Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Professional Drain Service

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
12 reviews
|Plumbing|West Valley City, UT 84118

Po Box 18100, West Valley City, UT 84118

(801) 963-0910

https://prodrainservice.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(16) · Contractors

5918 Sierra Grande Dr

(801) 661-1403

7 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

226 Nicoletti Dr

(801) 674-7104

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Contractors

4205 S 900 E

(801) 856-9875

6 people are looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Contractors

1635 W Glenmeadow Cir

(801) 904-1205

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Contractors

215 W 17th St

(801) 317-5077
5.0
(8) · Plumbing

2488 1620 W

(801) 621-4762

6 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
12 reviews
51
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
11 reviews have no rating
  • 1 Review5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
kairlotta on Citysearch

10 years ago

11/27/2010, 01:02 AM
Good Plumber, but..... – We used this company for the second time. Very knowledgeable and reliable. Unfortunately, we had an entire, newly filled bottle of Xanax STOLEN from our bathroom. Hide your medication or keep a watchful eye out if you decide to use this company.
Business Response:

WE WOULD LIKE TO ASK THIS USER TO PLEASE CALL US WITH AN INVOICE NUMBER OR EMAIL US WITH THIS NUMBER AT customerservice@prodrainservice.com. If for some reason this user decides not to contact us with this basic information, we can only asume that the statements are not true, and have been falseified for whatever reason,and they are simply trying to hurt our rating and reputation. They may also want to make sure they have the right company.

Scott C Bailey LUTCF on Citysearch

10 years ago

10/26/2010, 03:20 AM
Excellent service, Excelling rates! – Gary at Professional Drain Service is the best in the business! PDS is very reliable, they guarantee their work and they were priced way below the other bids I received to unclog my kitchen sink. I would recommend Gary and his team to everyone!
peterbigglesworth on Citysearch

11 years ago

12/02/2009, 02:05 AM
Fast Service - Fair Price – I had a kitchen sink that was backed up. I called a few plumbers in town including one (Whipple) that I have a "service contract" with. Whipple told me it would be $199 to show up same day, or I could wait two days. I called Gary at Professional Drain Service. He was in the neighborhood and was at my front door in 15 minutes. I'm sure this isn't typical, but I couldn't believe it. He told me over the phone that it was $90 to fix it, and when he left, he charged me $90. There are a lot of plumbers on Citysearch with horrible reviews. Professional Drain Service exceeded my expectations. I will use them in the future for any plumbing problems. Thanks for saving the day!!!
Featured content
The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
jaycagey on Citysearch

12 years ago

08/08/2009, 03:24 AM
A very pleasant experience – I called them to unblock a sewer line that was clogged with tree roots. I couldn't get through using my landline - it kept going straight to voicemail. Apparently their phone system does this if it thinks the call is from out-of-state. What's odd is that my number has the same local prefix as theirs - only the last four digits are different. In any case, I tried again using my cell phone and they answered right away. They scheduled a tech to come visit between 11 and noon and he showed up at 11:10. He was able to use the vent on my roof so no equipment needed to come through my house. He was very friendly and answered my many questions about sewer lines and roof vents. The job did not take very long (he was gone before noon), the drains all work great and PDS provided a 5-month guarantee. As an aside - I also asked about toilet replacements. I had a toilet replaced last year by another company and their plumber pressured me to let him pick out a toilet model - one which he assured me I'd like. I don't - its flush is exceptionally weak. The PDS tech told me they encourage the customer to buy the toilet they want and then let PDS do the actual replacement (for a flat fee). That's exactly how I want it to work. When I decide to swap out the one I got last year, I will absolutely call PDS to do the work.
Golden22 on Citysearch

12 years ago

08/07/2009, 03:15 AM
Quick and courteous – I called someone else and their next opening was Monday "before noon." But I called these guys Friday afternoon and they had a fellow on my doorstep within a half hour. Within an hour, they were able to fix the problem I've struggled to fix most of the day. My fix-it guy was courteous and knowledgable and he gave me a 90-day guarantee. I wish I had called sooner!
izetip on Citysearch

12 years ago

11/17/2008, 01:38 AM
Unprofessional -- Professional Drain Service – I called Professional Drain Service based on the high recommendations on citysearch. I set up an appointment with them for the earliest available opening, which was a week away. Having to wait 7 days to get something fixed was the first problem, but for good service I was willing to wait. Unfortunately, when my appointment came, I ended up waiting 3 hours and they never showed up. I tried calling and leaving a message asking what the status was, but they never replied back. Later that day when I was at work, I finally managed to get a hold of them and was told that they wouldn't service my house (in salt lake city), answer my cell phone calls, or even call me to let me know they wouldn't be there, because I had an out of state phone number. Wow! I moved to SLC four years ago and not once did I have issues with using an out of state phone number for my cell phone. Unfortunately, I never got a chance to find out whether they are good plumbers. But based on how rude and unprofessional they were to me, I wouldn't be surprised if that were to carry over to the rest of their service. I definitely won't recommend them to most people that I know for two reasons: 1) Most people I know that live in SLC have out of state phone numbers and never bothered changing them. 2) The unprofessional manner Professional Drain Service operates in.
peterblais on Citysearch

12 years ago

09/27/2008, 02:02 AM
Great service! – These guys were great. They answered the phone promptly, the plumber arrived on time, and they were able to roto-root my drain through the vent so they didn't even have to lug all that dirty equipment through my house. Gave me a 10% discount for finding them on citysearch. I'm saving their card for next time for sure. A+++
Contributor on Citysearch

14 years ago

10/27/2006, 03:14 AM
Editorial Review by Citysearch Editors – Certified plumbers specialize in drain and sewer cleaning hydro jetting, vactor work and other repairs; senior discounts and free estimates offered.
wardkat on Citysearch

16 years ago

06/15/2005, 03:01 AM
User review by wardkat – I had one of the rooter companies come out to make a long story short they got a cable stuck in my line and said it was broken, and would start digging, the next day. A friend told me to hurry and call the pros, so I told them the story. About an hour later he had their cable out, and my line cleaned, because of the problems I had it video taped it and showed me what the problem was, just tree roots. He charged me less than they did. I am still fighting with the other company, but I have thier cable ha ha, and a video tape. My advice is to look around and get prices. The tech at professional drain also told me that I should never pay for a estimate, after all they do it all the time why dont they have prices?
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.