot – I enjoy coming here when the sun isn?t strong enough to tan or I don?t have time to sit outside for an hour.. a quick 25 minutes in one of these beds and your good to go! I would suggest using lotion for the first couple times to avoid getting burnt and then switch to a bronzer to help you get darker.
Rachelsfca on Citysearch

11 years ago

10/27/2010, 06:18 AM
mmm soakng in the warm rays is so nice – I just came back from lounging in the tropical bed they have & I feel great! It felt so good in there that I didn’t want it to end. The warmth of the rays all over, relaxing, taking in that vitamin D…mmm. For 15 minutes I’m sitting on a beach in Sayulita, worry free and looking good (instead being in foggy San Fran with a thousand responsibilities, looking pale). It was so nice. Plus, I get my vitamin D boost, which is great. It’s like natures Prozac. I always feel so happy and rejuvenated after. Maybe it’s the feeling of being on the beach in Mexico (but not paying for tickets or hotels $$$), maybe it’s the vitamin D lift, or maybe it’s the instant improvement in my appearance (I don't know anything that can bring you up on the the attractiveness scale as quickly as a tan can). All I know is I am a much nicer person when I walk out of their. My boyfriend LOVES it when I go there. It is the best splurge item on my list, by far. Oh yeah, I forgot why I came on here. I wanted to tell people how ridiculously good of deal I got. I know, I know, I sound like an ad, but trust me-you want to know about this. I got a $140 tanning package FREE, for buying an $80 lotion. I’m a student and so I would never allow myself to buy such a high quality lotion. But I look at it this way, I just got a month of tanning for almost half off AND a really high quality lotion for free. You can’t beat that. PLUS, I can use the month of tanning whenever I choose to. So come May when I actually can take that trip to Mexico, I can start that baby up and I’ll be bronze in a bikini in no time (well, in a month).
Christine2313 on Citysearch

13 years ago

02/27/2009, 02:10 AM
Poor customer service from Sarah (located on Kings Street) – I felt like Radical Tan did not want my business. I called and talked to Sarah. It was like I called her at the wrong time, she did not give me the time of day. Today, I was able to tan at a place that was more than friendly. I would not recommend Radical Tan to any of my friends.
Cathy H. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

01/30/2009, 02:42 AM
Awesome The couple is very nice and friendly. They always get you ready and get you in fast. I like this place because they really know what level for skin types and I've never burned. This place is highly recommended.
jwill1222333555 on Citysearch

13 years ago

09/02/2008, 05:40 AM
Affordable but OK – This place is good but not great... there beds are old but i get a descent tan. I like this place because i never have to wait for a bed... It s funny how many people write how much they love the owners but yet i never see them their... i have a feeling these "so-called" owners wrote the reviews... anyways place is ok.... I think i am going to give up on tanning in sf unless anyone has reccomendations...
jpm04474 on Citysearch

13 years ago

04/06/2008, 03:56 AM
Radical Tan - best service – Radical Tan on King Street is one of the best tanning salons I've been to! The owners offer personalized service, spend the time getting to know you and offer advice on how to best achieve your objective. They have a wide variety of tanning lotions in different sizes but don't push these products like other salons which I greatly appreciate. I find the booths are extremely clean and are stocked with all the needed amenities; headphones, new towels, spare glasses and even a chocolate! Again, by far the best salon I've been to.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.