Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Pruitt's Plumbing

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.9
396 reviews
|Plumbing|Phoenix, AZ 85029

17029 N 24th Ave, Ste 801, Phoenix, AZ 85029

(602) 944-8777

http://pruittsplumbingaz.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(4) · Plumbing

11780 N 91st Ave

(623) 972-5195
5.0
(3) · Plumbing

835 W Warner Rd Ste 101

(602) 512-0400
5.0
(4) · Contractors

1727 E Cortez Dr

(480) 656-0911
5.0
(7) · Plumbing

2931 E Back Ln

(602) 883-2787

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(9) · Plumbing

14810 N 2nd Ave

(602) 548-7075

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Contractors

10701 N 161st Ct

(623) 556-5446
About

We are a locally owned firm with skilled plumbers you can count on for professionalism and attention to detail. We offer highly personalized support and have technicians standing by in your region. Backed by more than 30 years of plumbing experience, we can tackle everything from drain cleaning to installing fixtures. Our staff is fully equipped to deal with your next water emergency or routine call. We provide flexible, convenient scheduling and affordable rates. Plus, we'll leave your property clean and tidy following our visit. No matter the business or home plumbing need, we don't stop until you're totally satisfied. When you need emergency plumbing services, call us immediately. Our tec

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.9
396 reviews
5274
  
411
  
32
  
24
  
1102
  
3 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Keri G review for Pruitt's Plumbing
Keri G on BBB

6 months ago

04/20/2021, 11:31 AM
Absolutely horrible service! I had to pay a $75 service call through my home warranty company to have them come out. They came out twice and were unwilling to correct or even find the problem. The “plumber “ claimed that he did not have plumbing tools and could not remove the toilet to figure out what the problem was with the plumbing because my Home Warranty Company wouldn’t pay for him to do that. He stood there and watched while my handyman and another contractor who was putting tile in my shower remove the toilet and found the problem for him. The wax ring needed to be replaced and he refused to do that as well. Stating that the service call was for the toilet and that was not for the toilet itself. My handyman had to replace the wax ring and I have not been refunded my $75 service call for services that were absolutely not rendered. Upon his leaving, the tile contractor commented to me that he was lazy and completely unwilling to do his job.
Respond to negative reviews
Mick K. review for Pruitt's Plumbing
Mick K. on BBB

8 months ago

02/23/2021, 13:45 PM
Same story as another reviewer. My hot water heater gave out, took them 5 days to arrive and then 2 days to work with warranty company. They ordered an electric water heater rather than a gas heater. I am on day 23 and still waiting to hear from them.
Respond to negative reviews
Andrew S. review for Pruitt's Plumbing
Andrew S. on BBB

8 months ago

02/17/2021, 02:16 AM
So. around April of last year, my water heater was replaced under my home warranty (One guard) who contacted Pruitts plumbing to replace my broken water heater. This was a frustrating one because they came out just to verify the water heater needed replaced. then scheduled a day to come back and replace... (2 days later) only to realize they ordered the wrong water heater... had to wait two more days for new one to come in... then get placed on the schedule for install.... which was another wait period. fast forward to feb 6th of this year. Water heater stopped working... still under manufacturer warranty... called pruitt plumbing... they said soonest a member could come take a look was the 10th.. they came and determined it was a bad control valve.... had to order part... no expedited service... part arrived 16th Feb after hours. call 17 feb to schedule the repair. Soonest they can come out is 22 feb to install a part that takes 20 minutes... so do the math... from the 6th of February to the 22nd (if they ordered the right part) my household was out of hot water during the winter. Their customer service does not care about you or your family.... WINTER TIME and COLD SHOWERS. Worst customer service... I cant even speak to a manager.. .no one cares or will help out with anything. This business should not be operating. and i would advice any other plumbing company.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
Theo . review for Pruitt's Plumbing
Theo . on BBB

a year ago

11/20/2020, 04:57 AM
Technician was more interested in saving face then telling the truth. He didn't know his work and told me to push a bypass valve on a water softener to possibly correct error in his water heater install, so he would not be responsible for any fault of the water softener (which he jokingly told me and I did so not taking him seriously). Which I obliged for a whole 7 seconds, because it was silly to me,because there was never an issue with the water softener and didn't seem like it would fix an issue that wasn't there until after he got there and installed the water heater. Turns out if we had just waited another 2 minutes the water would have worked just fine because it just took longer being connected to a water softener. Needless to say,the water softener bypass o ring started to leak a bit,and pruits plumbing wanted nothing to do with fixing it or covering the charges. Left with it leaking and told me it wasn't there problem because they didn't touch it and don't do water softeners.
Respond to negative reviews
Tanya A review for Pruitt's Plumbing
Tanya A on BBB

a year ago

09/22/2020, 01:39 AM
Only gave them a 1 because I have to put something. My home warranty company made me use them for a leaky water heater. First in scheduling, was told when they would come; NEVER was I asked when i was available. It became such a joke that I told the young lady to talk to my husband....Him and I are both essential workers in Covid Era (you can imagine our schedules!) He was able to schedule 1st visit when he was home. The technician tried to tell him the water was connected wrong (6 years ago) and that my husband should pay him cash as it wouldn't be covered and he could fix it for $130. He argued with my husband to the point that he was asked to leave the property. He then contacted my husband (7 days later!) to say it was approved and they would be out to complete the repair Tuesday, September 22, 2020 (today) from 8-12; it is now 1:27 PM. At 1145 my husband called them and they said they were in route; in the mean time i recieved an email from my home warranty stating the repair was not going to be covered and would be an additional $200 plus. I requested a second opinion and filed a complaint with American Home Shield. This company is the worst; dishonest!!
Respond to negative reviews
Kia review for Pruitt's Plumbing
Kia on BBB

a year ago

09/21/2020, 01:17 AM
I was referred to this company from our home warranty. Javier from Pruitt's Plumbing called and hung up after 2 rings. I called his number back and he said he didn't hear the phone ring. He proceeded to tell me he was 3 hrs away in the hopes I would cancel. I didn't. I told him to call me when he was on his way. He called back 3 minutes later asking if I had an iPhone. I told him I didn't and asked why. He said he was going to video call the problem to see if it can be fixed. I told him again he needs to come out here. My washer valve is leaking and there is nothing he can tell me over a video call to get me "through it"! Along with, I did not pay my home warranty to do a video call?!! He then said he was an hour and a half away on another job and my issue sounded urgent so he would move me to his next appt and be out to my home and call before he comes. I asked what happened to him being 3 hrs away and he said stuttered trying to figure out what to say and then said he looked at his GPS. He then called 30 minutes later and told me to pay him $180 for him to come out. I told him he was not creditable and has called me 3 different times to try and get out of coming to my home. I told him I will report this and released the call. Do not trust this company. If I could give no stars I would. We had to end up buying special hoses to temporarily take care of the leak until we can find a reputable plumber to replace the valves.
Respond to negative reviews
Mark D. review for Pruitt's Plumbing
Mark D. on BBB

2 years ago

02/26/2020, 00:23 AM
Had to use Pruitt’s plumbing because my home warranty company insisted. Awful customer service,inexperienced technicians. Please don’t use this company.
Respond to negative reviews
sue s review for Pruitt's Plumbing
sue s on BBB

2 years ago

01/07/2020, 11:00 AM
Was sent to this company by Home Warranty. Talked with them because I had leak under sink in kitchen. Now I am a Nurse and also take care of 90 year old mother. When I spoke with them I told them to give me 30 minutes because I am back and forth with my mother. Appt time was 1200 - 5pm. They called my @ 1440 and I told them I was on my way home from Doctor's appt with my mother. I got to my house @ 1505 an they were gone. They left card. I called them and explained again because I was sitting in my driveway with my mother in the car. The lady I spoke with said just a minute. She then came back and stated they closed out the work order so NOT only could they not reschedule but I was forced to pay another 69.00 for another service call. I of course decided to go with someone else . Since these people had no compassion, caring and would not even speak with me. Well I will tell everyone of my colleagues about this company and why not to use them.
Respond to negative reviews
Sandy F review for Pruitt's Plumbing
Sandy F on BBB

2 years ago

10/08/2019, 06:32 AM
I would definitely refer all my friends and family to Pruitt's plumbing! Everyone we dealt with was very nice! We just bought our first house five months ago, and all of a sudden our water bill and electric bill sky rocketed! And we had tile through out the house cracking, a hot spot on the floor, we called out home warranty company one guard and they sent Pruitt's plumbing out. First tech confirmed we had a hot water slab leak! This was something we did not want to hear, especially just a week ago my husband almost lost his finger at work and his pay is being cut, so we can only pay our house and that's it! We are still going to struggle for a few months and there was no way we could afford this! But **** the manager was beyond kind and tried to work with us but we still couldn't afford even payments! He went above and beyond and got with the owner and they decided to pay it forward to our family! We are beyond thankful and grateful. Our family always pay things forward and this is the first time, ANYONE, has done something this nice for us! The work was done in a couple hours, **** the tech, explained everything to us, and cleaned up his gear and mess from the drywall and insulation. I sure hope he enjoys his brownies he got to take home with him! Thank you PRUITTS plumbing and God bless, you have a new customer for life!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.