Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Powerhouse

Claimed
5.0
335 reviews
|Auto Repair|Tallahassee, FL 32303

2889 W Tharpe St, Ste C, Tallahassee, FL 32303

(850) 222-6346

https://www.powerhousetally.com/

Open now:08:00 am - 5:30 pm

Google

Facebook

Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(1) · Auto Repair

1372 Blountstown Hwy d

(800) 319-4940

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(37) · Automotive

2594 Centerville Rd

(850) 591-6903

11 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Auto Repair

4013-1 Woodville Hwy

(850) 224-4527

1 person is looking at this business

About

If you are looking for an honest and dependable auto repair shop in Tallahassee Florida, consider Powerhouse. We are a veteran owned business that has been providing the friends and neighbors of Tallahassee Florida with dependable, honest, and trustworthy auto repair service for the past 12 years. While our experienced technicians work on your vehicle, we invite you to spend some time in our very comfortable waiting area for our clients. Some of our clients have even named it the best waiting area in all of Tallahassee. You will have to see it to believe it. At Powerhouse, we are committed to your safety and security. It does not cost you anything for us to inspect your vehicle, so bring it

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
335 reviews
5284
  
42
  
30
  
20
  
12
  
47 reviews have no rating
  • 173 Reviews4.9Google
  • 159 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 3 Reviews5.0BirdEye
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jade E. on BirdEye

3 days ago

02/23/2021, 13:43 PM
If I could give this place 10 stars I would!! The Owner, Jim Parker, was extremely helpful and extremely friendly. He went above and beyond to make sure my car was good.
John Q. on BirdEye

2 months ago

01/06/2021, 07:02 AM
I gave these guys a 5-star rating reasons is I brought my truck down that was taken apart by another mechanic and shot that went belly-up I take it to him and ask him if they could take a look at my truck and get it fixed and try to get it running back the way it's supposed to and they did that very very well they fix my heating and air conditioning system they install my running boards and made repairs to other parts of the truck that was that was done wrong by the other shop my recommendation is if you need your car fixed whether it's custom job or whatever this is the place to take it the place is clean very respectful and very professional I would always bring my my vehicles now to this shop to get any work done no matter what it is so once again to Jim and Adam for wonderful job they did with my truck and I'm proud to get my truck back after waiting for 2 years to get my truck back on the road and they got it back to me within two weeks of me dropping it off.
Benny N Monica King on Facebook

3 months ago

11/17/2020, 06:48 AM
From headlights to tailpipes!! They do it ALL!! Jim Parker and The Powerhouse Automotive crew ROCK!!!!
Featured content
How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
Michelle Robert Cardoso on Facebook

6 months ago

08/25/2020, 01:18 AM
Our sons drift car was finished and lacking an exhaust.... called everyone around town because he needed it done same day as we were attending a drift event the next day. Nobody wanted to touch it on a Friday. Did I mention we live 1.5 hours away from Powerhouse?? Called up and got the owner Jim and after explaining to him the situation and that this was a race car and not a street car with a Ls swapped engine in a 350z he decided to have us come on in and complete the job same day! Could not believe it! Super friendly. Amazing waiting room and quick efficient service. Not to mention a jam up exhaust build. 6 star service. 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟
Grant Avirett on Facebook

7 months ago

07/24/2020, 10:10 AM
The best people I have ever met. Was traveling and they took care of me!!
Travis Jordan on Facebook

7 months ago

07/20/2020, 04:27 AM
Finding a great automotive shop is tough and I stumbled upon one of the best with Powerhouse! Professional, fairly priced, efficient, knowledgeable and just overall amazing! If you haven't discovered them yet, I can promise you'll find your "forever" shop. Great place!
Jennifer Oester on Facebook

7 months ago

07/16/2020, 01:37 AM
This company is extremely helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. They worked on my car 1 time and now I will not go anywhere else. They are honest and don't try to up sell you on anything. They do a great job and I will continue to use them. It is hard to find trustworthy, good mechanics, but I will tell you that this company provides the services you need. Thank you Powerhouse for taking great care of my car and me as your customer.
Zoe Rose Proeber on Facebook

7 months ago

07/15/2020, 05:56 AM
I had to share this publicly, because I know a lot of people look for reputable mechanics in the Tally area while trying to avoid the scam artists who prey particularly on college students and young women. Today, I visited Powerhouse LLC on W Tharpe Street. They were professional, kind, and extremely affordable. My oil change cost $33. They also took a look at a sound coming from the front of my car without additional charge, inspected thoroughly and found nothing concerning- they could have easily recommended needless repairs or refused my inquiry, so the peace of mind they gave me was deeply appreciated. They do test drives after every service, which is important! I ALSO had windshield wipers that were worn to shreds 😬 they said they only had blades that were pretty expensive in stock, so I declined and thanked them and said I’d try and figure out a way to apply them myself. Well! I checked when I got home, and they seem to have been at least cleared off enough to do their job, OR replaced entirely. They don’t look at all like my previous tattered wipers, so I highly suspect it was the latter and another goodwill deed on their end. I can’t be sure, but regardless, they took awesome care of me today and I am REALLY grateful! Shoutout Powerhouse! Thank you!
Sultan Smith on Facebook

10 months ago

04/15/2020, 19:35 PM
I went to Powerhouse LLC for an exhaust install, it was a EXCELLENT experience, they done a meticulous job and took the time to level everything, tied off, and tucked the wires. and the clamps are propely rotated for clearance. they worked on the install together, which you don't see often, and they were genuinely excited to work on the car.. They even helped me recover my old parts... Job well done..I'm happy with the install, and I'm happy I got it installed at Powehouse LLC. I should have paid them more, and if I ever see that Terminator Cobra on the track, I'm gonna back out and turn around.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.