Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Poochie Puppy Parlor

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.1
27 reviews
|Other|Bolingbrook, IL 60440

596d N Pinecrest Rd, Bolingbrook, IL 60440

(630) 739-7877

http://wwwpuppyparlor4707.webs.com

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(2) · Other

1813 Hicks Rd

(847) 359-4005

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Other

845 N Michigan Ave

(312) 751-1111

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Other

13717 S US-30

(815) 436-6262
5.0
(1) · Other

5030 W Lawrence Ave

(224) 255-3167

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Other

11635 Centennial Ave

(224) 569-6888

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Other

6719 W Albion Ave

(773) 631-4465

1 person is looking at this business

About

Message from Poochie Puppy Parlor POOCHIE PUPPY PARLOR HAS THE FINEST SELECTION OF DOG AND CAT SUPPLIES. WE ARE THE ONLY TENDER LOVING CARE SPECIALIST FOR YOU AND YOUR PUPPY. WE NOT ONLY DOG GROOM, BUT OUR LOCATION IS KNOWN FOR OUR COLLECTION OF BOUTIQUE SUPPLIES. More about Poochie Puppy Parlor Dog Bowls, Cat Bowls, Dog Brushes, Dog Beds, Dog Carriers, Dog Crates, Dog/Cat Figurines, Dog Plates/Mugs, Dog Treats, Dog Rawhides, Dog Leashes & Collars, Shampoo, Sweaters, T-Shirts, Designer Bowls and Carriers, Flea/Tick Supplies, & Toys!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.1
27 reviews
510
  
44
  
32
  
20
  
111
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jack P. review for Poochie Puppy Parlor
Jack P. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

02/17/2013, 09:46 AM
Very good experience I purchased the most beautiful black Chihuahua from them last November of 2012. This dog was clean, very well socialized and is my constant loving companion. I took her to my vet in Chicago and she was given a clean bill of health. I am a very satisfied customer.
Jeannine S. review for Poochie Puppy Parlor
Jeannine S. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

02/12/2013, 13:33 PM
Check it Out Yourself I have been coming into this store since it opened. The puppies and rescue dogs all appear in good health and well taken care of. There is no awful smell unless a dog goes to the bathroom and then someone who works there cleans it up right away. They all have plenty of room to romp. I have never been told a lie about where any puppy came when I ask about it nor have I ever been told not to pet a puppy or rescue dog. The staff will get them out and let me cuddle them if I ask. Instead of listening to others opinion why not go there and check it out yourself? The prices for clothes, toys and treats are great!
kathy r. review for Poochie Puppy Parlor
kathy r. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

01/11/2011, 08:04 AM
Not akc registerable pup Please read your contract. Bought what i thought was an akc registerable german shepherd pup for $750. Was shown pictures of dogs from previous litters that are now police dogs. Was told if i wanted to breed my female they would find a suitable mate to not cross bloodlines. Was given sheet with bloodlines. Also was told would receive papers to register from breeder in 4-6 weeks. I called for papers and was sent america pet registry papers. Was told akc was never mentioned and i cpuld not breed my dog. Lies total lies. When u have a pup in ur arms who reads the contract.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Renee B. review for Poochie Puppy Parlor
Renee B. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

04/17/2009, 09:53 AM
Poochie Puppy Parlor Made My Dreams Come True My dog "Strider" had been dead over 13 yrs last year in June & so it was time to get a new 'puppy'. Strider had been my 'lumberyard' dog find and so my 'saved' dog. I did research for 2 yrs prior to this to see what kind of 'dog' would be best for me. Thru all that I read the West Highland Terrier kept moving to the top of the list. Strider was 1/2 german shepard so I did not want another dog that sheds. I now wanted a dog that could grow up with me as their parent.
Earl W. review for Poochie Puppy Parlor
Earl W. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

02/05/2009, 09:09 AM
Bitty We got the newest addition to our family from Poochie Puppy Parlor this past November. She is a Chihuahua named Bitty. Bitty is an absolute joy and smart as a whip. The staff at Poochie was very helpful and understanding. They spent time educating us on the breed and helpful tips to make the transition to our home as stress free for Bitty & us as possible. Thank you so much for all of your help ! We would recommend Poochie Puppy Parlor it has been a great experience.
californiadreamer review for Poochie Puppy Parlor
californiadreamer on Yellow Pages

13 years ago

01/29/2009, 02:25 AM
I bought a Russian Bulldog (reverse brindle) (named T.J.) from the lady at the shop. I rate them both 5 stars. I have had some bad training days in the past tyring to make my dogs learn to go potty outside and not in the house, but this dog was already adapted to my house by the 2nd day. Took him to the vet the 2nd day I got him (used my vet), and he checked out healthy, although I did have to pay for heartworm medication and rabies shot, that's to be expected. I hope I have my puppy for many, many years because I do not see how I could part with him. He is such a part of my family and my sister always tells me that she is going to steal him from me when I'm not looking. :) I would suggest that if you are having problems with your dog, it's problem something you're doing wrong, not the puppy or the PPP.
sharon18 review for Poochie Puppy Parlor
sharon18 on Yellow Pages

13 years ago

11/10/2008, 01:34 AM
I bought a bichonpoo from this place and I have had so many health problems w/ this puppy, I spent so much money for him,people I know who has bichon poo,told me that they rarely had health problem w/ their dog. I really think either his parents are unhealthy or the store owner didn't take good care of him well. Yes,I think they are more for money making than caring for them. I agree that I'll never buy another puppy from this place. Although,after having him,I love him so much,he's part of my family,that I can't imagine not having him in my family. I wonder how are his brothers & sisters doing, I regret at the time that I didn't buy 1 of his brother also, but then I didn't want to leave the other brother behind,but now after dealing w/ his medical bills,I'm glad I don't have his brother's bill to worry about also. Yes,I would rate my puppy 4 star & the store 0 or 1 if I have to.
Respond to negative reviews
Kathy T. review for Poochie Puppy Parlor
Kathy T. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

07/15/2008, 08:39 AM
WE ARE SO HAPPY! We purchased our English Bulldog from Poochie Puppy Parlor on October 3, 2006. Bubba has brought so many smiles and a ton of love to our family. I would have 20 bulldogs if I had the space. We had a few health issues with Bubba in the beginning (which should be expected) but now have a very healthy and happy 70 pound Bulldog that is precious. If we ever get another, he will be from the Poochie Puppy Parlor. THANK YOU SO MUCH!! The Tansors Arlington Heights, IL
Nancy C. review for Poochie Puppy Parlor
Nancy C. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

06/21/2008, 02:57 AM
THE BEST DOG I EVER OWNED & CARING OWNERS!!! I purchased a Shih Tzu from Poochie Puppy Parlor and it is the BEST dog that I have ever owned. What a great HEALTHY puppy with PERSONALITY PLUS! Tammy, the owner was indeed very informative and the most helpful. Because I live in Las Vegas she helped me in every way she could - even helped me make arrangements to bring this gorgeous puppy home with me on the plane. Everyone loved the puppy and "Suzie" made a hit at the airlines, too! She loved flying with me! When I got home I wanted to check her out with my veterinarian and he told me that she was one of the nicest puppies he has seen. He also remarked saying wherever I purchased her from they did a great job socializing her as she loves everyone and is the smartest! "Suzie" is very healthy and I had NO problem with her. I would definitely recommend Poochie Puppy Parlor to anyone and EVERYONE. If I ever decide to get "Suzie" a friend I would again purchase from this place. I would spend the money to fly there, it was one of the best purchases I have ever ma
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.